We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Maui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
“Paradise on Maui”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed in room 412. The place was spotless and well maintained. There was a great welcome basket of goodies on arrival. Check in was easy. Parking is located on the property ( without charge). The condo is 45 min from the airport, 10 min from Lahaina, and very close to shopping and restaurants. The view from the lanai is phenominal. Whales in the morning and turtles every afternoon. Washer and dryer are in the unit. The condo complex is very quiet and other tenants were very friendly to us even though we rented from VRBO and not the association.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    48
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
129
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We love it here. The views are spectacular. The price is decent and the condos are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shygirldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed in unit 207, a completely remodeled room that is nicer than our own home. We chose this condo online because of the location, amenities and photos, but you never really know until you check in. What a surprise when it was even BETTER than the glowing website description! Everything in this unit is top shelf---the appliances, the bedding, the lanai furniture, the floors, the sinks, you name it. Every day we watched whales and sea turtles from the lanai, in fact it was hard to leave the condo because we hated to miss any action. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the office staff go out of their way to please. We felt pampered and loved the welcome basket that greeted us in our unit.
This building is small enough to feel like a home, not a hotel, and it is conveniently located within a few blocks of a farmers market and a small shopping area to pick up supplies.
I hope that this review does not make it impossible for us to get a reservation in the future at this beautiful condo. Thanks to the owner and those who maintain it for making our vacation just perfect.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jekjones1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

-very clean, fairly well equiped tho could use some kitchen filling -more sharp knives,(only 1) ,more cereal bowl (only 1), more cooking utensils. Also good quantitiy & quality of bath towels but only 2 beach towels.
-no beach really. small beach at next door condos to use but rocks directly in front of Kaleialoha condos....but is right on the ocean. good views of whales, turtles and sunsets, and other islands.
-swimming pool very small and in hidden in "back corner"- private yes but no view of ocean from pool area.
-no individual condo grill but one main grill available for everyone to use. need to juggle grilling and eating times
-nothing really extraordinary or fabulouse but excellent value for price.
-adequate parking which is a real plus.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

First of all, thanks to Lonnie for working with our unusual time frame and coming up with a solution--splitting our 17 nights between #204 and #215. These corner rooms gave us the best views, wonderful cross breezes, and a surround sound of the ocean. Both condos were spotless and came with more kitchen gadgets and cookware than I can fit in my home kitchen. Bonus: One condo came with his/her snorkel sets and the other had beach chairs and umbrella.
Sea turtles came to the rocks right outside of the sea wall several times a day. They didn't stick around when I tried to snorkel with them however. We saw whales and whales and whales. Our last night, near sunset, two came within a 150-200 yards of the sea wall and put on a15 minute show with breaching, pec slaps and tail waggles. We joined the other guests in oohs and ahhs of amazement and appreciation for this gift. Andrea and Tom

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed here in December. It was gorgeous! Great view, comfy bed, and it had all the little xtras like spices for cooking, snorkel and boogie board gear. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danadelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Kaleialoha Resort Condo 209 in jan 2011 for a week.
We have stayed in many rentals and this is definately one of the best. The condo is very clean and well furnished. It has all the little exras you may need such as a cocktail shaker and martini glasses and loads of beach gear.
The grounds are great anf the view spectacular. Saw whales and turtles most days.
I would have no problem recommending this condo to friends.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleialoha Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleialoha Condominiums

Property: Kaleialoha Condominiums
Address: 3785 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaleialoha Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful direct oceanfront, one bedroom, fully equipped condos near the famed Kaanapali Resort area in desirable West Maui. Sandy beach, sunset BBQ area, in-ground pool, free parking, internet and cable. Weekly Farmers Market, health food store and beach park 3 blks away. Shopping, restaurants and all beach activities within minutes. 4 miles to Lahaina Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kaleialoha Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleialoha Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Kaleialoha Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing