We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$902
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$902
View deal
FindHotel
$810
View deal
Hotels.com$902
Travelocity$902
Priceline$902
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,679)
Filter reviews
9,679 results
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court our honeymoon swim up bar exotic birds breakfast buffet self parking pool area lahaina tower resort fee whalers village maui resort partial ocean view ocean front kaanapali beach beautiful resort kids pool per day
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 9,679 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Awesome experience, no tips or guidelines. Rooms were great, staff was wonderful,pools were awesome.You should give our maid a big raise She was very friendly and made sure all of our needs were met. Thank you again for a great stay we will see you in the winte.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nomad06671749878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted you had an awesome experience staying with us and that you found our staff wonderful. It's great to hear that our pools were a hit, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

This hotel, it's amenities and staff are amazing. They have several restaurants, lots of food options to choose from. The beach, pool and grounds are like heaven. The staff and rooms are wonderful. Not one complaint. I already booked my next stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review, Jenny! We're thrilled you found our resort, the amenities and our staff amazing, and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our restaurants and our beautiful setting. We hop eyou'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Our room was in need of an update. The sink was cracked (and slowly leaked), the mirror was worn and didn't reflect anything in streaks. I did enjoy the shower amenities - great smell. The beds were worse than I would've expected for a Hyatt, but the water pressure was good even on the 21st floor. The food options were just okay, Jopengo and Umalo both were edible, but nothing incredible. I didn't have time to try Son's. The pool has a policy of clearing unused chairs after 60 or so minutes, but people would get around this by leaving a folded towel and a bottle of sun tan lotion or other small item to lay claim to their spot. They would disappear for hours and people would have nowhere to sit, and the staff could only patrol "unused" chairs with just towels. I actually saw guests confront other guests over 'stealing' their chairs, and then having to be reminded of the time frame rules (by other guests...). People would lie and say they've been there all morning, even though they weren't. Not sure what else Hyatt can do (other than actually police the wristbands and towel cards) but it was not pleasant nor relaxing constantly hearing people complaining/arguing. The pool area was also very active - water basketball, water exercise, scuba lessons, etc. I would consider somewhere else if you're looking for complete relaxation. The Hyatt is at the far south end, and it's a bit of a hike to get up near whaler's village and the rest of Kaanapali, but manageable by walking or the shuttle. All of the staff I interacted with were very nice, I think James checked us in and he was nice. The complimentary upgrade with Explorist status wasn't mentioned, but I'm sure in the high season this place was booked solid. He did manage a partial ocean view for us. After staying here and in Wailea, I'll probably choose Wailea in the future. Especially as the cash rates in Kaanapali were somehow higher than in Wailea for far inferior resorts. Thankfully, I was staying on points this trip so I wasn't out cash money.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Q1296JXjonathant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your valuable feedback. While we are pleased you enjoyed our shower amenities and that you found our staff nice, we're truly sorry to hear that we did not live up to all of your expectations. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team. In the future, if there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay, please let us know right away. We relish the opportunity to satisfy our guests while they are still with us. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We used the Hyatt as the location for my daughter's wedding and booked her honeymoon there. The grounds are beautiful, every member of the Hyatt we worked with went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful event. The wedding was perfect and we would highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jet25289037206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted you had such a wonderful experience and that your daughter's wedding was perfect, and we're pleased you found our ground beautiful. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Love the location of the hotel because it is close to Whalers Village (you can walk), on the ocean and close to the charming town of Lahaina. The brunch and the Japanese Restaurant were excellent. Our room was cleaned early every day and they did an excellent job. Overall everything was perfect for our trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank cathykatz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review, Cathy! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and that you found our buffet breakfast and Japengo excellent. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon, Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews