We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful time we had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“what a wonderful time we had”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The rooms were large and spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was wonderful, breakfast especially very good. Good transport link to local areas. Very impressed with the setting, grounds pools, and all areas of this hotel complex. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,858
    1,498
    606
    242
    172
See reviews for
1,059
2,321
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect spot. You can snorkel with green sea turtles right from the hotels beach off black rock the food was very good. Our check in was a disaster we requested a king bed approx 8 mths before our arrival as this was part our honeymoon however were told.we could only have two single beds after much discussion we were placed into another room but not after spending a night in separate single beds which I thought was very poor. The bedroom with single beds were awful and the glasses were dirty. The next room was much more pleasant and cleaner which was good. Overall a very nice resort we would return again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kam1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during check-in, but are happy to hear our team was able to find you a room you were happy with. We will be sure to review your feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were pleased with everything about the hotel. The pool which meandered through the property was beautiful. We loved snorkeling
everyday with tropical fish and sea turtles at the Black Rock right on the property. Nice not to have to take a pricey excursion to do this. Close 10 min.walk to Whaler's Village and short drive to the great little town of Lahaina for lots of restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillv492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Aloha,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you stay at our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Sheraton is perfectly situated for water activities, shopping and dining. All of these activities can be found either on property or just a short stroll away along the conveniently located beach walkway. The beach walk, which fronts many hotels and the Whalers Village shopping mall, is great for guests who would like to dine off property or experience other evening entertainment without making the short drive to Lahaina, This Sheraton has a coveted location on Kanapali Beach for snorkeling. The calm waters during morning hours make it ideal for novice snorkelers to experience an abundance of tropical fish and an occasional turtle that hang out near the large outcrop of Black Rock. Later in the day, Black Rock becomes crowded area dominated by young daredevils replicating the evening ceremonial dive hosted by the hotel. The attractive pool is in close proximity to the ocean and large enough to accommodate guests of all ages without feeling crowded. The pool's restaurant hut is near by and the food and beverage service is excellent. Although there is a lot of activity at this hotel, is has a quiet ambience that promotes the kind of relaxation that one expects with a visit to Hawaii. Our room, which was considered garden view. actually had an ocean view just beyond the lovely manicured grounds. It was meticulously kept during our stay and the room attendants honored our requests promptly and enthusiastically. All of the staff at this resort earn high marks for their friendliness, knowledge of the area and willingness to help.

Room Tip: Discuss the room location with an on property rep ahead of time. The rooms adjacent to Black Rock a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 148nygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Sheraton in October with a 19m old and had a great time. The resort is completely self-contained, however if you want variety in restaurants there is Whalers Village a 10 minute walk down the board-walk. There are also some shops and a convenience store there also.

Our little man loved the kiddies pool which was less than 1m deep, so perfect for him to splash about in. I asked at the front-desk about heating food and bottles for him, and they had a microwave sent to our room - excellent service and most-appreciated! I emailed a week or so out from our stay about booking a babysitter, and they provided a recommendation for Happy Kids Maui (also excellent).

Plenty of shade around the pool, and we made good use of the pool-side food and beverage service. Our preference was for the bar/restaurant down the deep-end of the pool - the menu just appealed to our group more.

The only hotel activity we participated in was the Pilates class, which was a nice and relaxing way to start our day :)

Room Tip: Our room was in Block 3, which we found perfect. Many others have commented on the number of elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights here from 10/11/13 to 10/16/13 for the second part of our honeymoon. Everyone on the staff who we encountered was friendly, warm, helpful, and eager to please. The layout of the hotel is great in terms of ease of getting from place to place. We had just come from the Hilton Waikoloa on the Big Island where it was about a mile from the lobby to our room, which made getting around the place a hassle. This was completely different- easy to access the beach, pool, restaurants, and the valet to get your car. The beach is wonderful.. the best on Kaanapali that I could see from walking up and down the beach. The snorkeling right off of the beach at Black Rock is amazing... I am a scuba diver and to be able to go snorkeling daily right from the beach in front of the hotel was truly spectacular.

Our room was nicely appointed, very clean, and spacious with a King bed. The balcony was a bit smaller than expected with only one chair... that was truly the only thing I would have changed. It is expensive to eat and drink here, but I have found this with every hotel that I have been to in Hawaii so this was not unexpected. It is easy to go outside of this location for food and beverage and pay a lot less.

Our flight out of Maui was not until 10:30 PM on Wednesday, and the resort let us stay all day, use all of the facilities after we checked out, and we could use their fitness center to shower prior to going to the airport. It was getting a whole extra day on the vacation which was great.

I would definitely return here, and have already recommended it to friends!

Room Tip: Building 3 was very good, that is where we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed part of your honeymoon at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming the two of you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney AU
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

this hotel has it all, good food, great rooms, the pools for the kids.. whale watching tours. which were awesome.. kids had a ball! the service was impeccable and the views were incredible, just a short flight from mainland wonderful welcome great for honeymoon couples or families. lots of water sports too

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydoz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's almost whale season again! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 32 in Lahaina
2,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing