We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KamaAinaToo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KamaAinaToo!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed here twice and will return. The staff is most accommodating and the location is so centrally located in Lahaina that the experience is a total pleasure. We will return when we do another 'stay-cation'.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Banyan tree park is very relaxing. You will only hear the minah birds at sunset, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    370
    81
    25
    14
See reviews for
142
507
67
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I needed rest and went to the Best Western Pioneer Inn for a night. Nice view of Front Street, and very comfortable bed. You couldn't ask for anything more. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. Very nice, very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

was overall happy with the hotel. the outside of the hotel and pool area could use some revamping to make it more appealing to others but we enjoyed our trip and will stay there again if we ever return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Pioneer Inn for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was close to everything we needed or wanted. The front desk staff (Ann & Catherine) were very friendly and even took the time to tell us about some of the plants/trees in the garden. We had a lanai overlooking the pool & courtyard. The room had a mini fridge which was very handy. I could not believe how quiet it got by 10:00ish. I am a light sleeper and I slept solidly the whole time. I would not only go back again but would also recommend it to family & friends. It was much more pleasant than staying at a resort!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden/pool area are quieter than the ones facing Front Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulagirl1, Owner at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Maui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is located in centre of business area and sea front location. It was surrounded by all kinds of restaurant and bars. Also there are so many gift shop and gallery and o we could enjoy nightlife too enjoy families in this well appointed place. It is good to enjoy a day and night for the leisure. I enjoyed a day of my vacation with good staffs at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Byung Moon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulagirl1, Owner at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are glad you appreciated our central location and all our shops and our location right at the harbor in the heart of the historic town.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

older hotel with a great location. staff was very helpful. rooms were very clean even though they were small. Bathroom had a great shower. Hotel is perfectly located in Lahaina and conveinent to downtown shops and the ocean. The outside shows it's age and could use some sprucing up. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the pioneer inn for Christmas made our holiday so perfect! With the Christmas lights next door at the banyon tree, the PWF Christmas morning brunch across the street at the harbor, we were in the best location to enjoy Lahaina Town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freshislandart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulagirl1, Owner at Best Western Pioneer Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are so glad you decided to spend your Christmas with us. Mele Kalikimaka and Hau'oli Maka hiki hou .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
3.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
18.2 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
4.4 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.4 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pioneer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pioneer Inn

Property: Best Western Pioneer Inn
Address: 658 Wharf St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pioneer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you visit historic Lahaina, treat yourself to the hospitatlity of Hawaii's plantation era while enjoying all the comfort and convenience of the Best Western Pioneer Inn. Although the exterior faithfully preserves this historical hotel, inside and around the grounds, visitors will enjoy up to date accomodations and facilities. Guests are surrounded by constant reminders of Hawaii's special beauty and will find the Inn's staff as warm and hospitable as a gentle island tradewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pioneer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pioneer Hotel Lahaina
Best Western Lahaina
Lahaina Best Western
Best Western Pioneer Inn Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing