We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,437)
Filter reviews
6,439 results
Traveler rating
3,435
1,873
635
306
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,435
1,873
635
306
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawaiian hotel tiki grill hawaiian culture lei ceremony black rock kauai wing kukui nut whale shaped pool hawaiian activities nightly entertainment terrace restaurant whalers village other hotels an older hotel hula lessons lei making hawaiian feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 6,439 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Kaanapali Beach Hotel is one of the top resorts to book when on Maui. The rooms are reasonably priced and comfortable. The oceanfront hotel is located on the best part of Kaanapali Beach with Whaler’s Village a short walk away.... it also FEELS like Hawaii. It is down to earth without trying to be overly impressive and ornate.
The hotel has many cultural presentations for its visitors... ukulele lessons, hula lessons, lei making, Hawaiian botanical information, Hawaiian story telling, Kapa or cloth printing, an introduction to Hawaiian musical instruments, a language presentation as well as a free hula and music show in the courtyard most evenings.
The resort grounds is also a great place to watch the sun set. You can get that great photo to send home or post.
Most mornings local artists display their items in the lobby.... there is a welcome breakfast to start your visit and a lei ceremony for first time visitors on their final morning.
Members of the hotel staff are courteous and present the aloha spirit... the resort grounds are well manicured with numerous varieties of plumeria and other plants.
The KBH was the hotel that we reserved on our initial visit to Maui and it is the first place that we consider if we need to book accommodations for a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbhmaui, Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha lwj, mahalo for your lovely review. We are so honored to accommodate you during your Maui vacation. So glad to hear how much you enjoyed our Hawaiian vibe and Hawaiian culture activities. We love to have you here and cannot wait to see you back. A hui hou - until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best experience at this hotel. It couldn’t have been in a more perfect location. Easy to get to every destination. And the beach had the softest sand and beat snorkel, and it was right outside our room!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grinsellkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel. It was a wonderful experience! The staff were welcoming, helpful, well informed, and friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The room was clean and had everything you could possibly need. The location of the hotel was perfect. The Sunday Brunch was amazing. The nightly entertainment was excellent. The ocean was close and the sunsets were perfect. It definitely was a week in paradise and we hope to return some day!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FranklinP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited and were amazed at all the details and history there was to see. We didn’t read everything there but it still took a half day to do just that site. We arrived in September just before 8am & got a 8:15 time for movie & boat to the Arizona memorial. It is very moving At the museum there are multiple short videos from survivors both civilian & military. We could easily have spent 6 hours there alone. The submarine Bowfin is next to the museum area but we elected not to do that.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mamavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Nice to be centrally located to many activities and have a beautiful beach to enjoy. Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing get away. We had a wonderful time and would come back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coopertune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews