We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Westin resort is a nice resort in a nice location. I would defiantly recommend it to anyone. It has two pools and they are both awesome! The rooms are defiantly nice and most have a nice view. They have lots of classes and activities for kids and adults and for guests and not guests. It is right on the beach and there is nice snorkeling right in front of the hotel. They have lessons you can sign up for like surfing snuba and scuba diving. There was also lots of restaurants throughout the property. Overall I would recommend this hotel especially if you like the breach and pool vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a view because all the rooms with views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrikdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We hope other TripAdvisor reviewers will appreciate your delightful feedback as much as we did. We trust you also enjoyed the free shuttle service to Lahaina town and the adults-only pool, located on the third tier of our aquatic playground and complete with a whirlpool and Beach Bar. Until your next visit, warmest Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,118
    1,555
    730
    398
    220
See reviews for
1,593
2,207
79
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just returned from staying in this hotel and honestly did not have a great experience.
Check in was very slow with only 1 person in front desk attending all guests. We booked a Mountain View room and were given a very dirty room. There was dirt all over, everything was rusting or falling apart. When we complained we were told there is no more rooms, housekeeping will come and clean the room, which never happened. We had spent lot of money on this vacation and did not expect a filthy depressing room. After trying to talk to front desk for 2 days, we called our travel agent and told them our issue and asked them to book us with another hotel. Suddenly Next morning a room appears in the beach tower, which honestly was much better than the previous room. But this spoiled 3 days of our 7 day vacation.

On the day of checkout our access card stops working so we go down and the lady there gives us new access card, we come back up to our room access card still doesn’t work, we go back again and a very rude guy tells us it is because our credit card is not working ( well we just used the same card for purchase and worked fine), anyway I asked him why the lady did not tell us or why we were not informed by phone, he says we left a message and then he explains when a message is there on phone a red light blinks(yeah we are alien and have no clue how phone works) , I told him we did not receive any message , he still gives us the same rude answer. Anyway we give him the same credit card again and it MAGICALLY works now.
This has already wasted more than an hour. We go back up do some packing and we go down to the pool, my husband tries to get into the room with the new access card, SURPRISE it is not working again.
And now that we have checked out they have charged us fees which we don’t recognize, we have called the hotel multiple times and keep getting response we will look into this and get back to you.
So please save your money and stay somewhere else

Room Tip: If you want to stay in this hotel choose Deluxe Ocean Front rooms, they are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We understand that our guest relations manager has already been in touch with you on the charges unfamiliar to you. We certainly regret that these inadvertent inconveniences did not allow you to fully enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to an uplifting getaway. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin in Maui six times and keep coming back. The hotel and pool is amazing... But the staff and service is why we won't stay anywhere else. This last trip was made even more special by the hotel's concierge. We usually don't stop by the desk because we've been to the hotel and Maui so many times, but we asked for some suggestions for dinner and Patty rolled out the red carpet. She gave us some great tips and discounts and even remembered our name and followed up throughout our trip. But this is typical of this hotel... The entire staff is exceptional. They make you feel like family which is rare for a large resort hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stix2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
What a wonderful review! We would be happy to share your kind words with Patty and our management team. Our associates take personal pride in connecting with our guests and embracing them as our own Ohana (family) as you have come to enjoy. We look forward to your continued visits and making each even more memorable than the last. Malama pono (take care).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in 3 different resorts on our honeymoon, the other two were delightful. We walked out of here with a sour taste in our mouths. The congratulatory bottle of champagne we decided to take in our room came with a 'delivery charge', on top of the $10 we paid for a bowl of nuts. On my final night I had to make a short phone call to a hotel in san diego to alter the next nights accommodation, and was upon checkout charged $65 for 4 minutes of calls to a landline.
Aside from this, we paid a lot more here than the other two resorts, both of which were equally as well established resorts, and it was the only one not to include breakfast. On our final night we decided to stay in and watch a film as we had an early flight, and the TV didn't work. We called reception, who sent up an engineer (not ideal), who poked around the TV for a bit before declaring there was nothing he could do. I was starting to wonder what the resort tax fee was going towards, on top of the outrageous price for a room, if you can't even watch the news in the morning.
We complained on two separate occasions about these issues to two different members of staff at reception, and were greeted with a shrug both times.
As for the hotel itself - The pools were crowded and full of sand. The rooms and views were nothing to write home about, and one day after leaving the 'do not disturb' sign up, we came back to find the beds changed and everything moved.
I would definitely not recommend this for honeymooning couples.
We left reeling completely ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are truly sorry to learn of your less than enjoyable stay and look forward to connecting with you by email at yourmauiexperience@westin.com. Rest assured that we will further investigate the areas of concern you mentioned and we look forward to creating a renewing getaway on your return visit. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in July 2013, two adults three kids, 11,8,6. It is a fabulous hotel, with a fantastic location. The beach is beautiful, nice walk to Black Rock for snorkelling. Restaurants in the area are nice, the Tropica restaurant food is good. We went two nights, once excellent food and great service, once excellent food and bad service. The pool is nice and good for kids but could use some heating and the decision to have an adults only section, with the only hot tub on the property is dumb. Prevented us from using these facilities as we want to be together when we go to the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Mahalo for your kind recommendations. While all our pools are heated to standard regulations, the island breeze and pool waterfalls at times are found to impact the temperature. We certainly appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back with improved features. Warmest aloha from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Party of 7 stayed at the Maui Resort and Spa with 4 of us being Starwood preferred guests. No special treatment for being loyal to Starwood! We arrived a day late due to SFO airport crash landing and airport being closed. Finally arrived at Maui around 9pm totally shattered. We had booked mountain view rooms but were given corner rooms with no view ;(. i went to reception that we can only see roof top out of our window and response was "Its booked full so nothing available". I was unpacking and thought this isn't right so went back to reception again. this time another person on the front desk served me and she immediately changed our room to mountain view with apologies. What a difference in attitude! Resort was being renovated to used to be noisy during the day time. Luckily we stayed out most days. One day one of us had a headache and returned back to the room to lie down. Mistake! Noise was so bad, he ended up coming back down. on check-out, we asked if we can checkout late out of late out of one of 3 rooms. Request denied even though hotel was not full that day. we paid over GBP6K for 3 rooms. All is all average treatment. We will not be keeping our Starwood points card. Much better to keep Hilton's. They value loyalty much much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We deeply regret missing the opportunity to celebrate your visit as our valued SPG members. Between the unforeseen delay in San Francisco and the unexpected arrival experience, we can certainly appreciate your frustration. Please know that our team is fully committed towards making each guest’s stay a memorable one. Rest assured that necessary measures will be taken to prevent similar recurrences. We hope this incident will not mar your continued loyalty and await your return to restore your confidence. Mahalo nui loa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champlin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay while in Maui. I spent 2 weeks here. The staff was wonderful, and the grounds are magnificent. Plenty of restaurants and activities to do within walking distance. Located right on the beach. The rooms and balconies aren't bad but not great either. Don't leave anything with sugar out. I left a brownie on the counter in a clear container and the next morning it was covered with very small ants. Would not have noticed them but when I picked up the brownie I could see them on the inside of the clear container after I already took a bite. It wasn't a big deal to me but I'm sure some people would not be happy. If I ever make it back to Maui I would definitely be staying at the Westin Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Mountain view side to save money. I thought I would miss the ocean view but I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Mahalo for your thoughtful comments. Your constructive feedback has been shared with our team and we look forward to your return. Aloha and stay well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing