We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$902
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$902
View deal
Traveluro
$825
View deal
Travelocity$902
Hotels.com$902
FindHotel$975
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,679)
Filter reviews
9,679 results
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court our honeymoon swim up bar exotic birds breakfast buffet self parking pool area lahaina tower resort fee whalers village maui resort partial ocean view ocean front kaanapali beach beautiful resort kids pool per day
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
1,819 - 1,824 of 9,679 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Our ocean view was amazing, rooms were very large and clean. Swimming pools were gorgeous and one is for adults only next to the pool bar that had a great bartender and food. The wild brown goats running around on the lava rock were fun entertainment while eating breakfast. We visited all four islands on our vacation and this place was number one!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Happiness10684682196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're honored you thought our resort was the best out of the four you visited during your four island vacation, and we're pleased pleased you had such a wonderful stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views and that our pools were a hit. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency in Maui has a lot to boast of ... a fabulous location, great range of facilities and plenty of activities.

The hotel was easy to get around but also provided easy access to the beachfront walk up to the Whalers Village.

The decor of our room (ocean view) was a little dated though. In particular the bathroom was tiny and the air conditioning was awfully loud.

Their pool area is large enough to accommodate the crowds and those who enjoy a swim.

I'd recommend the Hyatt Regency for anyone visiting the West Coast of Maui.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Aloha and thank you for you review, Laurence. We're pleased you enjoyed our prime beach location and our many resort facilities. Thank you for your recommendation, we greatly appreciate it. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

just spent the first 10 days of May here at this lovely resort. Everything was wonderful. We were in room 769 and had lovely views of the grounds (below us were the flamingos, the swans & the ducks with their babies, waterfalls & bridges), every evening we had amazing sunsets as well and we had a great view of the ocean and fell asleep to the waves every night. Our room was a bit dated but very comfortable and we had no problems with it at all. Roomy bathroom, a walk in closet with lots of room, a fridge, 2 comfortable beds, lots of towels, big TV, balcony was fine. We loved the 2 re-usable water bottles that came with each room and the fact that we could refill them with filtered water and ice down the hall whenever we wanted (very eco friendly as opposed to disposable bottles). Elevators were always available and quick. I read a number of reviews complaining about the time share folks being in your face but they never bothered us, just smiled at them and carried on our way. The grounds of this resort are gorgeous and the staff is very friendly. The pool is large and since I am an early riser we always were able to obtain good lounger locations. One day we rented a poolside cabana for a treat ($80) and with this we got a fresh jug of ice water every couple of hours as well as fresh pineapple in the afternoon along with extra towels if we wanted. The gym was great with beachfront views from the ellipticals and tread mills. The gym had water, towels and nice cold wet face cloths for after your workout. It was about a 20 minute walk from Whalers Village where the Monkey Pod Restaurant has great food and the best Mai Tais we had anywhere during our stay. Our only complaint would be the cost of the food. Breakfast poolside was $23 per person and did not include coffee. The buffet was good but not worth $32. So we walked about 5 minutes north of the hotel to the Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room which is right off the public walkway along the beach and had the breakfast "special" there. It was $8.00 for eggs, toast and hashbrowns AND INCLUDED your coffee as well. That was a steal for a good breakfast as every where else charges you around $5.00 for your coffee on top of your breakfast order. The on site luau is convenient at the Hyatt and pretty good but we preferred the old Lahaina luau that was in Lahaina more so. It had a nicer setting along the ocean and the food was a little better. No fire dancing though like Drums of the Pacific. We would definitely go back to this resort again. We were here for our 40th wedding anniversary and it was everything we would want and expect (other than the pricey food). Japengo is one hotel restaurant that has a great happy hour from 5-6 with live music so this is a good time and place to drop in. Great view of sunsets from inside the restaurant here as well and inside the dinner menu allows you to have some 1/2 portions on a few dishes which gives you an opportunity to try a few things. So it is one Hyatt restaurant that is worth a visit. Many of the restaurants in Whaler's Village have happy hours that provide some reasonable options for food and beverages. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at the Hyatt and make sure you opt for the Ocean View Rooms, they are worth every penny extra!! (try to get the 7th, 8th or 9th floor in the Lahaina wing at the south end of the resort).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank zinger1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're thrilled you chose to celebrate your 40th anniversary with us and that you had such a wonderful stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views and many resort amenities, and we're pleased the Happy Hour at Japengo was a hit. We hope you'll come back and visit us again, perhaps for another anniversary? Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Wonderful grounds, attentive and caring staff, and we had an overall wonderful experience. Would recommend and return. Room was classic clean hotel room with an amazing view. Woke up to the ocean waves crashing and relaxing environment to unwind and recharge.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fearless56271614394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're thrilled you found our grounds wonderful and our staff attentive, and we're delighted you had a great stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and our serene environment. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Booked through Costco travel. It was our fourth stay at this Hyatt. The grounds are beautiful, the the hotel rooms are in need of a complete remodel. Old and worn... the staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet was nearly the same food every day, needs more variety if the are charging $32.00 per person.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank richyoung830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're pleased you found our grounds beautiful and that our staff was excellent. We'll be sure to share your comments with our management team. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future, so that we may have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews