We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$902
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$902
View deal
FindHotel
$810
View deal
Hotels.com$902
Travelocity$902
Priceline$902
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,679)
Filter reviews
9,679 results
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court our honeymoon swim up bar exotic birds breakfast buffet self parking pool area lahaina tower resort fee whalers village maui resort partial ocean view ocean front kaanapali beach beautiful resort kids pool per day
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
1,646 - 1,651 of 9,679 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We found the rooms to be a little outdated.
Balconies were small and dirty. There was a wreck and I furniture. The bathrooms especially the bathtub and toilet in the other two small. I would expect much more from a resort hotel. There are much better options on the island for the same price

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank billie_leuschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your feedback, Billie. We're sorry to learn that your stay was less than ideal and your comments have ben shared with our management team, who will take them to heart. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant please let us know. We relish the opportunity to improve your overall stay while you are with us. We hope you'll consider visiting us again and allow us another opportunity to really "wow" you. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

excellent , a little pricey, could use more casual dinning, need better handicap access to pool area. But will say overall experience was fantastic, people and staff extremely polite and helpful. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Journey263331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review. We're thrilled you had an excellent experience staying with us and that you found our staff extremely polite and helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with management to ensure the best experience for our guests that choose to stay with us. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The property is lovely with its lush landscaping, exotic birds including penguins, flamingos, and swans, and its beautiful swimming areas. The buildings look dated as does the atrium of the main building.

Went there for a romantic getaway and found the hotel to be packed with very young children and babies. Restaurants were full of children, pool was full of children, lobby was full of children. We could hear kids shrieking in the room next to ours. This was a mistake on our part for not staying at an adults-only resort.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venture733762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your review. We're pleased you found our resort lovely and that you enjoyed our lush surroundings and resort wildlife. We're sorry to learn that your stay was negatively impacted by other guests. In the future, if there is any way we can make your stay more comfortable while you are with us, please let us know, and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The Hyatt Regency exceeded our expectations. We celebrated our 20th anniversary here and, thanks to Shelby and Jim at the front desk, we're taken care of in style. We were greeted with an amazing room, flower leis, champagne and strawberries in our room (with a personal note - what a nice touch) and small surprises throughout our stay. We had one issue, which was quickly resolved with a smile and an apology. We will come back. The Hyatt Regency is a little piece of heaven!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank jlmtravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review, Jim! We're thrilled we exceeded you r expectations and we're honored you chose to celebrate your 20th anniversary with us. We're pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and special during your stay and we're glad we were able to resolve you issue satisfactorily. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

It’s our first time here in this resort and it was gorgeous! From the minute you walk in ... it was very tranquil and relaxing. Everyone from Valet to housekeepers were all friendly and welcoming.
The room was gorgeous and the view was spectacular. So glad we chose the Hyatt on our Maui getaway!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank G1181SXsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review, Sarah! We're delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found our resort tranquil and relaxing. It's good to hear our staff was friendly and welcoming and that you liked our beautiful views. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews