We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time.”
Review of Kahoma Ranch ATV

Kahoma Ranch ATV
Ranked #41 of 131 Tours in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I've taken better ATV tours in Mexico. The staff was unprofessional. The vehicles were not well maintained. The transportation two and from was horrible. The vans were dirty and some seat belts were missing. One of the drivers admitted that he did not have a valid drivers license.

The ride on the ATVs themselves was fine. But the "water slides" we're horrible. They were literally just plastic spread in long stops down a bumpy hill. No working bathrooms, showers, etc. anywhere!!!

Spend your time doing something else.

Helpful?
3 Thank MischelleDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    28
    9
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Down & Dirty”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had a great time getting the wife all muddied up. Stoped for lunch and a dip in a pool of pretty cool water. It's one of those things that you may, or may not, have on your bucket list. Beats sitting inside somewhere. Eric, or guide, showed us a good time. Pictures were taken along the way and are put on a CD for your memories.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JerbearIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getting down and dirty in Maui”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Duke and Josh our guides were awesme. The van ride to the location was bumpy but I enjoyed it. The instructions portion was informative, but short enough to stay awake. you can buy clothes and borrow shoes or wear your own clothes you don't mind staining. they provide helmet, goggles and a bandana you can keep as a souvenir.

The buggies we rode can sure take a beating, we went up and down bumps and hills, through dust and mudpools, great views of the beach and mountains. The waterslides into the reservoir was cold but so fun.

Duke was hilarious. he had the chill hawaiian vibe. Josh was the quieter nice guy.
Duke cut up pineapples, guava and passionfruit for us and privided drinks.

my husband had a blast driving the buggy. At first I was scared, but once you get the hang of it, it was awesome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jinabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Fun - You WILL Get Dirty!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The guide was a pretty loose unit, local for all his life, he was good fun and alot of interesting things to point out. It has an off road section and the rest is along the old cane trails. We did the morning tour that had longer on the ATV's rather than doing the waterslides. The views as the trails climb the mountain was great. The guide cut up a Maui Pineapple to share then along the trail he would stop at different wild fruit trees. He also went into the canefields and pulled out a cane for us to eat. If you just want to ATV do the morning tour. Btw if you do the waterslides, when you finish you will be wet and as you descend the mountain it gets very dusty - do the math you will get dirtier. Iots of legal disclaimer forms to fill out before you start too. Not an activity for everyone but if you dont mind a bit of mud, dirt, dust and noise its great fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frigid-Frozen-Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was such an awesome experience. The guides were wonderful, pineapple was delicious, view was beautiful, slides were super fun & our family from 18 years old to 81years old absolutely loved this! If you have neck or back problems, I wouldn't recommend this because it is super bumpy but otherwise it is a definite must!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaF5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahoma Ranch ATV also viewed

 

Been to Kahoma Ranch ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing