We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo 105”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Ranked #12 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Excellent affordable condos with a terrific view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view, but we prefer the ground floor so you can just walk a few feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had the best week in Maui, it was such great value! With wifi, king size mattress, kitchen & waterfront views to die for it definitely doesn't get much better than this.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We decided to stay here for our honeymoon. All i wanted to do all day is sit on the balcony and watch the sea turtles all day. What a nice condo and awesome place to stay. We will def choose this condo next time we come. Staff and residents were all very friendly and of course maui was amazing. It has ac but we didn't turn it on at all, nice breeze at night makes it perfect sleeping weather. The room exceeded our expectations and also came equipped with everything needed to find our way around maui and also had a road to hana cd. Made our time perfect!

Room Tip: Our room was awesome choose it1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamE536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife keeps saying "The condo in Maui was too far away from the water" - it's a joke because you are literally 50 feet to the shore edge. Spectacular!

We stayed in a ground floor unit, #115. This is on the end, so it has the louvers for windows on the side of the building which is nice for air circulation.

The condo itself just changed ownership in May 2011. It needs some TLC which (according to the owners) they will be doing in the coming months. But I have to comment in the even it doesn't happen.

The ground floor is awesome, because you can just walk out. They owners have nice lanai tables and chairs. 50 feet to the ocean and off to the left is a sand beach (small) in front of the other condo complex (BBQ pit is right near by).

The bedroom in the condo is strange. They put a 4-poster bamboo bed in. Because of this there's no ceiling light or fan - a real pain since there's no A/C in the bedrooms (you get used to it in a few days). Queen size bed only.

The washroom is nice - has a nice updated shower. The fixtures are ordinary, but new and clean.

The laundry is an added bonus. But, wash in this unit when you aren't home because the washer is so loud that you can hear it on the lanai!

The Kitchen needs some TLC. Appliances are a mix and appear to not fit properly. But it all works and for a 10 day visit, it's all we needed.

Living area was great. Again, more bamboo furniture. Nice 42" LCD TV and the unit comes with a hide-a-bed in the living room. We didn't test this, because it was just 2 of us.

Slow high speed internet in this unit, but there's enough other high speeds in the complex that you can connect to if you need the speed.

We loved this complex so much that we booked again for 2013. However not in this unit. We booked the unit next door #114 with a King and more updated kitchen and furniture. I am sure we will miss having the louvered windows, but it is what it is.

Thanks Lonnie and Kathy for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want to just walk out to the ocean - upper if you want the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freestylecruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

If you're looking for a bargain, this is it! You will not find a better deal for OVEANFRONT property than this. This third story unit faces the blue Pacific and the water is just 20 yards away. There is no beach in front of the property, but during low tide, there is a white sand beach right next door with staircase access to the left of the green belt. The area is protected by a natural reef and the water is only 4-5 feet deep. Not a lot of fish here, but plenty of sea turtles. The grounds are very well maintained with a beautiful lawn which spans the width of the property, the last 10 feet before the sea wall is a concrete pad where lounge chairs are provided. There are 3 bar-b-ques for your use, 1 propane and 2 charcoal (bring your own coals). There is also a nice "bar" to sit and have a cocktail while the sun sets between the islands of Molokai and Lanai (bring your own drinks).
Unit 305 is a bit dated and could use a little TLC. While it is very well equiped, with 2 TVs, a washer/dryer (a BIG plus), full size refrigerator, electric range/oven and dish washer. The kitchen has everything you need as far as dishes and utensils. The bedroom has a comfortable king size bed, a large 6 drawer dresser, 2 night stands and a very large, mirrored wardrobe closet. But the room is dark. Only 1 window which is frosted for privacy and since it faces to the inside courtyard, there is very little natural light. This room also has a nice ceiling fan. The Living/Dining room combo feels cramped. There is too much furniture which serves no purpose and the large silk plant arrangements just take up more room. There is a breakfast bar that is too small to use as well. Loose some of the occasional tables (1 being used as a plant stand) and the bar stools, then the full size 4 piece dining set could be moved back a bit creating more space in the living area. There is a pull out bed in the sofa, which can sleep 2 more, but the bathroom is small, so not sure that using this as a "sleeps 4" is realistic. The bathroom has a large shower, but the room itself is small. Only 1 sink but the vanity has plenty of storage and there is a large mirrored cabinet for more storage.
Tile floor runs throughout the unit and is in very good shape, but the place could use a fresh coat of paint and loose the "popcorn" ceilings. The kitchen cabinets are in need of refacing as well.
The lanai would be a great place if the 4 rusty stack chairs were trashed to make more room. The table is also rusty and needs to be replaced. Luckily, there are 2 new plastic resin chairs and the table is still usable. My wife and I ate breakfast and dinner on the lanai every day during our 11 day visit, watching the sea turtles and beautiful sunsets.
All-in-all, the place is worth every penny we spent! For a couple, it is just the right size and has everything you might need for a great vacation in paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Maui staying in a condo rented from VRBO. This one was by far the best. I was a little skeptical about this property based on some of the disclaimer wording. Turns out it was all good. They are honest people out there. The condo was fantastic, all new tile, granite, cabinets, etc. Turtles eat just feet away from the balcony every day. Feet, yes feet. The view from the balcony/living room was unbelievable. The price was very reasonable too. Would I go back, absolutely. This is a top notch property from the street to the water and everything in between.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We loved our stay at the Kaleialoha! Perfect location. The view is amazing. We could watch the whales & sea turtles from our lanai. The grounds were very clean. Free parking & WiFi were added bonuses. We booked thru the owner so we didn't have contact with the office. The regular condo guests were very friendly & invited us to their pupu parties. We will definately return.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank TravellingSisters648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,618 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.7 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
2.7 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleialoha Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleialoha Condominiums

Address: 3785 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9341
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: $215 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaleialoha Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful direct oceanfront, one bedroom, fully equipped condos near the famed Kaanapali Resort area in desirable West Maui. Sandy beach, sunset BBQ area, in-ground pool, free parking, internet and cable. Weekly Farmers Market, health food store and beach park 3 blks away. Shopping, restaurants and all beach activities within minutes. 4 miles to Lahaina Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kaleialoha Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleialoha Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Kaleialoha Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing