We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
42 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$902
Hotels.com$902
Travelocity$902
Tripadvisor$902
FindHotel$902
Traveluro$932
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,679)
Filter reviews
9,679 results
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,981
2,517
1,241
591
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court our honeymoon swim up bar exotic birds breakfast buffet self parking pool area lahaina tower resort fee whalers village maui resort partial ocean view ocean front kaanapali beach beautiful resort kids pool per day
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
2,095 - 2,100 of 9,679 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Great experience- will definitely be back to this resort! Staff was always pleasant- great customer service. Pool areas were nice- lush gardens- beautiful swans, flamingos, exotic birds/ducks & lovely variety of parrots/ macaws on site and to my amazing surprise, they had penguins! We were very happy to have had the opportunity to stay here! We will be back here again some day!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Compass02799609333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We loved our stay. The staff were excellent, always making us feel relaxed and catered for, the hotel is clean and extremely well maintained, and they seemed to have every aspect of holidaying covered. It caters to families, couples, business, young, old and in between. Whenever I wondered do they have something or another, it was always a resounding yes. Nothing seemed to be forgotten or too much trouble.
I loved the gardens with the beautiful exotic birds.
The restaurants on site were excellent too.
Great place for a happy holiday that is the full package.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely remarks about our property and your stay with us. We're pleased to read that our resort provided you with a great experience during the holidays. We would most certainly love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay and the extensive breakfast buffet in Swan Court, watching the swans & wildlife!! The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We were, however, disappointed with our rental car daily parking fee at this resort (in addition to expensive rooms). Also, our room was on the windy side and the wind gusts seemed to really shake our room during heavy gusts at night. The view from our room was wonderful (attached) and seeing the penguins, flamingos, swans, beautiful gardens was wonderful! Thank you for a special trip to Maui!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunshine55795579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We just returned from a fabulous trip to Maui! We had an incredible time!! The staff was FABULOUS! We would like to specifically thank Chris (bellhop)...he was so down to earth, friendly and accommodating. He gave us a few good tips as he delivered our luggage to the room. The cherry on top of our trip were the bartenders at the pool bar! We LOVED getting to know Rob, Zane (Zach :) haha) and Mike! They truly love what they do and it shows! We enjoyed laughing with other guests at the bar and these guys made it SO MUCH FUN!! (**Mgmt, please take special care of your front line staff - they make your hotel SHINE!!) As we are back in MN now, freezing in record low temps, we can still feel the warmth of Maui! Thank you all for making our trip so special! Lori and Doug

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pistull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

First visit to this property. The overall edifice needs a face lift. It is extremely outdated. The hotel is very much geared towards accommodating hotel meetings versus creating a luxury resort feel. The hotel is not very condensed. The pool area needs all new lounge chairs. The staff was very average at best, not trained to go above and beyond to create a great customer experience. The setting and location is pretty, but that's about all in my book! It's a very average property set in a beautiful location!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews