We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 15 to 22 Oct 2013 and loved every minute. The staff are welcoming at all times the house keeper staff a credt to the resort. Relish restaurant staff always made up feel special and food was yummy. We will have wonderful memories for a long time. Until we visit Hawaii again Thankyou from Queensland Australia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOLDCOASTERAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,072
    1,526
    713
    391
    215
See reviews for
1,542
2,164
78
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We were given an upgrade of an old room over the air conditioning ducts. Nice view, but very noisy if you wanted to sit outside. They have renovated rooms which is why some reviews are satisfied. Our bed was trashed and bath dirty and worn. Pools are very soiled on bottom. Overall the place is just rundown!!! Would never stay again . It isn't worth what they charge for sure. Ask to see your room before you check in. We came a long way and were very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973sherilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have been at the Westin Maui since 10/17. When we booked this trip, we used Starwood points. We had not been informed that the tower we booked was under construction. I have to compliment the management here. We were very disappointed with our placement in the Ocean tower, as it was loud from 8-6 every day. We wanted to relax, not hear drills and banging all day. We spoke to Mike, one of the managers, who promptly called us back, and he upgraded us to a suite. He was more than generous and accommodating. The ocean tower will be very nice when complete, but it appears there are a few months left to complete construction. Only one restaurant is open, but not a big deal because the property is located next to a few restaurants and Whalers Village. The pool is beautiful, and the pool staff is very attentive. Marshall, Cameron and their crew are great. The entire Westin staff has been very accommodating and friendly, always greeting us with a smile. If you are planning to travel to this property, ask for the Beach tower if construction isn't complete. It's not quite as updated, however it is quiet. If you are renting a car, rent a small vehicle. The parking lot has extremely small spacing. The location is fabulous. Literally 5 minutes to the action in Lahaina. There is a great path to walk along the beach, which accesses other properties and beach. Beautiful views watching the sunset every day from our balcony. Definitely get an ocean view room. mountain view is pretty much the parking lot.
I would definitely stay here again, especially since We were treated so well. We are SPG Gold status, but were treated as If we were Platinum. If you stay here but are not Starwood members, make sure to sign up for the program. It's one of the best!

Room Tip: Definitely choose an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom_of_ashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall a nice stay. The resort property is lovely - beautiful open air lobby that leads to the many pools and then out to the beach. Rooms were clean, but a bit dated. If you plan to eat or shop at Whaler's Village, location is ideal as it's next door and within walking distance. They try to upgrade SPG members - we ended up with a great ocean view room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our second trip to Maui. We really regret staying at the Westin. Poor service all around, excessive time waiting to get towels and everything else. Air conditioner not working first night, second night air conditioner completely broke and was moved to a room with a poor view (vs. ocean view). Took 1 hour for bellman to come and move us at 2:00 in the morning. Front desk WON'T answer the phone, EVER!! They could have cared less about us. Poor communication between maintenance and management. No one even told us the room was fixed the next day. We found out ourselves. They could have cared less.They did not even offer any kind of re-imbursement because the trip was PRE-PAID. They offered to take off the resort fee for a few nights - BIG DEAL!! They are more than happy to place a $700 hold on your credit card when the whole weeks stay is PRE-PAID, but NOT willing to re-imburse anything back to a credit card if there is any problem. Management won't call me back. They don't want to refund any money. THEY COULD CARE LESS. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Aloha Brian A., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you endured while you were with us. We would be grateful to speak with you directly to gain further insight of your recent stay. We have sent you a private message with details on how we can connect. Again, we greatly apologize and hope to hear from you soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel that was recently remodeled. The non ocean view rooms still had construction ongoing outside. The hotel was well kept and the service was first class. We ate the breakfast buffet a couple times for brunch, it was good but still expensive even with the bogo coupon we were given-around $40-50 for two people, the food was good though. Whalers mall is right next door and there are some good affordable restaurants there as well as other shops. Go see Warren and Annabelles magic show, that was one of our honeymoon highlights and our was very entertaining. We would definitely return to Maui and to the westin.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed the stay in Westin because we alway stay in Westin in different cities because we like the heavenly bed. We stayed in suite, room is clean and big as usual Westin style. But we were quite disappointed about the service in Westin Hawaii. We waited so long to just extra shower gel and need to remind them few times. Breakfast included but its different from the restaurant provided normally.Staff didn't explain to us we need pay extra for buffet breakfast. And ppol is quite crowded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Cryssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
6.0 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
23.1 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing