We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Fun”
Review of Kahoma Ranch ATV

Kahoma Ranch ATV
Ranked #41 of 131 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a lot of fun, the scenery was excellent. You end up near the top of the mountain and get a great view of the valley and the ocean.
The guides made this fun and kept it safe and it was a nice planned stop to have a fresh pineapple cut up for a snack.

A few tips for you:
1. You will get very dusty and dirty, so plan accordingly with old clothes.
2. It is a very bumpy ride and in my opinion not good for small children.
3. It is not an all day excursion like some of the others on Maui, so it still will leave you most of the day to have fun and explore.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1foodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    28
    9
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The views down the mountain were incredible!!! This is such a good time!! I think teenagers would enjoy this. Be prepared to get dirty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful scenery”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband really wanted to do this so we booked it for a Sunday morning. Weather was perfect, trails were bumpy, which was also perfect. And our guide, Josh, was wonderful, explaining the rich history of the land to us as we rode. Very cool to see the city and the ocean from way up on the West Maui Mountains. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mmmdjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kids' favorite part of the trip!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and two older sons, age 9 & 6 went on the ATV/waterslide tour. They lucked out and were the only ones there at the time. The guides were fantastic and made the trip as great as it was for everyone-- full of information and really fun. Like another reviewer, we are from Alaska, so riding an ATV isn't a new or unusual thing for us. However, riding one to the top of a hillside in Maui and sliding down "some of the coolest waterslides ever" certainly is! My kids have been to waterparks, but they said these waterslides were more fun than ones in parks. They had a blast going up and down the hillside and discovering a different part of Maui. They talked about this for days!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLH090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time! Great guides!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I did this & it was awesome! The ride was great! The slides were awesome! And the guides were a lot of fun!
We would do again!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Momoftwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahoma Ranch ATV also viewed

 

Been to Kahoma Ranch ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing