We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfortable condo”
Review of Maui Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maui Eldorado
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here with my two school age daughters for three nights. We loved the condo--spacious, clean and with a fully-equipped kitchen. We were a short walk from the beach, and also had one of the complex pools near by. The location is perfect. You have shops and restaurants very close and Lahaina town is a short drive away, yet the resort was quiet and relaxed. Beautiful beach at your doorstep. We would certainly come again.

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor condo in J block, at the beach end, and close to a parking garage and pool. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Aloha Louichan:

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your stay - thank you. We're happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit; welook forward to seeing you all again soon, hopefully when you can stay a bit longer!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 863 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Forever grateful for this quiet, spacious, gorgeous condo. Perfect location in Kaanapali, away from the crowds, yet within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and lounges. Loved cabana on beautiful beach, the 3 pools and wandering through the tropical plants and flowers. Great place for families or honeymooners. Each unit has well appointed kitchen to save time and money eating out constantly. Friendly, helpful staff to give you much aloha. Riding in golf carts chauffeured by timely, kind bellman added fun and ease to our whole experience. I stayed additional 3 nights alone as I wasn't ready to leave. Been to Maui many times and by far this is the place for us.

Room Tip: Our corner bottom suite was very roomy. No elevators so if you have trouble climbing stairs or child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Aloha Donna A:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed our quiet location in the center of Kaanapali.

Thank you for your kind words about my staff; I have already let them know that you appreciated their Aloha.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not that nice at all. Bed was very short and this is a condo rental and very poorly kept. Parking is expensive and you have to drag your bags up stairs in the hot sun. The pool was nice and clean. You can book a Luau from here and the location is nice to walk downtown.

Room Tip: Pass on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtravelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Aloha luvtravelVirginia:

Thank you for posting your review. I'm sorry that you did not like your accommodations; though all of our studio and 1 bedroom condos have full-sized queen or king beds, we are always happy to find an alternate unit for you if you are not happy with any aspect of your condo. We also have bellmen who are happy to help you with your luggage.

Thank you for staying with us.

Me Ke Aloha,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have moved 3 rooms since two days ago. First they put my family of four in a room with one bed. Then after three hours of talking to front desk and our travel office they moved us two 2 studio rooms. My room had a gas leak yesterday and I got nothing but them telling me to leave my room doors and windows open while it airs out and they send maint in an hour to plug a hole. My parents in the other studio killed cocroaches today and bugs crawling over the counters. No one cares about their guests here. Its the worst service ever. No one has shown compassion or care about ruining our vacation. No compensation. I had to take my dirty towels to the office to get new ones because housekeeping is not on duty This has made me to never want to return to maui. The biggest disappointment ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank outlook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Aloha outlook13:

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review.

Though we did show you a number of different condos throughout the property, I apologize that we were unable to meet your expecations regarding the various aspects of each unit.

We do not have gas lines in individual units. I apologize that work being done in the condo upstairs caused the odor you smelled. Also, we would have been happy to have our pest control had they been able to enter your units.

In response to requests from the majority of our guests, we have reduced the level of our housekeeping service. As always, our housekeeping department is open daily from 8am to 4pm.

I apologize that your stay with us was not as you had expected.

Me Ke Aloha,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family stayed in B206. This was a unit with two bedrooms and two baths. The accommodations were good and we love this location. The second room was a bit loud by the street and the beds in that room were not very comfortable but the main room was fine. It was nice having a kitchen, which was one of the main reason for selecting this location but it we quickly found we needed to wash all the dishes before we used them. It was nice having he cabana at the beach but did not realize food and beverages were available for purchase until the second day. I would stay here again as well as recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famtrav4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Aloha favtrav4_10:

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting a review. It's great to read that you enjoyed our location and your stay.

I apologize for the condition of your condo's dishes; all units should have clean dishes and I have advised my housekeeping department to follow up on your comment.

Thank you, too, for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our experience at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado FAR exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to go back, and we hope we can take friends to join us. For about the same nightly price that we paid to stay at the run-down Maui Beach Hotel, (with extremely poor location and just a bed), we stayed in a beautiful one-bedroom condo with full kitchen. The resort is beautiful and the location is killer. We loved being able to walk to Whaler's Cove in the evening...watching the sunset, seeing all the lit tiki torches, hearing the music, having a nice dinner and cocktail at the beach. It was like our honeymoon on Keywest, only better. We loved being only a short distance from Old Town Lahania and our favorite snorkeling spot at Kapalua. Just got home and we are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The golf course view was beautiful and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Wanderlust101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Aloha 2Wanderlust101:

Thank you for posting a review of your vacation with us. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations; it's not every day that we are compared so favorably to your honeymoon location!

I appreciate your recognition of the value our condominiums represent as compared to a regular hotel room. Staying at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado is really like having your own home on Maui! And our Kaanapali location is about halfway between Lahainatown and Kapalua, making everything on Maui's west side readily accessible.

We look forward to your next visit with your friends, and we hope to see you again soon!

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This review is late but wanted to let others know of our experience at the Maui Eldorado.

There were three of us and we have stayed at several different locations on Maui. This year we selected the Eldorado based on online reviews and the Kaanapali location and stayed for one week in late spring. We booked the room directly with the Outrigger using a AAA or senior discount.

The resort is located along a beautiful golf course with the cabana and ocean on the other side. There are many different buildings which are spread out. The units are privately owned and so the décor and condition of each varies, depending on the owner. Not all units are close to a parking lot but help with luggage on arrival is available. When you make a reservations, you need to request what you want and they will do their best to accommodate you.

We booked a 2 bedroom/2 bath Garden View but were upgraded to an ocean view which turned out to be one of the best places we have ever stayed. It was at the end of the same building as the lobby on the ground floor, right off the main road. The unit was extremely quiet and peaceful. We always found parking right in front and could stop by the office with questions or for supplies.

This condo was wonderful! The unit was recently renovated and everything was in great condition. There were two large bedrooms with baths on different sides of the unit. Each had a large dressing area and lots of closet and drawer space. A stackable washer/dryer was convenient . The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed and there is a dining area and nice living area. There were sliding doors from one bedroom and the living area with a table and chairs outside. Both overlooked the golf course, cabana, palm trees and ocean. In the evening, the sunsets were stunning.

You can walk to the cabana or call for a ride. The Sheraton Black Rock, Kaanapali Beach and Whaler’s Village are within walking distance and Lahaina is just a few miles away.

We hope to return to Hawaii next year. If Maui, we would definitely stay at the Eldorado. If another island, we will look at what Outrigger has available.

Special thanks to Tamara and the staff for taking care of us and making our vacation so enjoyable. Mahalo for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CATravelOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Maui Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Aloha CATravelOn:

Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location along the Kaanapali golf course and your condon unit to be perfect for your holiday.

The Outrigger Maui Eldorado is designed so that the view from almost all units does not include looking at a parking lot. Since that means there may be a distance between your car and your front door, our bellman is always happy to help with your luggage or groceries. And we do offer shuttle service between the lobby and our beachfront cabana at your request during the cabana's open hours.

Thank you also for recognizing Tamara and my staff. They all work hard to be sure that everyone has a great stay.

I appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your stay. We hope to see you all again next time.

A Hui Hou,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
3.8 mi away
Aina Nalu
Aina Nalu
#22 of 32 in Lahaina
1,203 reviews
4.9 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,114 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Eldorado

Address: 2661 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1993
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $159 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Eldorado 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the fairways at Kaanapali Beach Resort, Outrigger® Maui EldoradoSM situates you in easy walking distance to beach activities, championship Royal Kaanapali Golf Course, and Whaler’s Village shops, restaurants and nightlife. These low-rise Maui condo rentals are well regarded among vacationers for roomy comfort with 1-bedroom suites up to 1,200 square feet! The relaxed garden setting is informal and inviting. The house golf cart shuttles guests to the exclusive beach cabana at north Kaanapali Beach. And enjoy more of west Maui exploring art galleries and souvenir shops in historic Lahaina Town, and discovering outdoor adventure at Kapalua Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maui Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Maui Eldorado
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Maui El Dorado
Maui Eldorado Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing