We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband surprised me with this trip to Maui for our belated honeymoon. After much research, he chose the Sheraton Maui and what an amazing place it was! From the moment we arrived, it was pure paradise ~ we enjoyed every day & night and we both cried when we had to leave... The staff was amazing and we definitely felt the Aloha Spirit while we were there. I will forever cherish the memories we made at this awesome resort and I can't wait to come back to make new ones! To anyone reading this, you won't regret staing here ~ Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend building 6 ~ the ocean view & secluded area is top notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 518krissyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your story. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your surprise honeymoon at our resort! We look forward to welcoming the two of you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,839
    1,470
    597
    239
    165
See reviews for
1,034
2,292
66
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is fantastic, right on Kaanapali beach by Blackrock. The pool is very nice and the grounds were in very good shape. Everyone was very pleasant and attentive. The restaurants on property are ok, nothing too special.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetspeed219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking a moment to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We did not know what to expect being our first time in hawaii, but we were totally surprised. The employees made us feel warm and welcomed. Everyone had a smile and helped us with everything we needed. The resort was clean as well as our room....just beautiful.....the morning breakfast buffet was good. The location was perfect. Beautiful beech area compared to other hotels down the strip.....we were never pressured to purchase anything or to upgrade to anything which is good because that could be annoying. Building 6 is the best and worth the walk to the pool and main lobby.....I just can't say enough.......my wife and I celebrated our 25th there and we are very pleased. We will go back to the sheraton in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Building 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Aloha,

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary! We are delighted to hear how wonderful your anniversary stay was at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Loved staying here. Our room faced the ocean, so was fabulous. The concierge was very helpful with planning our excursions. The evening cliff diving ceremony was great to watch. We ate at the Cliff Dive bar (?) and the food was great. Loved the smoothies!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Aloha,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our stay at the Sheraton was perfect at every single level. Amazing ocean view from our room. Fantastic food and cocktails at each restaurant. Right on the best beach on West Maui. Georgeous pool and pool bars. Our expectations were exceeded to say the least! We walked the beach and really thought the Sheraton was the best out of all of them.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagillam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience and feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Been staying on and off for fourteen years worst room we have ever had. Being SPG gold member means nothing.
Took three days of reporting faults before hotel management got in touch with me.
Toilet bowl dirty, seat need refixing as well, sink bowel cracked and no plug for stopping water escape.
Bedroom door difficult to open fixed the following day. Told the maintenance guy about the toilet bowel so he was cleaning that and refixing the seat
Said wash hand basin did not have a plug! Unreal I said the taps have the lever position there for the plus release.
He gave me a piece of rubber stuck to a weight to put in the bottom to stop water escaping while having a shave etc.
Water came through ceiling one night! I had to speak to them again the following morning to see that action was being taken.
Bar area tired and in need of refurbishment.
We love Maui and in the past have always enjoyed the Sheraton! Don't know what's going on but web site says refurbished bedrooms. I think they missed block 4

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We appreciate you being a loyal SPG member and do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Your feedback will be reviewed by our management team and used as a tool to better serve our future guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just returned from a 7 day stay at the Sheraton Maui. We were there Feb 13-20. This is an incredible property. We booked a deluxe oceanfront room. It was worth the price. Whales were regularly swimming just out in front of the balcony. And this place is in a great area of golf and shopping (Whaler's Village). It was convenient to have restaurant options right on site. Our flight was not leaving until late on the 20th and we were able to book a cabana on the beach for all day and shower in the fitness center even though we had already checked out. Loved that this place was so accommodating!

Room Tip: It is worth the extra cost for the oceanfront room if you want a once (or twice) in a lifetime exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Aloha,

We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe oceanfront room and that you were able to enjoy the whales swimming by from your balcony. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing