We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Me and my husband stayed at the Hyatt from Nov 10-16. This place was amazing. When we arrived, we received fresh Lei's and excellent service. We stayed on the 19th floor which had amazing views. The property was spacious and beautiful. The only 2 complaints I have is one, the restaraunt Umali (?) was incredibly expensive and the food was not that great and second, one of the ladies st the front desk (cannot remember her name) was pretty rude to us. We only saw her once and for avery short time frame. She worked late at night. Otherwise, everything was perfect. It was very close to the village of Lahaina, where there is so much to do and eat.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidVacationer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,881
    1,697
    791
    356
    183
See reviews for
1,615
2,852
79
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
honolulu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

this hotel rocks. the staff was super friendly. they upgraded us from a parking lot view to a deluxe ocean front room for free. the ocean front rooms have a great view and a deck.

the lobby is beautiful, they even have penguins hanging out.

the have a great little mall with a macy's that has all the swim wear you could want.

the only down side is they have a resort fee that is like 15-20 bucks a day that you have to take.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkauf1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

My husband and I went on our honeymoon, in May, and stayed at the Hyatt in Maui. We found the town of Lahaina to be such a fun place to go and eat/ shop. Our favorite place was Penne Pasta, we ate there twice and it was amazing! It is on one of the side streets and it was in our GPS. I highly recommend Lahaina!

Helpful?
1 Thank JBPAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Just returned from a trip to Maui where we spent 5 days at the Hyatt. Beautiful hotel, wonderful location, excellent bed. But it was the service that stood out. We've never been treated at any other hotel as well as we were at the Hyatt. All of the employees there were friendly and helpful, but a few of them made our heads spin with their efforts to make us feel specially cared for. Victor and Pohaku in particular were amazing. Frank Salvador, the tennis director, was a superb instructor, but even more went out of his way in numerous ways to make our stay at the resort enjoyable. The tennis center in general was wonderful. Actually the whole experience at the hotel was just amazing!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlmyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

In June 2009, my brother, myself and my daughter stayed at the Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa at Lahaina HI (Maui). I considered it a pretty good deal. A weeks stay at a the Hyatt Resort in Maui with a partial ocean view, a rental car for the week, and breakfast for 2 each day.. All of this for the same price I paid for a resort in Orlando, FL with no breakfast and no car and no gorgeous beach view. I was very pleased with everything that week - the resort staff were awesome, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was fantastic. I loved just lounging around the pool in the evening with the cool breeze, listening to the live music with a Mai Tai in hand. It was a vacation of the soul.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne72712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

The hotel was situated in a convenient place to everything we wanted to do. The staff was helpful and friendly! Not to mention, the hotel itself was clean and pretty, but did not obstruct the beautiful views of the island, unlike many other hotels. We have since started comparing everywhere we stay to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days during our honeymoon and loved this hotel - from the decor, animals in the lobby, great staff and delicious food. We walked to the other hotels along the pathway and thought by far the Hyatt was the nicest. We enjoyed a couples massage and the spa which was the perfect way to end our trip. We were impressed with how good the food was for a hotel and ate most of our meals here. The staff was always nice and helpful. The hotel store is expensive so I would suggest getting snacks elsewhere. The pool is great and I liked that there was a separate kids section!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationguro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
22.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing