We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a king, oceanfront room here for 6 nights. The property is beautifully stunning. Awesome view from the lanai of the pool and ocean. The room itself is average. There was maid service twice a day which was nice since we took 2 showers a day. But it was never dusted before or while we were there. Nightstands and tables were dusty. Bed was comfy and the room was plenty big. It had a great tv, Wi-Fi, fridge, and safe. We had lunch almost everyday by the pool and it was decent. Not a lot to chose from. We did share a hot dog and 1/2 order of fries twice and it was one of the best hot dogs we've ever eaten. And the hamburger was good. Service from waitresses around the pool can be slow. Cocktail drinks from the grotto bar under the waterfall makes better drinks than the Umalu poolside bar. Ate the buffet breakfast at Swan Court and it was OK. They stopped having the blintzes as an option which I was really looking forward to. They really try to have natural and healthy selections. It's a 15 minute walk to Whalers Village, Hula grill, and Leilani's restaurant and a 20-25 minute walk to Black Rock for snorkeling. Would probably stay here again but thinking next time we may check out Keihei area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Aloha Kay C!

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your stay with us at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the different scenery from our guestrooms and beaches. Our location provides guests with some of the best views on the Island. Your suggestions with regards to adding a variety of health menu options are greatly appreciated. We will work with the Executive Chef of Swan Court to see what can be added.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest on your next Hawaiian getaway.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,426)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,932 - 3,938 of 6,426 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just got back from 7 nights at this beautiful hotel. The grounds are stunning; from the swan pond with waterfalls, the small penguin pond in the lobby, the gorgeous pool with a waterfall, my husband and I loved it. It is in a great location on the ocean, about a 15 minute walk down the beach boardwalk to Whalers Village, with high end shops and some nice oceanfront casual dining spots. It was our 25th anniversary and we spent the extra money for an oceanfront room, we were in the center tower, the atrium, request a high floor. Also get your breakfast included, it is an excellent buffet eaten in Swan Court, a great way to start the day. Highly recommend the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Request a high floor in the atrium tower, oceanfront.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattie1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Aloha chattie 1608,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your 25th wedding anniversary a memorable one! Our resort has many incredible amenities including our great location to the ocean and our pool. The Swan Court staff will be recognized for their service while you were our guests. Thank you for your recommendation!

Mahalo!

Anna M. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place rocks! I celebrated my 50th birthday here. Everyone was so nice. Thanks to my friend, Lisa, everyone knew it was my birthday. I received birthday wishes from everyone around me. Several people on the staff even gave me gifts and sang to me! The hotel is beautiful, and is located within walking distance to Whalers Village. The pool is great too. Will definately stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Aloha Tracey D!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We're glad we could provide such a great spot for you to celebrate your 50th Birthday! It's great to hear how memorable our employees made your special occasion. It'll be our pleasure to help you celebrate many more birthdays!

Mahalo,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The grounds are lovely, and this is a great location. As far as the rooms go, they are average. One Double Bed, and One Queen Bed (not two of the same) With only a mattress and no box springs and low to the ground. The bedding was fair, not real luxurious, the sheets did not cover the bottom of the mattress. The bathroom area was nice with a big closet and a mini fridge. The staff was not real friendly or accommodating. When we checked in they did not tell us about a trolley that goes to the hotels along the beach. Even though we walked along the path it would of been nice to know that was available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived a little early for check in, and were informed that our ocean view room was not available for our first night, so we were offered an ocean view in a different hotel, or a garden view at this hotel. So we opted for the garden view here, when we came back at 4pm to check in properly we found we had been upgraded to a suite for the night. From here on in we couldn't fault the hotel, service, beech, trips and food. Would definitely recommend this to any visitor to maui.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must, and the breakfast is absolutely to draw.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad the staff was able to assist you with your room assignment upon your arrival. The breakfast at Swan Court is certainly quite exceptional and a high point for many of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Abrea H. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I spent a wonderful week at the Hyatt with my husband and his family.
The staff was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean! The hotel is centrally located so you can walk to Whaler's Village or it is a short drive to Lahaina.
We never had trouble finding chairs by the pool (the policy that you can't "claim" them early in the morning with a towel/magazine is very helpful!) and the kids slide was wonderful for the kids and the adult slide is surprisingly fast for a hotel slide!
The food poolside was excellent (try the poke nachos!) and we had an amazing meal at Japengo.
The fitness center was very spacious, had good equipment and free yoga classes that we took advantage of. It was also convenient to rent snorkeling gear from the hotel for the week. Although we didn't try it, it looked like a good area to rent paddleboards as well.
We also went to the Luau at the hotel and it was a really fun experience. The food topped the food at other luaus we have been to - the pork was great!
Overall it was the perfect place for our family vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qqtjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay so thoroughly. Our hotel pools are certainly very popular, as are the pool slides. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the slides so much and were also able to find pool chairs. The Grotto Bar has wonderful food and the poke nachos are one of my favorite dishes. Our large fitness center is a great amenity for our guests and many do enjoy taking advantage of the yoga classes that are offered. The luau is a wonderful cultural experience and also features many wonderful dishes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt.

Abrea H. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed a the Hyatt in Maui for 4 nights. The service was fantastic we could not fault this beautiful place. Our trip was booked by Carlea from My Hawaii and everything was planned to the letter from the Transfers to the Hotel, Trips, Breakfast...I will most definately be booking again. Thanks Again My Hawaii for a great holdiay.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go..beautiful view..loved loved loved it!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Aloha Leisha D!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent Hawaiian getaway with us. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. Our ocean view rooms provide our guests with some of the best views available. It's great that you were able to enjoy that during the four nights with us. We hope to welcome you back again!

Mahalo,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
22.4 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.3 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $315 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing