We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Black Angus Steak House Maui - CLOSED

Black Angus Steak House Maui
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

First of all we live on the Westside and have tried to give this place a chance several times ienough is enough, service sucks and the food is even worse, we will never go back and I would never suggest!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TallyMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    13
    7
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was ok but not great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We waited ages for the meal and then about 15 minutes for the cheque, because their printer wasn't working. It's fairly average fair. wouldn't bother again with it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pricey but delicious with great service”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food and the service are very good, although more options on the menu would be nice. It is a little on the expensive side for daily dining, but good for a celebration meal for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TB-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, High prices”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good food, High prices.this stupid site says you need 100 characters and I say you can be brief, so I'm adding this text

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Oh, the adult grilled cheese! Yum! We ate here several times during the week and had something different every time. The service is great and prompt. The atmosphere is very sports bar, not steak house at all.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cimanom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steak House Maui also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing