We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
AZ
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable Elegance”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful Property...best on Kaanapali. Pool is undersized and short on usual features seen at major resorts in this area. Amenities seem geared more for the older set. Not many kids seen.
Rooms have been renovated though beds seem somewhat warm and are in need of upgrading to expected Sheraton advertising standards.
Staff is overall very nice and friendly. They are quick to meet every need quickly. We were upgraded to a lovely room for our stay. Very relaxing with a beautiful view. EVELYN at the front desk is one of a kind when it comes to pleasing guests and meeting (exceeding) expectations. I have never met anyone in her position that does her job better. She is a gem!!!
Claudia, at the pool, is another gem for pleasing guests.
The fitness center is adequate. The restaurants are good.Free shuttle service to Lahaina is another plus.Lahaina parking is a hassle.
Much better property and service than it's sister property The Westin. Would recommend and will re-visit if possible. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Request Evelyn. Bldg 4,5,6 are best for views.Some sections of building 2 are good as well. Request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J3GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and kind words. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so friendly. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    1,489
    603
    241
    172
See reviews for
1,052
2,311
67
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,073)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights here on our anniversary visit to Maui last month. First, I will say that this hotel is on a great beach. That's about it. We checked in optimistic, even when we got the "no King Beds available", as we had requested. But...for an extra fee, they can find one. I had read about that happening on here and politely said no thank you. The nice guy that helped us with our bags who was very friendly, told us about the area, if we needed him let us know etc. was pretty much the only friendly employee we came in contact with at this resort. Front desk staff, valet, even the guy who took care of the towels, wasn't friendly and almost rude. After checking in we got a message saying there was a welcome gathering in the lobby and a gift was waiting on us. I sent my husband while I took a shower and when he came back he was a bit irritated. When he went the lady from spg immediately wanted to know where his wife was. He told her I was in the shower and I had sent him to see what our gift was and that irritated her. She was rude, unprofessional and wasted his time. She gave him a tote and he left. As I said at the beginning, the beach is very nice. Chair and umbrella rentals aren't included, I don't remember the fee. As far as the room goes, it was fine. It hadn't been updated but was ok to sleep in. There are alot better options in the area. We checked into a different hotel in Wailea after our stay at the Sheraton and it was wonderful in every way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our customer's happiness is our top priority, so we are disappointed to hear about the lack of customer service you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and use it as a learning tool. We hope that you will give our resort another chance in the future.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our 2nd time in Maui and we loved the hotel. We had previously stayed at the Hyatt at the other end of the beach and found the Sheraton quieter and far more relaxing. We were staying with 2 other couples who all had a great time despite a long walk between our rooms. The staff overall were friendly and helpful, the pool very nice and also kept clean and never overcrowded. It is great to be able to walk out onto a beautiful and uncrowded beach.
Shops and restaurants/bars at Whalers Village are within an easy walk also.
Our rooms had very nice ocean views and we would recommend that you ask for higher floor rooms (tsunami alert while we were there)
A great holiday!

Room Tip: High ocean view or ocean front are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really nice resort with beautiful grounds. Our room was a garden view on the ground level with a balcony - the room was very roomy and comfortable. The decor could use a little refresh and update (particularly bathrooms) but this didn't bother us so much.
It was very spacious so it was peaceful.
We would recommend a beach view room for holiday stayers.
Definitely a family friendly hotel with easy access to pool & beach.
Felt a little limited for food options within resort, after a few days this felt tired however the cocktails were great!
The gym and pilates class was a great way to keep fit while on holiday.
The beach was a little rough and choppy so were changing between the pool and beach each day.
A great, open space hotel and a highlight was the beautiful sunset by the Cliff Dive Bar each day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmapelle_Sofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As a young couple on a special anniversary vacation, we specifically reserved and PAID EXTRA for an "Ocean View with King bed" - BUT upon arrival we were informed that we had been "upgraded" - and instead were given a totally undesirable double bed suite with only a patio view. The rude front desk staff said the hotel was fully booked - they could not transfer us to the proper room until the last day of our stay. We are Starwood Preferred members, yet there was no consideration for that loyalty. We wanted to enjoy this hotel, but Sheraton clearly does not care about its guests and does not honor its commitments.

Room Tip: Don't believe the reservation - you will not receive the room you requested!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xoxo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The happiness of our guests is our top priority. Please feel free to reach out us at sheraton.maui@sheraton.com. We would love to speak to you about your stay.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We were here last week and it was great. We had an ocean view room in building 4, 6th floor. The room was nice, comfortable bed, large bathroom and nice balcony overlooking the ocean. Good service and everyone was always smiling and greeting us with an aloha. The beach in front was nice and snorkeling great. We normally drive to different beaches but black rock was so nice and handy we snorkeled every morning there and always saw something new. We saw eagle rays, turtles, octopus, tons of fish and even dolphins! Having said that I was really disgusted at how many people were crowding sea turtles and literally chasing them. They are protected by law and I saw swarms of people trying to touch them, take pictures and crowding them. They need to surface for air periodically and if the surface is blocked by a ton of inconsiderate snorkeled they can drown. Also I saw people scattering food to lure fish. This causes aggressive behavior in fish and who knows what they were feeding them?? Someone should monitor and fine idiots who do this.
Resort fee is $30/day which is steep in my opinion but does include wifi, self parking and unlimited local calls.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresofV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are staying in the Kaanapali or Lahaina area, you can't do better than a stay at the Sheraton Maui. We stayed here awhile back before their renovations and this property is now a gem. We are SPG members and were upgraded to an ocean view room. What a spectacular view of the ocean and at night with all the tiki torch lighting throughout the property, it was a very romantic atmosphere. We were greeted on arrival by 2 very accomodating front desk ladies that embodied the aloha spirit. Our room was not quite ready so were given 2 drink coupons and a discounted meal coupon. However, immediately after that they found an oceanview room for us even though we had reserved a mountain/garden view. We enjoyed the large free form pool and had drinks poolside. The beach is beautiful and the water pristine and calm. Great for snorkeling. We were there for the Halloween festivities in Lahaina and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Lahaina Town. Even though there were a lot of customers taking advantage of this service the management must have added additional shuttles as everyone was accomodated throughout the night. 20,000 people show up for this annual event so parking is horrendous. The shuttle is the best bet by far and made the experience that much better. Eddie the shuttle driver made the short trip fun.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madeinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our property and amenities. It's great you were able to experience Halloween on Front Street! We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing