We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$339
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$576
$479
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$287
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$299
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$386
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$360
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$407
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,521)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveler rating
2,241
1,450
479
215
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,241
1,450
479
215
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawaiian hoteltiki grillhawaiian culturefarewell ceremonykauai wingkukui nutwhale shaped poolblack rockhawaiian activitiesnightly hula showwhalers villageterrace restaurantother hotelskaanapali beachfree entertainmentan older hotelhula lessons
Filter
Updating list...
2,433 - 2,438 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our stay at Ka'anapali Beach Hotel was absolutely perfect. Our family came from the UK and Australia for a wedding on Maui and it truly was the perfect base for us all. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious with traditional Hawaiian decor. Our bedroom was on the ground floor and opened onto a manicured lawn and just steps away from the picture perfect beach. The team at Ka'anpali Beach Hotel were great with welcoming Hawaiian hospitality. This is a hotel (and a destination!) we will return to - I can't wait!

Room Tip: A ground floor room allows direct access to the stunning beach!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a-hui-hou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Let's face it...you are in Maui! If you are going to be spending a lot of time in your room then that is sad!!! The location of this hotel could not be more perfect. Our first walk to the beach and what do we see?? Two huge tortoises!! Only feet from the shore. (The beach is walking distance to Black Rock...truthfully the best snorkeling spot in the area). Here's a tip: Head to Maui surf shop just a few miles down the road to reserve your body boards and snorkel gear. The prices make it all worth it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeaneane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The property is definitely dated and not as nice as other hotels in the area, but it kind of has a cool retro vibe about it. If you're going to be on the beach all day and out and about, this isn't a bad place to stay (if you're not in the room for a long time). If you're saving money or on a budget, this isn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here the first time 30 years ago and not much has changed. Best location in Kaanapali with close proximity to shopping and snorkelling, with fabulous views of Lanai and Molokai.
Very laid back area, if you wore shoes, you were overdressed.
There is a welcome briefing that includes a buffet breakfast that is worth going to and free. We expected a time share pitch and it was anything but, although there is an emphasis to book tours, but still interesting.
We spent most late afternoons and early evening at Leilani's 100 yards down the beach for $4 mai tais and $4 sandwiches, listening to a band and on one occasion watching, from out table, the whales breach.
While the restaurant looked interesting and competitively priced, we never ate here for dinner. Breakfast buffet was about $16, and the Sunday champagne brunch was more than 2X this price.
I would return to this property.

Room Tip: Request close to beach with view of the pool or courtyard to see the beach and sunset , unless you can afford the ocean front rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYZJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is clean. The people is really nice. The view out of the Garden of the Hotel is really really nice. And the Black Rock is just next to the hotel. It is a very good place to snorkeling. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews