We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view from the oceanfront condo is spectacular.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Ranked #13 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The condo was clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. It's in a convenient location. A very relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvkahanabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2009

My wife and I decided to take our first trip to Hawaii during the 08/09 winter instead of our usual trip to a resort in Mexico. We booked our 8 night stay at Kaleialoha Condominiums.

Or condo was a plus 4th floor unit. It was an ocean front condo with a king size bed, full bath, kitchen, living area and patio. The condo was newly renovated with flat screen televisions, granite countertops and stainless steel applicances. It was fabulous.

The complex provides 2 charcoal grills and one gas Weber grill for anyones use. the condo sets on a rock wall with a beach right next door. So if you want to swim in sandy water or snorkel on a reef, this complex can accomodate both. There are plenty of chairs to catch the sun. The other nice thing is that the units do not charge extra for parking. Most units have a washer/dryer right in the unit. They do have laundry facilities for all residents located next to office.

Our stay was during whale season, and the whale activity was incredible. We were able to watch whales all times of the day from our patio. The area is also packed with sea turtles that visit often.

We were able to cook all of our meals right at the condo which saved us a lot of money. These units appear to be well managed. People there are very friendly. I highly recommend, we had probably our best vacation to date there. This condo met and exceeded our expectations.

We love this place and will certainly try to stay here upon our next visit to beautiful Maui.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tripper0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

This condo is a good deal, and you can't beat the view. We saw whales and turtles from our lanai everyday. The sun sets behind the Island of Lanai but they were still gorgeous. The building is older and in a more rundown area. We stayed in unit 411. Facebook has a recent video of all the units which is helpful. Friends of ours stayed in 208 and 211 - both of those condos were nicer, esp. 208, but you pay more for remodeled units. They did not hear the traffic as we did - perhaps a lower unit helps? All the bedrooms face the road and we found the traffic very noisy. Garbage trucks start beeping at 6.00 am already! If there would have been a/c in the bedroom we could have kept the window closed which would have helped. There is no beach at this condo and we found the surf too strong to snorkel there safely. We always had to drive to a beach, which wasn't a problem. There are lots to choose from. We weren't warned that the condo's exterior would be painted during the last days of our stay. It was a shame since our balcony railing was wrapped in plastic and workers had their heads right by our feet while we ate breakfast. Not quite what we imagined! There were no bugs - ants or cockroaches at all. Next time we visit Maui we'll try to find a quieter resort with a better beach. We'll probably have to pay more though.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MomVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Stayed there for one week. This unit is very well equipped. Views from the balcony are stunning!!! Owner was very helpful. Good value. Very nice stay !!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zizgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My husband and I came to stay at Kaleialoha Oct 24 and absolutly loved it. We had been touring around the islands and was ready for some relaxation.

We stayed in condo 409 and rented it from VRBO. We came in the evening and could not believe how wonderful it was. It was a beautiful one bedroom apartment with all the amenities would could need. We sat out on our balcony and could sometimes feel the ocean spray.

When we woke up the next morning, we were AMAZED by the view. We were literally 10 feet from the ocean. It was the most incredible place we stayed on our whole trip. We could see sea turtles swimming in the water as sat and ate on our balcony. We loved it so much, we extended our trip two extra days to stay there.

I could not have imagined a more beautiful place to spend our honeymoon. It's not far from Kaanapali or Lahaina ($20 cab from Lahaina).

We did the Old Lahaina Luau which was INCREDIBLE! I totally reccomend it.

The beaches to see are Kapalua Bay and Kaanapali. Both are beautiful (Kaanapali more so). Our fave beach on the island was Big Beach in Makena.

I would reccomend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kates139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed in Unit #208 for 10 days, and had an absolutely fantastic time! At first I was a little concerned about what a previous reviewer described as construction noise. I didn't know whether it would still be going on when we arrived. In fact, they were still replacing windows in some of the units during our stay. There was some noise, but not to the extent that it bothered us at all. In fairness to someone planning a stay there, management should have done the right thing though and warned them so that alternate plans may have been made. The only warning you get is a posted sign in the lobby area, but you don't know that until you actually get there. The sign indicated that the construction would continue though October 4th. That said, the noise didn't prevent us from having a great time and we didn't hear anything while we were on the ocean side enjoying our mixed drinks, sun, snorkeling and barbeque. The unit itself was clean and well appointed. The refrigerator and dishwasher were all integrated and we liked the layout. The lanai could not have been more perfect. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and enjoyed everyone one of them while sitting at our table on the lanai, especially in the morning when you could see the sea turtles less than 100 feet away. The staff at the condo facility was friendly and the landscape and general area were very well kept. There was always someone maintaining the facility, (landscape, grill cleaning, spraying down the lawn chairs). The occupants of the condo building were also friendly and didn't seem to mind the occasional tourist coming in and out. We were helped by several regular owners/occupants. All said, my wife and I would return without question. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Integrity634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

This place was a joke. If you plan on staying there in the next couple of months, I strongly suggest you pick someplace else. They had a construction crew there replacing windows in the building, so all we heard during the day was a bunch of loud hammering and drilling - forget about going on vacation and having peace and quiet!!!! The first day we were there, we weren't in the condo much during the day, so it was a minor inconvenience. The second day, we wanted to take a nap - then starts the drilling - forget about the nap! We went down to the front desk to complain, and the lady and construction foreman were there and they were extremely rude to us - these people acted like total jerks, said it wasn't their problem and that they've been dealing with it for 2 months. So luckily, the owner of the condo had us moved to a different condo and we got a free night out of it. Found out from the owner, they should've been done with the window construction at least a month ago. Also, this place was slightly remodeled (granite countertops, stainless steel appliances) - but don't be fooled, people. This place still looks like it was built in the '60s or '70s. Also, most of the channels on the TV had lots of static, and the shower area had no door! Save yourself some trouble and shop around, you're bound to find a better place than this.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank stephen2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarVancouver_Wa, FRONT DESK MANAGER at Kaleialoha Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2009

In response: As the building is older, we make every effort to maintain and upgrade as necessary. Unfortunately, there is no perfect time for this, and it often is done off schedule as time and weather allows. Some guests expect us to stop all work while they are here and obviously that is impossible. Others are not so sensitive and are just happy to be on Maui, make the best of it, and plan their day accordingly. It is impossible to please everyone and again we apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstandings.As the primary rental office, we also have offered free nights to compensate and hope the guest will leave happy, and come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
6 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleialoha Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleialoha Condominiums

Address: 3785 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9341
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: $209 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaleialoha Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful direct oceanfront, one bedroom, fully equipped condos near the famed Kaanapali Resort area in desirable West Maui. Sandy beach, sunset BBQ area, in-ground pool, free parking, internet and cable. Weekly Farmers Market, health food store and beach park 3 blks away. Shopping, restaurants and all beach activities within minutes. 4 miles to Lahaina Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kaleialoha Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleialoha Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Kaleialoha Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing