We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We just came back and already talking about staying there again. It's well-maintained and beautiful property. Friendly and helpful staff. Newly renovated rooms in the ocean tower and very diverse and tasty food. Highly recommend anytime!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mgolden17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,072
    1,528
    714
    391
    215
See reviews for
1,544
2,165
78
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We Spent 5 nights here and were up at 4 am every morining there was a Rooster who woke us up every am... I complained but was brushed off as it happens here in Maui,
Will not return to this Hotel.
We dd have a refurbished room which was nice but when your on Vacation and celebrating your Birthday. you want peace and quiet.. I just felt like the Hotel could of been more sympathetic to our request.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a Mountain View Room .. We had a Rooster who would wake us up at 4 am every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rays P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to provide your review. We are saddened to hear that your birthday celebration was not a positively memorable one. Please accept our apology. Rest assured that we will follow up with our staff in regards to being sympathetic. We truly do care about your experience and hope that we may provide you a better, different and special Westin Maui stay, should you return. Thank you again for your feedback that allows us to improve our guest experiences. Be Well and Happy Birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel reminds me of Vegas, Nice lobby great looking pool, then you go up to your room and can't wait to leave. Booked as newly remodeled received old outdated room? Popcorn ceiling really in 2014, balcony was leaking water (not raining) from above, desk stated they would look into it, dripped for 2 days, Room felt dirty, bed had a strange odor, luckily for us we're close to the elevator so we heard that non-stop, This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, nothing relaxing about this place other than the noisy pool with a disgusting small hot tub, If you wanna stay in that area the Marriott next door is much better for that area, cleaner, nicer rooms, & less drunk people if you bringing your kids, I can't believe how many people like this place unless they are the drunk people?, I guess then you wouldn't care, Don't recommend unless you are fish, then enjoy!

Room Tip: Avoid old tower or the whole place all together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gladiatorboats .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

While at the spa I noticed the Sugar Bar below. After I met the family and we stopped by. A lovely waitress approached as as we read the menu. She said her name was Julie and if we had any questions. She also said that happy hour was 1/2 off all drinks. We asked to be seated and she proceeded to serve us, engage with us, inform us of the dinner menu. She never stopped smiling and even when we noticed her running about to her many tables she always made sure we had all that was needed. I noticed co-workers standing around. This young lady worked hard and efficient. We were very impressed with the service and the spectacular view.
We returned for dinner and did as Julie recommended. She told us Gorden would take good care of us. She was right. Excellent food and service. We never would have walked in without Julie's kindness and encouragement.
We had eaten at Relish several times. No comparison. We loved our Sugar House experience.
All in all The Westin was excellent all around and we will return.

Room Tip: Higher up. Incredible views!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Seemed just fine. The spa was very impressive and we always appreciate environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very well located , good rooms , however one tower only got renovated rooms ( the one 100% facing the ocean ) food is good , apart from the sugar house which was average , very friendly staff , service was excellent , we were happily surprised on our last day , when they offered us a complementary hospitality room , which we used to have a shower & get dressed , as we had a late flight .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fezzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This property, like with any, has pros and cons. First, the property itself was very inviting. Beautiful lush landscape covered the grounds, along with charming waterfalls that exemplified Maui's true wonder. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was key here. With only minutes to the village of Lahaina, u can enjoy shopping and amazing local eateries. Which I highly recommend you do, EAT LOCAL! Quality and affordability is beyond compare to any hotel restaurant. Plus, a shopping village is located next door to Westin for food and shopping too. ,Pools, beaches, and activities were fun too! Cons: things I would improve on starting with the hotel entertainment. There wasn't any bands or music playing ever. That to me is always more enjoyable when I'm on vacay mode. Second, you are charged for everything here! U want a tube, life vest, beach cabana, they charge u! For the price you pay per day for a resort fee, I would expect complimentary pool or beach accessories. Also, very disappointed with the lack of photography services offered on site. I have been to previous resorts that took professional pictures through out my stay, and what a lovely touch that was. Westin only offered a 10 minute session and only on the property, no beach. I had to contact a local outside vendor, which was inconvenient for me. Overall, this is a family resort. Not recommended for couples only. That's my biggest recommendation to all interested in couples only. But I loved the property for my family!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luvelylioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I planned our Maui trip over the internet, and picked a place we had stayed in years past. Having stayed just one night, we decided to "upscale" our vacation and walked n down to the Westin. We worked with "Joven" at the front desk. Joven was able to work his magic, find us a king bed after there were none available, and make it possible to have an Ocean View as well. The property looks and feels fantastic, and we already feel taken care of before even checking in. Thanks Joven!

Room Tip: Haven't checked in yet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bins in the lobby! Most hotels haven;t really caught up to this yet.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,932 reviews
6.0 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
23.1 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing