We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$549
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$427
$407
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$386
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,072)
Filter reviews
7,073 results
Traveler rating
3,416
2,016
961
446
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,416
2,016
961
446
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan courtatrium towerour honeymoonbreakfast buffetswim up barexotic birdsself parkingresort feewalk in closetpool areawhalers villagelahaina towerkaanapali beachpartial ocean viewmaui resortocean frontkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
4,563 - 4,568 of 7,073 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just got back from 7 nights at this beautiful hotel. The grounds are stunning; from the swan pond with waterfalls, the small penguin pond in the lobby, the gorgeous pool with a waterfall, my husband and I loved it. It is in a great location on the ocean, about a 15 minute walk down the beach boardwalk to Whalers Village, with high end shops and some nice oceanfront casual dining spots. It was our 25th anniversary and we spent the extra money for an oceanfront room, we were in the center tower, the atrium, request a high floor. Also get your breakfast included, it is an excellent buffet eaten in Swan Court, a great way to start the day. Highly recommend the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Request a high floor in the atrium tower, oceanfront.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattie1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Aloha chattie 1608,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your 25th wedding anniversary a memorable one! Our resort has many incredible amenities including our great location to the ocean and our pool. The Swan Court staff will be recognized for their service while you were our guests. Thank you for your recommendation!

Mahalo!

Anna M. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place rocks! I celebrated my 50th birthday here. Everyone was so nice. Thanks to my friend, Lisa, everyone knew it was my birthday. I received birthday wishes from everyone around me. Several people on the staff even gave me gifts and sang to me! The hotel is beautiful, and is located within walking distance to Whalers Village. The pool is great too. Will definately stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Aloha Tracey D!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We're glad we could provide such a great spot for you to celebrate your 50th Birthday! It's great to hear how memorable our employees made your special occasion. It'll be our pleasure to help you celebrate many more birthdays!

Mahalo,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The grounds are lovely, and this is a great location. As far as the rooms go, they are average. One Double Bed, and One Queen Bed (not two of the same) With only a mattress and no box springs and low to the ground. The bedding was fair, not real luxurious, the sheets did not cover the bottom of the mattress. The bathroom area was nice with a big closet and a mini fridge. The staff was not real friendly or accommodating. When we checked in they did not tell us about a trolley that goes to the hotels along the beach. Even though we walked along the path it would of been nice to know that was available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived a little early for check in, and were informed that our ocean view room was not available for our first night, so we were offered an ocean view in a different hotel, or a garden view at this hotel. So we opted for the garden view here, when we came back at 4pm to check in properly we found we had been upgraded to a suite for the night. From here on in we couldn't fault the hotel, service, beech, trips and food. Would definitely recommend this to any visitor to maui.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must, and the breakfast is absolutely to draw.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad the staff was able to assist you with your room assignment upon your arrival. The breakfast at Swan Court is certainly quite exceptional and a high point for many of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Abrea H. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I spent a wonderful week at the Hyatt with my husband and his family.
The staff was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean! The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to Whaler's Village or it is a short drive to Lahaina.
We never had trouble finding chairs by the pool (the policy that you can't "claim" them early in the morning with a towel/magazine is very helpful!) and the kids slide was wonderful for the kids and the adult slide is surprisingly fast for a hotel slide!
The food poolside was excellent (try the poke nachos!) and we had an amazing meal at Japengo.
The fitness center was very spacious, had good equipment and free yoga classes that we took advantage of. It was also convenient to rent snorkeling gear from the hotel for the week. Although we didn't try it, it looked like a good area to rent paddleboards as well.
We also went to the Luau at the hotel and it was a really fun experience. The food topped the food at other luaus we have been to - the pork was great!
Overall it was the perfect place for our family vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qqtjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay so thoroughly. Our hotel pools are certainly very popular, as are the pool slides. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the slides so much and were also able to find pool chairs. The Grotto Bar has wonderful food and the poke nachos are one of my favorite dishes. Our large fitness center is a great amenity for our guests and many do enjoy taking advantage of the yoga classes that are offered. The luau is a wonderful cultural experience and also features many wonderful dishes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt.

Abrea H. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews