We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Delicious!”

Pad Thai Restaurant Maui
Ranked #130 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Private
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

While traveling, locating healthy choices is a challenge! Often I am glad airlines don't charge extra fees for passenger weight increase on return flights. Pad Thai was a "why not?" choice that turned out to be perfect for me. I don't normally eat Thai food, so that was a welcomed travel experience. Also, I am always looking for healthy meals with lots of vegetables at a reasonable price.

I am a huge fan of Mom and Pop "hole in the wall" places. I have discovered the most fantastic authentic dishes at give away prices. Pad Thai is not a "hole in the wall", but it is definitely Mom and Pop. If you are looking for a pricey multi-course experience this is definitely not for you. However, if you have a had a lovely day touring and want to have a good meal without taking out a loan, then stop here.

I appreciated the little touches about the place. The water was so clean tasting and refreshing. Rarely am I served water that doesn't taste like pool water or some other chemical. Initially, I found the portions a bit small for the price; however, once I was back in my room I realized the size was just perfect. I didn't have a place for leftovers anyway. I was satisfied without feeling sick or heavy. Perfect for me. Also, they offer a Thai performance certain evenings of the week.

Give them a try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was in Lahaina in late June 2012 We were in the Wharf Center on Front street and decided to have lunch there.

This is a small space, filled with very good smells from the kitchen. Despite the small size the menu is quite large and it was difficult to choose from the many great dishes there. I chose the Tom Ka Gai and an order of spring rolls. My wife went for the Pad Thai with chicken.

Both of our meals were excellent, well-presented and perfectly flavorful. Prices are modest and the restaurant is clean, neat and tidy. The staff is attentive without being overanxious.

All in all a very pleasant meal.

This is a definite "keeper"!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
211 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small but loaded with flavor”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have lunch with a friend when I have time. This petite restaurant has excellent Thai dishes with the usual selections but a few new ones also. It is off of Front Street hidden in the Foodland area but worth the search.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank medanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molokai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
294 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Uninspired with lousy service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Pad Thai is tucked in a corner of the Wharf shops off Front Street in downtown Lahaina. When we arrived, we were the only patrons (12:30 p.m.) which should have been a tip-off. And when we left, there had been three take-out orders and nobody else came to the restaurant. It took 10 minutes to place our orders because the three staff members were parked in front of a banal Disney kid movie that was blaring on the TV. It wasn't worth the wait. My curry was bland and uninspired. In fairness, the ingredients were fresh and the dishes were well-presented with good portions.

I would have rated this restaurant "average" except for the cost. We averaged $20 each for lunch with no beverages, no desserts and excluding gratuity. Even for overpriced Lahaina, that's not cheap. Given the quality of the food and the experience, it would have rated "average" if the price had been more like $10 each.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_bob231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Thai Food!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had stumble onto this restraurant while seeking another. It is located in the back inside a shopping mall. As we past by, you can smell the aroma of spices that drew us in. Since this is our first time to the island, we wanted to try some of the same foods you would normally find on the "mainland" and compare the spices and ingredients.

Pad Thai and Chicken Larb with sticky rice was authentic as I can remember. The portions of the dishes was large and well as delicious. Papaya Salad (Extra, Extra Spicy) was a real treat as it took a few meals to finish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CThow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai Restaurant Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pad Thai Restaurant Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing