We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Teralani Sailing

Teralani Sailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.75*
and up
Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard the Teralani 2
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 BEST WATER ACTIVITY for 2011, 2012 & 2013 by the Maui News Readers Poll, TERALANI SAILING ADVENTURES offers the ultimate in luxury sailing,snorkeling,whale watching and sunset excursions along Maui's scenic west coast.Our immaculate,spacious 65 ft. Catamarans offer the convenience of boarding directly from Ka'anapali Beach. Simply walk on board and let the fun begin!Enjoy the spectacular vistas of West Maui while cruising to one of Maui's world famous fish preserves. Gear up with high quality snorkel and flotation gear.Discover the pristine underwater world of Maui. Explore the tropical reefs teaming with exotic fish. Learn snorkeling tips from our water experts. Swim with Hawaii's giant green sea turtles. During whale season (Dec.15 Thru Apr.15)Experience the wonder of Maui's largest visitors, the Humpback whale. With decades of experience our crews quickly and safely allow our guests to experience them up-close. Learn about these amazing mammals from our marine naturalists.Savor our delicious food and endless beverages from our award winning caterer. Dine al fresco enjoying the tropical breezes and sunshine or settle into our spacious,shaded,open-air cabin. The choice is yours!Along the way, keep an eye out for pods of dancing dolphins and flying fish! Witness the most beautiful sunsets in the world aboard the TERALANI .Sail on a golden sea, sway with the tropical breezes and share the romance with your loved ones! Enjoy the pampering of our helpful and friendly crew.Make memories that will last a lifetime. Experience the adventure aboard the TERALANI!(TERALANI SAILING ADVENTURES is a family-owned, and operated business.)
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Milton, Vermont
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous time on the Teralani 3 for a sunset whale watch! Captain Pam was great and her staff Yorkie and Mark were energetic, personable and very knowledgeable about whales. It is amazing how many whales we saw and how much we learned about them in the 2.5 hours we were on the water. All while enjoying simple appetizers, tropical cocktails (beer or wine too) and a gorgeous sunset as well! Loved it and would recommend Teralani 3 to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    132
    36
    15
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset whale watching tour!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Truly enjoyed the tour. The drinks and appetizers were great and the crew went out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. The whales were abundant and the scenery fantastic. Just wished the girl had worn a mike when she talked about the whales and scenery. It was difficult to hear in the wind.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank susannahSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Maui Magic Whale Watching Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had the perfect mix tonight on our Teralani Sunset Dinner and Whale Watching Cruise.

First and foremost, an enthusiastic, service -oriented and knowledgable young crew --Thank You's to Emily, Drew, and Kevin! Blend in the prolific whales, popping up on every side of our beautiful, spacious catamaran. Into the mix, an open bar, tended so very pleasantly by Emily, with whale facts provided throughout by upbeat Drew. Add an entirely delicious buffet dinner, and top it off with a sunset over Molokai, and a full moon rising above a rainbow over the mountains. So sorry you missed THIS one, but I'm sure yours will be special, too. Don't hesitate to book!

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaFraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great time, whale watching and food!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We rode on the Teralani 2 for an evening dinner and whale watching cruse. The staff was a joy to be around, very helpful, and generous bartenders! The whale watching was non-stop, the food was fresh and hot and the open bar, well was nice too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldharleyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Whale Watching Ever”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been to Maui each year for the past 8 years and have taken many whale watching cruises. We had pretty much decided to not spend the money this year since we have seen whales in the past and they have never been very close to the boat. With a little incentive from our villas, we broke down and decided to take the noon whale watching cruise on the Teralani 3. We left Ka'anapali Beach and shortly were met by a pod of spinner dolphins. They put on a great show and I thought this would be the highlight of the cruise. Boy, was I wrong. We headed out into the open water and shortly a whale surfaced just off our stern to port. The captain cut the engines and we just sat there. We then saw another whale join the first; a male and a female. For over an hour we sat motionless and watched as the two whales (sometimes 3) swam around and under the boat, rolling on their backs, raising their heads out of the water to look at us, and several times the male breached near the boat (twice within 30 feet of the boat). We were also fortunate to have very few passengers (I think 11) on the cruise so we could easily move around and get great photos. The crew and the boat were great but I have to say that the whale watching was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim93908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teralani Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Teralani Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing