We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkeling, plus whales”
Review of Gemini Charters

Gemini Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gemini is a 64' luxury catamaran designed to carry 75 passengers, but limit her to carry only 49, making Gemini Ka'anapali's most spacious catamaran. Gemini is also the only catamaran on Maui to have viewports in each hull to experience the whales, dolphins and amazing marine life without getting wet! We offer year round Snorkeling Adventures, seasonal Whale Watches and Sunset Sails. Discover Aloha on the Ocean!
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We started with a very pleasant ride out to where we would snorkel. While snorkeling, we saw several turtles, a ray, and plenty of fish. From the boat we saw several whales. Lunch was surprisingly good. Overall, an excellent experience.

Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailing808, General Manager at Gemini Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha & Mahalo for sharing your experience with Gemini Charters! We're so glad you enjoyed your trip - hope to sail with you again soon! A hui ho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Gemini Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 393 of 472 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were at the beginning of the season, so just a few whales were already around. We saw just three of them, not close. However the charter was beautiful, the crew very kind and well doing it's job.

Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailing808, General Manager at Gemini Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha & Mahalo for sharing your Gemini experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

First of all, we went out on a grey day that was less than ideal...but even so the cruise was one of the highlights of our Maui stay. The crew truly cares about the details and is very in tune with the passengers. They are attentive and want people to have a good experience. As the sea conditions were not ideal, I did not snorkel. I watched the crew pay attention to the safety of the people in the water and was impressed.

A videographer wa on hand--i definetely think it was worth the price as she will send us a video of the underwater experience...pretty cool!

The food was good (surprisingly so!) and the drinks excellent.

Overall, a great experience.

If you have limited mobility, getting on and off on the beach might be awkard and you may wish to discuss this with the crew ahead of time, to ensure you get the assistance you need. No matter, you will get wet on days with high surf.

Bring a change of clothes if the weather is not great so you will not have to be wet and miserable on the way back from the snorkeling site. There are small bathrooms that can be used for changing.

1  Thank AGrassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailing808, General Manager at Gemini Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha & Mahalo for sharing your Gemini experience! I will pass along your positive feedback to Jennifer, our fantastic videographer. So glad you enjoyed your trip - we hope to sail with you again soon! A hui ho!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

A sunset cruise is a must. The crew were competent and fun to sail with. The food and drinks were good. It's a nice way to see the island.

Thank Kimren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailing808, General Manager at Gemini Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha & Mahalo for sharing your Gemini experience! We hope to sail with you again soon - a hui ho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was leery of boat rides because I get motion sickness so easily but we decided to go for the 2 hour sunset sail with Gemini for our family of 4. Two of us took motion sickness meds beforehand and we did just fine. We will definitely do this again on future trips. Very professional group of people running Gemini. Its a very different perspective to be able to see Maui from out on the water & definitely something you don't want to miss - get out on the water! The weather was great & there was a beautiful sunset for us as well. The appetizers & beverages were good. This was our first trip sailing & our kids first trip to Maui & I think its safe to say.....we are all hooked.

1  Thank CACountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailing808, General Manager at Gemini Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha & Mahalo for sharing your Gemini experience! So glad you had a nice time - hope to sail with you again soon! A hui ho!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gemini Charters also viewed

 

Been to Gemini Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing