We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$371
$339
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$423
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$273
$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$955
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,445)
Filter reviews
4,445 results
Traveler rating
2,201
1,427
476
210
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
1,427
476
210
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawaiian hoteltiki grillhawaiian culturefarewell ceremonykauai wingkukui nutwhale shaped poolblack rockhawaiian activitiesnightly hula showwhalers villageterrace restaurantother hotelskaanapali beachfree entertainmentan older hotelhula lessons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,257 - 2,262 of 4,445 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying here and we will definitely be back soon! So many great things about this hotel made our vacation perfect. The tiki hut food is a delicious hidden treasure. We had a garden room view which was fine because you are never in your room with all the things there are to do. There is a walking/ running path along the ocean that will take you by all of the kaanapali hotels. We snorkeled at Black Rock several times which is very close. The relaxing local atmosphere at the hotel was the BEST!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer wing that has been remodeled. Even the garden view is nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Febfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Title says it all. It is not 3 star for sure. For the money go somewhere else. Clientele here is dubious to say the least. Their are nocer places down the street. The staff is not friendly at all and the rooms are very small

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jn7332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days in June. I got the king suite, which I had requested, but was not very happy with the quality of it. The website claims there is wifi for $10/ day. I tried several devices, and none could even locate a wifi signal. There was an Ethernet cord though. The bathtub faucet was perpetually locked between the shower and bath mode. The deadlock on the door did not work.

One thing that I found inconvenient was how far away it was from activities. The beach in the front of the hotel is a public boating area. If you are wishing to rent a surf or boogie board, you will have to walk about 1/3 mile down the beach to an area that actually has waves.

The tiki bar and grill was not the best on the strip. The food in the tiki bar was greasy and the drinks at the bar were not well blended.

The orientation breakfast was nothing mentionable, but the champagne breakfast was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147,236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had to change rooms 3 times. The first room had two beds and we had requested a king bed. The second room was on a smoking floor which certainly didn't work because of allegies. The third room was a handicap room that we didn't need but was nice because it was a large room with a shower and a tub. Pretty good view from balcony. Rooms were not very well soundproofed. Lots of noise next door. Enjoyed the TIki grill by the pool. Had a problem with AC, but Maintenance fixed it. Room was clean but outdated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Kaanapali Beach Hotel in an oceanfront room and could not fault it or the staff. The hotel is in the best spot close to Whalers Village and restaurants and the views are just wonderful. The Tiki Bar was great to sit around in the evening for a couple of drinks or you can also order a casual meal from there as well. They advertise as being the most Hawaiian hotel and they certainly were. There are definitely hotels nearby that were flashier, but the rooms here were lovely and the grounds were beautiful, plenty of room to lounge around on the sunlounges if you didn't want to sit on the beach. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank beachloverforever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews