We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Mauian 4-5 times and we love it. Now we have kids and we love it even more. I love everything about it. The staff is attentive and the grounds are manicured. The location is perfect because the beach is right there and a quick drive to Lahaina is very easy too. The included breakfast is plenty...tons of fruit, banana and apricot scones and the best cinnamon raisin bread is the best and juice and coffee. We just stayed there at the beginning of February and it is so great to sit out on the beach, the wall, the grass or your lanai and watch for whales.

Hopefully we can go again very soon!

Room Tip: anyroom is good, but if you like to cook for yourself, there are bbqs available but if you get a stu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CR_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

we stayed here last week, for five nites. rooms are good, very comfortable beds, and all have patios that every uses. February is the big shuffleboard tournament, and of course, the whales are there, so folks are coming back that have been there over thirty years. everyone so friendly, pool is lovely, beach is right there, with the Seahouse next door---great food. we loved the ambience of the Mauian, small, all of the doors to the rooms are open, people are super friendly, and we'll definitely go again....

Room Tip: no a/c, but ceiling fans are sufficient...little robes in rooms are a nice touch
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcojunkyarddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here second week of January, largely as most other places were booked up. It has a great location being right on the beach and a restaurant next door serving all day. A car is a necessity to get around and I would recommend arranging this prior to arriving into Kapalua Airport as there is no facility at the airport and a taxi will cost you $15 for a 5 min ride. A shuttle will pick you up and take you to the car hire centre 5 mins away. Complimentary continental breakfast is served in the lounge although the choices available are limited. The hotel has lovely gardens and is well maintained. There is a small general store close by with a limited selection, and you can hire snorkel equipment in the next door shop. The rooms are comfortable and spacious however there is one big drawback. The walls and ceilings are very thin so you are very likely to hear your side and upstairs neighbours. If like us you are unlucky enough to have the "family from hell" staying next to you then you may be forced to move room as we did. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers peace and quiet. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Is a nice, warm and clean place! You can do snorkel at the beach 50 meters from your room! There are market, shops, car and bike rentals near the hotel. Lahaina is about 3 miles from the hotel! Tip: If you decide to stay at this hotel, get the car at the airport, because is far from that! Cost $100 by taxi!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleyroctba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is not an elegant place, however it is comfortable and on a beautiful small beach. Rooms have kitchen facilities and barbecues near the small pool are at guests' disposal. The place is not cheap, as any other place in Maui.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon trip to Maui, the property is so beautiful and clean. But the room walls & ceiling are kinda thin so we could hear our neighbors sometimes. We love waking up hearing the birds singing outside. Simple self-service breakfast, we didn't have breakfast all the time here as they were the same every day but nice to have something light to start a day tho.

Would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We just spent a week over Thanksgiving at the Mauian. This was the first time in Hawaii for my husband and son. I had previously stayed in this area at a resort a couple of doors down. Very impressed with the property. The room was just right. Nice big bathroom, good kitchen area. Bed was very comfortable. Great place for families with kids. We did not experience any of the noise issues that other guest reviews have complained about. Our unit was on the ground floor, a partial ocean view. Nice and easy just steps from the beach. I would recommend the Mauian for those people looking to stay outside the rat race maze of the mega resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidtracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
4.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
23.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,559 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in Lahaina
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach

Address: 5441 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9050
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $235 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches on Napili Bay, this hotel offers a peaceful escape with a variety of activities and friendly services. The Mauian Hotel features quiet guestrooms without phones, stereos or TVs. For technological amenities, guests can visit the Ohana Room to watch TV or use free wireless internet access. In the morning, guests will enjoy a free continental breakfast, then can play on one of the oceanfront shuffleboard courts. Championship golf and tennis is available at the adjacent Kapalua Resort. The area surrounding the Mauian is also filled with hiking, water sports and shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauian Hotel
The Mauian Hotel On Napili Beach Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing