We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location - Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice Location - Good Resort”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I went to Maui for our first vacation without the kids. It has been 15 years since adding children to our life and we took a trip to Hawaii. What a great choice. We stayed at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. The location of the resort is perfect. Right next door to the Whaler's Village and on Ka'anapali Beach, which is so beautiful. We stayed at this resort because we were scheduled to see Dr. Wayne Dyer at this resort. It was a great place to stay and everything was close and convenient. The beach and pool area was quite nice. The resort was not too busy this time of year, and that made it very pleasant indeed. I don't think I would come here with the kids because the room wasn't big enough, but it was perfect for a couple. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the resort and would recommend it as well. All of the employees were pleasant and helpful. We really liked our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swilson628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your generous compliments which are truly heart-warming and certainly inspire our associates. The resort is most ideal for a couple’s romantic retreat but if you plan on bringing family along the next time around, we do offer spacious suites and adjoining rooms as well as fun activities that would keep everyone happy. Until your next Maui trip, stay well and warmest aloha from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,112
    1,554
    728
    397
    220
See reviews for
1,588
2,202
79
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we had been to maui before first time staing there................. swimming pool area fantastic for children.................. you can also go out to all the shops soooooooooooo near........... so many restaurants..................... bedroom very nice staff very polite................ so much to see there........ short distance to play golf........... not cheap...............you will not get bored there////////// kids can also have lessons surfing which my son did and my daughter did her scuba diving couse there \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\4 days and a qualified Padi member enjoy

Room Tip: higher floors not so much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally17june1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were first shown to room #757 which had an ocean view as we requested. However, our friends were staying in a room on the same floor which had a bar and seemed more open. In addition, there was construction going on below our room. We requested a room change and were given #725 which was next to an elevator where we could hear people conversing as they were coming and going. The first evening we reported an odd sound coming from the vent next to the bed that sounded like a vacuum cleaner running. Service could not explain it. We had to wear ear plugs every night to sleep through it.

The desk was slow, without apology. There is a $31.50 per day resort fee, which should be included in the cost of the room. I HATE resort fees!

Positives? The tours depart from the beach so there is no need to drive. Black Rock snorkeling is just a short walk away. The pools and landscape are beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Mahalo for sharing your experiences. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the resort’s close proximity to the beach and a myriad of activities available nearby and within the resort, it is regrettable that your stay was not more restful as it should be. We appreciate the opportunity to create a renewing experience on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Maui when we traveled to Hawaii in July 2004. It was the greatest vacation we ever took. Not only is Hawaii an exceptional destination, the Westin was magnificent. Gorgeous is all I can say. The amenities are immaculate and luxurious. The Heavenly Beds still have me wanting for a Heavenly Bed at home. The most comfortable sleep ever. The resort is located directly on a quiet beach. The pool is beautiful, clean, and so interesting. I will definitely go back. I'm longing for it as I write this.

Room Tip: Enjoy. It will be over in the blink of an eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has many activities ! Nice pools with slides , all pools separated ! The hotel is big and has different levels. ( great spa , gym , inside pools, jacuzzi ) outside restaurants and very friendly stuff , that make your stay comfortable .

Room Tip: Rooms has nice view and big balcony , bathroom has two sinks ! Which is really great , for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina-irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked lodging here based on the name Weston and were quite thrilled. It took my daughter's breath away just walking into the indoor/outdoor lobby within a tropical paradise, where trails take you around and behind waterfalls and flamingos. Personnel pamper from the moment you step out of your car. It also has the most incredible pool I've ever seen let alone played in. The pool itself has so many features, an adult hang out, waterfalls you can swim through, a cave of warm water to hang out in, a giant waterside, poolside amenities and services plus the beach a few steps away. Beds were ultra comfortable too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a pool adventure not found in many places, where you may play hide and seek, or just enjoy the water, poolside, or the surroundings. Great fun for your little kids. Open for an evening swim as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sture L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing