We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We don't vacation often and must say I was highly impressed with this resort. The location was amazing. People at the surrounding resorts seem to migrate over to this one for the activites such as the nightly cliff dive. We had a partial ocean view room which was perfect for us and a beutiful view. The staff at the resort were great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCouple12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Aloha,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 4,441 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My brother & I stayed at this location for 2 days & were very pleased with the staff,room & location of this hotel. This was my second impression of Hawaii. It was a lovely one. Thank you all. I would highly recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear you and your brother had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We walked in off the street and the front desk did everything to secure us the best rate and work out the cheapest option.

The service and food were great, location perfect. Rooms nicely appointed and lots to do in and around the resort. I wouldn't suggest snorkeling our the front of the hotel there are better options around the island

Room Tip: The resort offers a selection of accommodation suited to needs, we had a standard room overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel_roberts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking a moment to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that our front desk was helpful and able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton as part of our holiday in Hawaii. Check in was very quick and efficient and by signing up to the SPG programme we got a 2-4-1voucher for breakfasts - which was very handy. We had to get a golf buggy to take us to our room in Block 6 on a floor reserved for members of the preferred guest programme. When the bellboy showed us to our room on the ground floor and opened the patio doors the view was amazing - beyond a patch of grass and a hedge was the Pacific Ocean with Molokai and Lanai in the distance. We were told that we were in an ideal spot to watch the sunset as it set between the two islands and we certainly enjoyed that on a couple of occasions.

The room was large and well laid out with a patio where we could sit and enjoy the view. The bathroom was large with good amenities and there were bathrobes in the wardrobe. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean and the air conditioning meant it was always nice to get back after a hectic day's sightseeing in the sunshine - or a 12 hour round the island tour.

There are several places to eat at the Sheraton and we had meals in most of them. The breakfast buffet was really good and you could have a freshly made omelette with fillings of your choice. It was a great way to start the day, sitting on the "terrace" of the restaurant looking at the koi carp in the fish ponds running through the garden. We ate in the Black Rock restaurant twice in the evenings and thoroughly enjoyed the meals - though as always the portions were very big. There was a good selection of wines by the glass and they serve a mean Mai Tai. We also ate at the Cliff Divers bar and the Mai Tai bar - taking advantage of the weekly all you can eat buffet.

We went to the Maui Nui Luau during our stay which we'd pre-booked before we left the UK - thanks to Lorri at the Concierge desk for arranging that for us - and enjoyed the show. We would have preferred more of the cultural items, such as dancing and less of the compere and the audience participation bits but realise that they have to cater for a large and varied audience.

Some reviewers have said that the hotel is large and that it's a pain getting from one part to another. It is a large hotel but the way it's set out means its quiet and doesn't feel crowded. Our room was in the furthest block from reception and the restaurants but we quickly worked out our best route and it wasn't a problem - we just had to allow a bit of extra time to get from our room to where we wanted to go. The main blocks of the hotel are very light and airy with several open balconies with comfortable seats so guests can sit and look out over the beach and the sea.

The hotel lays on a free shuttle (just show your room key) which is shared with Westin hotels along the coast and goes into Lahaina every hour. It stops at the Hilo Hattie's store which is really handy for going into Lahaina for shopping, the Atlantis submarine or a meal at one of the restaurants along the main street. We found this really useful and used it most days we were at the Sheraton.

All in all we had a great time at the Sheraton which reminded us of the Grand Rotana at Sharm El Sheikh - one of our other favourite hotels. All the staff were friendly and the hotel provided all services and amenities we needed. If we think about going back to Hawaii in the future I'm sure one of our first choices will be the Sheraton Maui

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 6 have a great view across to Molokai and Lanai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The rooms were large and spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was wonderful, breakfast especially very good. Good transport link to local areas. Very impressed with the setting, grounds pools, and all areas of this hotel complex. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect spot. You can snorkel with green sea turtles right from the hotels beach off black rock the food was very good. Our check in was a disaster we requested a king bed approx 8 mths before our arrival as this was part our honeymoon however were told.we could only have two single beds after much discussion we were placed into another room but not after spending a night in separate single beds which I thought was very poor. The bedroom with single beds were awful and the glasses were dirty. The next room was much more pleasant and cleaner which was good. Overall a very nice resort we would return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during check-in, but are happy to hear our team was able to find you a room you were happy with. We will be sure to review your feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were pleased with everything about the hotel. The pool which meandered through the property was beautiful. We loved snorkeling
everyday with tropical fish and sea turtles at the Black Rock right on the property. Nice not to have to take a pricey excursion to do this. Close 10 min.walk to Whaler's Village and short drive to the great little town of Lahaina for lots of restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillv492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Aloha,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you stay at our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,169 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $305 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing