We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beds,Consierge services and Roomservices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beds,Consierge services and Roomservices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days. The rooms were very nice, your typical King bed room you know with a bedroom. We had a mountain side view which was beautiful to wake up to in the morning. The bed was amazing I slept like a baby every night. Unfortunately the time that my wife and I did spend in the room was a little unpleasant due to them doing some renovations close to us. So I would call and make sure that they give you a room away from the renovations. Although the room wasn't anything special, the property and staff were! One of the nights my wife and I decided to pop open a bottle of wine;I called room service to bring up a corkscrew and within 5 minutes they were at my door knocking. Another occurence happened right before we left, we needed to weigh our bags for the flight; they didnt hesitate to bring a scale up to my room. The Consierge services let us know about all cool spots to hit especially when we decided to do The Road to Hana. They also hooked us up with a free tote for anykind of groceries as well as a free box of chocolates, all you have to do is ask. Although we did not spend much time at the property, the time that we did it was beautiful, especially the beach walk. I hope this helps anybody who is willing to read it. Thank You.

Room Tip: Room away from renovations and towards the mountain side. Less morning noise from the guest arriving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We recognize that renovation may have impacted some of our guests, and we are happy to hear that our staff was on point and provided you with exceptional service. Thank you for sharing this with us and for choosing us as your Maui resort destination. We hope to welcome you back again and hear more about your island adventures. Have a wonderful rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    1,519
    710
    389
    212
See reviews for
1,537
2,145
78
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've stayed in Westin resorts and hotels all over the world, but this was the worst experience we've ever had. The location is great. The lobby/pool area is quite nice. We had a suite that was at the end of the building closest to the beach that partially faced the pool and then also was beachfront. It was very spacious and had a great layout. The big problem with our room was that between holes in the carpet (which looked very old/worn), stains on the walls and the moldy shower that looked like a science experiment gone wrong. We couldn't really open the curtains to see our grand views because it made the room so incredibly hot and the air conditioner just didn't do a good enough job to be able to keep up. I realize that this hotel is going through a major renovation, and it is very necessary. Yes, I did see that info on their website. That did not prepare me for the condition of our room. It was on par with a 2 star Sheraton.
We had a total of 4 rooms (including our suite) because we were there for my in-law's 50th anniversary. Their room happened to be down the hall from ours. In our 24 hours in this hotel they had someone come try to fix their ac three times. They ended up saying that it just couldn't get any cooler in their room (might have gotten down to 75 - but the hall was around 68). The other 2 rooms we had were in the building with construction. We were told that every other day between 9-3 or 4, those rooms would have no water. We had family pictures on an "off water" day, so it was going to be very difficult to get half of our group ready.
The ONLY bright spot was meeting Jeff, a manager there. We ended up moving down to the Hyatt the next day. Jeff made it possible for us all to get out of our reservation and refunded the deposits made. Had I booked the Hyatt when I booked the Westin, we probably could've gotten nicer/bigger rooms, but we were just happy to go with clean rooms with good ac.
I'm sure that, once their renovation is done, this will be a great resort. I'm not sure that I would've been happy to pay $200/night for our oceanfront suite in the condition it was in.
People on here complain about not being able to get a chair by the pool unless you go early. That is true, but it is also true for almost any resort like this. I don't like it, and I didn't get a chair here (or at the Hyatt) unless I went to the pool around 8:30.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has been updated - until then, stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherriLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Aloha SherriLR, Mahalo for your sharing the details of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your room as well as the issue you experienced with your air conditioning. We recognize that we were not able to meet your basic expectations. Our team has investigated your comments to fix the deficiencies that you reported. We are happy that Jeff was able to assist with making the rest of your Maui stay comfortable. However, we are disappointed that it lead to your departure. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with a dramatically improved experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for about 8 days. Rooms are OK but nothing special. Cleaning staff did not go out of their way to do anything extra. Bathroom floor was not swept during our whole stay nor was the carpet vacuumed. Beds were terrible... so uncomfortable and the blankets always slipped off and fell to the floor. Worse thing about our stay is that the hotel is remodeling so the one day when Flossie rolled threw we had to stay and listen to the extremely loud noises from the construction. Called management to complain and was directed to an answering machine...needless to say no one addressed our concerns.
With all that said the location is awesome. Lahaina is awesome. Maui is awesome. But will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenhouse515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I never really liked hawaii until i visited maui... and the westin resort was incredible.. great location.. great service.. just all around a perfect place to stay while in maui...Even though they were in renovation it was nice and quiet.. the adult pool was great and much higher then the normal pool.. keeping all the kids noise away.. now if we would of had our kids with us this place is perfect.. couple great slides, even the adults were tearing it up on the slides... good food.. great service.. ohh.. and the beds.. wow.. we are going to buy one... best sleep i have had in a year..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We love your tagline! Thank you. We are excited to read about your incredible experience that you had with us. You will not regret getting yourselves a Heavenly Bed. Mahalo for your review, and we hope that we will welcome you back maybe with the kids next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was treated to a vacation in Maui with my daughter. We flew from Atlanta in early September, our favorite time to vacation. When we arrived we were greet in the incredible style of the islands with a lei of orchids. The most beautiful view of a waterfalls was directly in front of us. every turn in the hotel was displayed huge arrangement of tropic al flowers. You never forget that you are in paradise. The staff were mostly local talent and were always gracious.

Breakfast buffet was delicious, beautiful, tropical and enjoyable on the pool deck with birds all around. This is the kind of resort which caters to all kinds of interest groups, family, couples, friends, children, solos, and business.

The hotel grounds are so well planned with wandering paths around an incredible pool. That alone could be the attraction. There were waterfalls to walk under and to swim under, fast running streams to tube, slides, grottos, hot tubs, adult only areas, lounging areas, great food and bar service. Who could ask for anything more. Maybe a massage or private dining on the water, well that is there, too.

The rooms were wonderfully appointed with their famous beds, wonderful amenities incredible service, well it's a Westin, of course it would be the best. Rooms and hallways were quiet.

What a wonderful place to end you day after traveling the island. Hang out on your balcony with wine and cheese enjoying the sunset before a night out.

Another great vacation with a wonderful daughter.

Room Tip: South to mid sixth floor or higher on ocean side to over look the pool and watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
What a special trip! Thank you for sharing. We absolutely love hearing about experiences like this. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and details about the resort. We hope to welcome you back to Maui and the Westin soon. Have a wonderful rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have to say that we have stayed at this hotel every time we have traveled to Maui and this is the first time I have been disappointed in the property. We where upgraded due to our Starwood status and the room we received was near the elevator. I hope in the future the look into making improvements to the sound transmission.

Room Tip: When choosing a room just insist on being as far from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobyDunya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Aloha and thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any disruptions that our elevators may have caused you. We have taken your comments into consideration and are looking into improving this matter. Thank you for your understanding and for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just got back from a 6 night stay at the Westin. Hotel was very nice. Comfy beds and service. Location was great with no complaints. However, the downside was that they will nickel and dime you for every cent. First, be prepared to pay $30 bucks a night for resort fees (all resort fees are a rip-off by the way). For the $30 dollars they "allow" you to park at the property, give you access to the gym and internet. HOWEVER - don't be fooled, the internet access is limited, you only get e-mail and Facebook. If you want "full" internet and Youtube or movies from the web be prepared to pay an extra $14.95 per day (I guess they were to ashamed to just call it $15). As far as "allowing" us to self park in their parking lot as a part of that original $30 a day, thats ridiculous. I should automatically be allowed to park AT THE HOTEL I'M STAYING AT!!! Then if you eat at the property such as the Relish Burger Bistrol - be prepared to fork out $16 just for a hamburger. My advice....go the Lahiana for food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil20092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
6.0 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
23.1 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing