We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Our Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Upon arrival here we were greeted by the staff. Our room was not yet ready as it was only 12pm. We continued our check in process and were told that we could be switched from a lower floor to the top floor with mountain views. That sounded wonderful. We were told that a call would be made to us when the room was available. Around 3pm we thought it was weird that we hadn't received a call. We me t with a different check in person. She was a bit miffed by our desire to have that room on the top floor. We advised her that our initial contact offered this to us and that it was our Honeymoon she warmed up and gave us our room on the 11th floor. We had read some reviews about the construction and the noise. We saw a little remodel work going on but we experienced no noise. We were given our cards and we proceeded to the room. We entered the room. What a great view of the mountains. The desk woman said we had "rainbow views" and we weren't let down. The room must have had a remodel. Very nicely done. It was a very comfy room. The Heavenly Bed was just that. The Heavenly Shower was just that. The room had ample storage as far as drawers and a nice closet. It has a roomy safe for your valuables. A mini fridge was helpful too. The only thing about the room was IF the HVAC was not on we could hear the ELEVATOR two rooms away. Staff: The Concierge, YVONNE, well she's the bomb! She knows that island. She knows all the places to go, see, and do. She's got this file crammed full of all the information. She was AWESOME! the Bell/Valet, RONZIE,he was too cool. Very very pleasant guy. Made us feel like we were at his own home. This guy LOVES his job!! He also teaches Ukelele just in case you wish to learn this. The grounds are just beautiful... Oh yes, housekeeping, well our staff on our floor, they were AWESOME too. They were all too helpful in making sure everything was just perfect. We seriously had no issues with our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,087
    1,540
    718
    394
    218
See reviews for
1,556
2,183
78
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed here many times over the past 25 years. This is a beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach. Leave the pool and walk the beach, water is warm, sand soft, and surf is fun. Saw a large pod of dolphins swimming. Rooms are large, clean. Buffet is okay, nothing special. The Sugar House restaurant is fantastic. Watched the sun set as we had a great dinner. This is a place I would love to come to as often as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Downhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Westin Maui, I never get enough of the incredibly soft linens. If Maui was not so beautiful I would spend all my time in the big white sandwich. I return to the Westin every year with my family and every year they seem to take something away from the Westin kids. We use to get refillable bottle, hats and a bag of goodies for the kids. Now we get nothing. I am sad to say they are not, as child friendly as they use to be and other Resorts have stepped up in this department.
I can always count on great food, terrific service and a clean room. We went to the Luau at the Westin and just love it. It’s better than ever and the best one on the Island, food is great, show spectacular and the wait for food and to get in the show are not as bad as the other Luau’s We have gone to in Maui. The pool is always sparkling clean and towels are readily available. The Spa is the best! If you have not had a wet shower massage, you are missing out. Do it! Their workout room, is top of the line equipment and always clean, just get their early while everyone else is at the buffet!

Room Tip: Ocean view room 400sf
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We just came back and already talking about staying there again. It's well-maintained and beautiful property. Friendly and helpful staff. Newly renovated rooms in the ocean tower and very diverse and tasty food. Highly recommend anytime!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mgolden17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We Spent 5 nights here and were up at 4 am every morining there was a Rooster who woke us up every am... I complained but was brushed off as it happens here in Maui,
Will not return to this Hotel.
We dd have a refurbished room which was nice but when your on Vacation and celebrating your Birthday. you want peace and quiet.. I just felt like the Hotel could of been more sympathetic to our request.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a Mountain View Room .. We had a Rooster who would wake us up at 4 am every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rays P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to provide your review. We are saddened to hear that your birthday celebration was not a positively memorable one. Please accept our apology. Rest assured that we will follow up with our staff in regards to being sympathetic. We truly do care about your experience and hope that we may provide you a better, different and special Westin Maui stay, should you return. Thank you again for your feedback that allows us to improve our guest experiences. Be Well and Happy Birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel reminds me of Vegas, Nice lobby great looking pool, then you go up to your room and can't wait to leave. Booked as newly remodeled received old outdated room? Popcorn ceiling really in 2014, balcony was leaking water (not raining) from above, desk stated they would look into it, dripped for 2 days, Room felt dirty, bed had a strange odor, luckily for us we're close to the elevator so we heard that non-stop, This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, nothing relaxing about this place other than the noisy pool with a disgusting small hot tub, If you wanna stay in that area the Marriott next door is much better for that area, cleaner, nicer rooms, & less drunk people if you bringing your kids, I can't believe how many people like this place unless they are the drunk people?, I guess then you wouldn't care, Don't recommend unless you are fish, then enjoy!

Room Tip: Avoid old tower or the whole place all together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gladiatorboats .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

While at the spa I noticed the Sugar Bar below. After I met the family and we stopped by. A lovely waitress approached as as we read the menu. She said her name was Julie and if we had any questions. She also said that happy hour was 1/2 off all drinks. We asked to be seated and she proceeded to serve us, engage with us, inform us of the dinner menu. She never stopped smiling and even when we noticed her running about to her many tables she always made sure we had all that was needed. I noticed co-workers standing around. This young lady worked hard and efficient. We were very impressed with the service and the spectacular view.
We returned for dinner and did as Julie recommended. She told us Gorden would take good care of us. She was right. Excellent food and service. We never would have walked in without Julie's kindness and encouragement.
We had eaten at Relish several times. No comparison. We loved our Sugar House experience.
All in all The Westin was excellent all around and we will return.

Room Tip: Higher up. Incredible views!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed just fine. The spa was very impressive and we always appreciate environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
6.0 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing