We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful placce!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“Beautiful placce!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights and enjoyed a room in the newly refreshed ocean tower with a room overlooking the golf course. They were friendly from checkin to checkout. They feature heavenly beds and great showers. They have a $30 per day resort fee, which I wish they would just include in the price of the hotel stay. You get for that fee 2 bottles of water, replenished daily upon consumption, self-parking, shuttle service to the airport, other Starwood properties and to the local shopping center. the Whalers Village is a short walk to many eateries and shops. The beaches are very clean and for a charge you can rent a lounge chair and umbrella. Is definitely a romantic place. The pools are amazing for kids and adults alike. Enjoy staying here. Only negative was we did NOT feel the housekeeping staff was up to par as they would tend to overlook vacuum the room and general cleanliness on a day to day. Parking is very busy here. It always filled up at the end of the day...so either get there early in the evening, or you may use the valet service free of charge if full. Also, the mini frigs in the room are very effective and keep things COLD. We stopped off at the local Walmart from the airport and bought milk, beer etc and worked great. If this review was helpful please give me credit at the bottom here. Mahalo

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Charlene351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    1,504
    703
    387
    210
See reviews for
1,514
2,121
77
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a fabulous time at the Westin especially at the pool with a cabana. Marshall at the pool activities was so kind and helpful to us. The kids were able to play with beach toys, they blew up our floaties and we always had cold drinks available. Marshall made us feel special when he told us that "they were there to take care of us". Our family would definitely come back because the service was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been to Maui twice and stayed at this resort both times. We are planning a third trip for later this year and are going to stay at the Westin again. We love the pool area, restaurants, and location. It's perfect. The bar is AWESOME, and the bartender Freddie makes some of the best drinks we have ever had. Seriously! He is so friendly and creative. It was amazing hanging out at the beach, swimming in the amazing pools, and finishing the day with Freddie's martinis. We will definitely continue to stay at the Westin whenever we visit Maui!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina_S82418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night for our honeymoon and we loved it! The resort is so beautiful. It has a pond and a waterfall right when you walk into the lobby that has flamingos and swans in it. When we got there we had someone give us a shell lei. Also, at night they had a basket of flowers out for all the ladies to take and put in their hair. It was a very cute touch. The pools are amazing and the staff is very friendly. Our room was the deluxe ocean view and it definitely was the best view on our whole trip. We got one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was very nice. We will definitely be coming back to this resort. We loved every detail of this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot!! We go to Maui every 3-4 years. We were guest in this hotel in 2008. We chose this Westin property as my husband is a Starwood Preferred customer.
We booked the hotel 30 days in advance to assure we would have an ocean view room. Upon arrival we were given a room in the Ocean Tower. I was really surprised to see this how old and grungy it looked. I actually tripped on the carpet as I walked in the door as it was so old that it had pulled away from the wall. Our bellman was kind and he called the front desk to see if we could be moved. We were able to move the next day.
The new room was very small but really nicely decorated. Comfortable, but anyone that has stayed in that room can tell you that all sounds of the elevator were heard in our room. I am pretty sure that it was not insulated. Room 1125. When most were in bed for the night we were able to sleep as the elevator was quiet.
We were shocked to see that one restaurant serviced this entire hotel and found this out when we went for breakfast and how an hour wait to be seated. The next morning we waited 2 hours for room service. Not acceptable.
We went to the pool area everyday in which we rented cabanas for 75.00 per day. We were only served drinks 2 times those days. 2 gals to cover the entire pool and beach area. Very busy pool.
That was disappointing.
I wrote the manager of this hotel a personal email on the 5th day and he had a manager on duty contact me. I was offered a bottle of wine and 3 days of hotel service charge taken off the bill.
I could tell that this hotel is in real trouble.. understaffed is an understatement. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. I find this hotel to be a discredit to Starwood as we vacation with Starwood all over the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TahitiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville, ca
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This resort is in a great location. They have just remodeled the Ocean tower. When booking my vacation package through Orbitz, I upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room. I then discovered information of remodeling in the opposite tower, the beach tower. Upon arrival we were notified of an upgrade because we were elaborating our anniversary. Very nice people at the front desk. When getting off the elevator on the 7th floor, it looked as though the floor had not been vacuumed, however it being the end of the day, I gave benefit of doubt. Upon entering the room, there was a musty odor, no problem, run the a/c. Then there was noticeable dust build up everywhere, and thread on the bathroom floor along with mildew on the tub surround. We then went down to the front desk, met with Nika, who first offered a deep cleaning of the room the next day and then the possibility of moving us. Nika then immediately went to work looking for a room she could possibly move us to the next day, she found one that she felt would at the least give us an equal view. The rooms are larger in the beach tower than the ocean tower. Nika had our luggage moved to our new room in the renovated ocean tower. Our view was unmatched with ocean views from every room except the toilet and shower area. Thin walls and lousy house keeping the next day. No fresh soap or face clothes and no replacement of our used coffee cups and condiments, a call to the front desk soon took care of that. The next day we ordered two bottles of complimentary beverages at approximately 11:30am. At 2:30pm my wife decided to call and check the stays and was rudely told it would get to us before the end of the day. A call to the front desk was key and we left to eat lunch on the property and were met by the food and beverage manager at our table. He picked up the tab for lunch and promised our room service order would be delivered with a surprise. Indeed it was waiting when we returned later along with a delicious cake.
The general manager, Brian, who we met in the lobby our second evening gave us credit for our first night. All in all, the stay was positive but only because of the help of management and Nika and the rest of the front desk staff. I would not recommend this property only because so much of the service left you fearing what would go wrong next!

Room Tip: Request rooms a long way from elevator, upper level floors and maybe bring ear plugs if you are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Aloha ggd,

Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with an outstanding Westin Maui experience for your anniversary. Your comments have been forwarded to our team leaders for follow up. Please know that these occurrences are not representative of our standards, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do appreciate you acknowledging Bryan, Nikka and our front desk staff who assisted you while you were here. We will be sure that they are recognized. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We hope to welcome you back for a better, different and special stay in the future. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have visited Maui many times, and returned to stay at the Westin Maui. After reading some previous reviews (surprisingly many negative), we were confident we would still have a great experience. We absolutely did! Several days prior to check-in, we called for a particular room request and to confirm our reservations, and the aloha spirit was wonderful. At check-in, the front desk clerks welcomed us genuinely, and. honored our requests. The renovated room was so fresh and clean, it was perfect! Every aspect of our visit was fabulous; the towel/pool attendants,the restaurant employees, the concierge, the valet, housekeeping, and front desk clerks. Having lived in Hawaii for many years, the aloha spirit that all of the employees displayed (valet making jokes and laughing, and sincere happiness of the staff) is wonderful to return to and holds a special place in my heart. We shall return for sure!!!! Mahalo!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMKP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
5.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing