We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$859
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Booking.com
$859
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
$790
View deal
Sheraton.com$859
Hotels.com$859
Travelocity$859
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,220)
Filter reviews
5,220 results
Traveler rating
2,165
1,735
739
330
251
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,165
1,735
739
330
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff black rock the mai tai bar whalers village our honeymoon ocean front resort fee kaanapali beach breakfast buffet stayed in building an upgrade sea turtles public beach two double beds hula grill an ocean view room per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,436 - 2,441 of 5,220 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We last were here at the Sheraton in 2011. We were keen to be in the Lahaina Hall building again. We brought my sister in law and her friend with us (they were getting married). I love the location of this hotel. It is always nice and quiet and the view of the channel is just lovely. We did have a bit of rain but hey, it's Maui. The breakfast buffet is a good way to start the day - we had it included in our reservation. The deluxe ocean view rooms do need a bit of updating - I noticed the bathroom paint could be updated and there are some areas of the hotel that need to be power washed. I know in the tropics it can be a bit difficult to keep up with nature. The rooms are amply sized, the view is great. I have heard a few folks think the resort rolls up too early at night - well, by 9pm after exploring the island, we were all ready to turn in. It's a great resort for families. The beach has a nice slope but it does fill up quite quickly. Shawna at the check in was fantastic - the local artists who come in and sell their art is a really nice touch. It was great to see the Sheraton supporting the community. Valet and bell desk assistance were very focused on customer service and prompt. I know that we will be staying here again on our next trip.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful return visit to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband, daughter and myself, just returned from 10 days in Maui. The resort grounds were beautiful. The lobby and lounges were open concept and nice. The hallways and rooms were in need of renovation. Although they were very clean, and the beds were the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, they are in desperate need of upgrading. We ordered lunch a couple of times from the Mai Tai Bar. The sandwiches were very good. Had dinner once at the Cliff Dive Bar and it was very good as well. Most nights we drove into Lahaina or walked over to Whaler's Village. The beach and Black Rock were great for swimming and snorkeling (lots of fish and turtles). The pool was great! Overall, best vacation in a long time. Can't wait to go back in a couple of years!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Compass11599431674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you and your family had such a wonderful stay at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Property in general is beautiful. This hotel is on a FABULOUS piece of beach. Pristine.

The pool is nice but was too cold. Also the lazy river is lame as there is no current that goes around in a loop. Booooo!!!

Rooms are dated and small. Not up to Sheraton standard.

Food and drinks are very pricey but that is expected. The breakfast buffet is really good.

There is a boardwalk that takes you to the hotels nearby and a small outdoor mall.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancelongthrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our resort. We appreciate your feedback and will review it with our management team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Beautiful resort overlooking other islands and black rock. The grounds are exceptionally beautiful and maintained meticulously. The pool is the best pool I have ever seen as it serves as a river to swim under walking bridges. The beach for the hotel is lovely and scenic. All of the service was outstanding. Truly fell in love with the aloha spirit each and every staff member conveyed. Restaurants on the property were very good, especially the hibachi restaurant but reserve ahead as it is small and very busy. We had an oceanview room which was set back quite a ways but also offered a lovely view of the grounds. The only thing I would mention is the rooms. While they are more then adequate, they are needing upgrades. The bed was wonderful as they usually are in sheratons, but the decor was outdated and blah. But really, how much time do you stay in your room in Maui so it isn't a deal breaker...Breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had. Try the bread pudding!!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and exuding the aloha spirit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

For the price of stay I would expect a step above. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful. But as we walked to other hotels along the beach walk it was obvious they were a step above. Sister property, Westin was especially nice. Nothing bad but also nothing great. I didn't get his name but the bellman the night of our check in was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shelleyrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews