We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why didn't we stay here earlier?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oahu, HI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Why didn't we stay here earlier?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in Kahului for 1 night & spent over $200.00 for a room with a (lovely view) of Costco. After venturing past Lahaina, we decided to pull over & inquire if there were any available rooms. Much to our delight, we had an ocean front room for under $200.00 & Angelica at the front desk was more than gracious. The rooms were large, clean & the bed's were so comfortable. I did not know what to do with 4 bed pillows. Employee's at the bar, beach towel concession and coffee bar were pleasant and very sweet. We will return and try to book our rooms in advance. I highly recommend this place. The walk in the morning led me to an old cemetary (Hanaka'o'o & a canoe club). The sunrise at 6:15 am was the most gorgeous I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Request rooms from the 2nd floor & higher to avoid traffic & noise. Request ocean front if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oheloai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,805
    1,447
    587
    233
    162
See reviews for
1,015
2,250
65
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,039)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Service and staff excellent. Grounds expansive, well-maintained and beautiful. Rooms clean. Nightly torch lighting and cliff diving ceremony. Breakfast buffet delicious. Walking distance to several restaurants and 5 minute drive to Lahaina Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our resort and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Title says it all. GREAT LOCATION by Black Rock but this expansive resort is due for a renovation. Room bed mattress definitely needs replacing. Buffet restaurant was pretty terrible, even for resort standards. Be warned that they charge for everything, including a pot of hot water. Good service but still feels understaffed. On the plus side, you can use the facilities of the neighbouring partner resorts.

Tip: There is temporary Starbucks at the lobby every morning for caffeine junkies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LimaBean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. It's regrettable to hear that our resort was not up to your standards. We will review your feedback with our team and use it as a tool to better our service for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Third time here for a conference. This year half the building was under construction. Drilling and hammering all day long. They could have tried to work on half the building so people weren't disturbed during the day.

There were days of missed room cleaning. They cleaned the next day after complaining, but this should be standard.

Otherwise, great ambiance and great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do not currently have any construction at our resort. We would love to hear more about your stay. Please reach out to us at sheraton.maui@sheraton.com.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful grounds and is in arguably the best location in the area.
Pros: location, beautiful grounds, rooms are very comfortable, housekeeping is on top if it, there is a free resort shuttle, friendly hotel staff and amazing concierge services. There is also a beachside, moderately priced food bar with a great happy hour. Convenient snorkeling and gear rentals at black rock. You can also whale watch for free from your room if you have an ocean view. Remember to bring binoculars.

Cons: The pool is colder than a Martian winter. The breakfast buffet is $30 a person, plus gratuity. While the rooms are indeed comfortable, the carpet in the guest rooms is more than dirty, and really needs a good cleaning. The furniture in the rooms is also looking a little rough around the edges.There is piped in music everywhere including the elevators. Where there is no canned music, there is live music.

If you want a quiet place to relax in the sun, this is not for you. Also, That bottled water in the room, it isn't free, it's $5.00 ( but only a dollar at the local Safeway).

If you want canned entertainment, with no planning and a thick wallet, this is your dream vacation.

If you would rather experience the quiet splendor of a tropical beach, don't go here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort and surrounding area, and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations of this vacation.
Our room was upgraded with a gorgeous view.
Everything was so close and convenient. We enjoyed the restaurants
tasty foods too. Also the great view from our room
allowed us to view a whale breeching directly in front of our balcony.
Our daughter has beautiful memories from this trip now.
Thank you!

Room Tip: We loved the room on black rock side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acarlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Aloha,

We are delighted to hear that your daughter had a memorable sweet 16 stay at our resort, and that you were able to see the whales from your lanai. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was the final hotel and worth the wait. The setting is absolutely fabulous. The staff are friendly and very helpful. A good sized room with a decent balcony. We had a room with views of the mountain and that was fine. One thing I really thought was a good idea on the floors above the ground floor there was an open area with comfy chairs or sofas where you could sit and have great views of the ocean without being outside when it was too hot. If you don't fancy eating a big breakfast they have a breakfast cart which services many different items, each morning we would have a breakfast roll, which consisted of a large croissant with egg and either ham or sausage and a coffee and site on the balcony and have this prior to going out for the day. Whalers Village which has shops and cafes is about a 10 minute walk away. There is also a courtesy bus that takes you in to the town of Lahaina and that is worth a visit. The only problem we could see was when you get to the hotel there is a large open space you have to go across to get to the reception area but no signs saying where it is. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthDevondreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and the island of Maui. We do offer complimentary valet on the day of arrival to help alleviate any confusion. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing