We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hyatt in Maui is everything it has always been. This is my third visit in twenty years. It still great. Upgraded pool bars, staff is friendly and very helpful. Pool is fun, beach needs a little help. Gym is excellent . Better than NY sports Club. Great location in relation to restaurants and town. Rooms with a view are superb.

Room Tip: If you are smart get a room facing the beach. If not happy talk to the boss. The staff here are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha Stewart R!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We appreciate you returning to our hotel once again. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service provided during your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the Islands.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,053
    1,779
    837
    379
    190
See reviews for
1,747
2,986
86
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort for seven days in February 2013 & it was wonderful, the pineapple scones were delicious.... This resort is just beautuful, the scenery from our balcony we were able to see the ocean, whales & the mountains. Our room was very clean & the bed was very comfortable. The concierge's were so helpful & the staff were very friendly... My husband & I went on a Whale watching tour /ultimatewhalewatch.com it was one of highlights of our trip I took the best pictures ever. We definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha ysbear!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The room sounds as though it had quite an amazing view with the whales in the ocean visible from your lanai. Our concierge will be recognized for the excellent service provided during your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Mahalo!

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautiful!! Gave us a free photo album since we were on honeymoon, waters, and leis. Upgraded room, got to go up right away, big/clean, amazing view of mountains, partial view of ocean. Excellent customer service everywhere. Super cool pool with slide and cave bar. Cold towels passed around. Nice beach side area. Rented a cabana-looking thing for one day (complimentary fresh fruit mid day and new cold water throughout the day). Concierge was helpful- booked the luau at the hyatt (food was actually really good!!), west maui helicopter tour (I cried, worth it, beautiful), sunset cruise through whale foundation (not sure we ever really saw the sunset, but tons and tons of whales very close to the boat, super cool). Drove up to Haleakala (dormant volcano) for sunrise & only did part of the drive up the road to Hana (made it to the Twin Falls which was pretty and you have to walk through it barefoot in the water so be prepared with water shoes, we did it barefoot, you’ll be fine either way). The Maui had all sorts of birds on the grounds which was my absolute favorite ie penguins, flamingos, parrots, etc.. it was a real joy to walk by all these animals every morning. The crowd was mixed, a great time for all age groups. They had this little burger grill right by the pool, you never went hungry! There’s little shops, inclusive of a mini Macys, so don’t worry about forgetting anything, it’s all there! Doctor on site. Very relaxing, beautiful, special place. I look forward to the day I get to go back here.

Side note- Eat at Kimos, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Pad Thai located in a random back area of a mini mall (small local spot). Rent a convertible for all the nights you're in Maui.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngfemalepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha youngfemalepro!

Thank you for going into such detail about your recent stay experience at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. It's greatly appreciated you had chosen our hotel for such a memorable honeymoon celebration. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy a true Hyatt Hawaiian experience with lounging by the pool in a cabana to enjoying the wildlife. We're glad our hotel was near the different local attractions such as the volcano & the falls. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for many more Anniversary celebrations.

Mahalo!

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Resort on Maui is a beautiful resort with all the amenities.There is a lot of commotion going on right now as they start construction for the timeshare building. However, they are very accommodating to minimize the inconvenience. I won't let that stop us from going back. The rooms are very nice with having just been "freshened" up. The restaurants we all very good if you didn't want to explore Lahaina or the surrounding area. We especially liked the sushi bar at Japengo. The chefs, Jay, Norm and Billy make not just great sushi, but also add to the fun of trying new foods.
The people there are extraordinary. Riz, Janice and Alma at the valet desk always have that welcoming smile you expect when you go to Hawaii. Cathy, Norma and Lyndell at the bell desk continue that warm feeling of Aloha. All of the bellman are anxious to share their favorite places to go on island if you ask.
We went the extra step and upgraded to the Regency Club. There the whole staff, Emily, Lisalani, Alana, Wanette, Keith, Sandy, Karen, Spencer and Nani, bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay and making sure we had everything we needed. Always full of great suggestions. The best part is taking the time to talk to them and find out what island living is really like. Family is the most important thing to the Hawaiian people and they all make you feel like family.
The service goes all the way to our maids, Elvie, and Lucretia (and Gerry the houseman) who were always wanting to make sure our rooms had everything we needed and wanted. Even the landscaping folks, especially Danny, are always smiling when you walk by as they keep the resort such a lush paradise.
We definitely went the first time for the reputation and the facility. We go back because of the people!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a deluxe ocean front room! The Regency Club is worth the upgrade! You might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wez61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for providing such a detailed review. It is an honored to see so many staff members mentioned for their exceptional service. Please know that I will be sharing all your kind words to the management team so everyone you have mentioned in your review are recognized for their efforts. I am pleased that you had another outstanding stay. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Mahalo!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from a great vacation at this property. We have been coming for many years and it just keeps getting better. Yes, there is construction but it is not that much of a bother. They have removed many beautiful trees and the roundabout entrance is gone (very sad) but I guess that has to be. If you are fortunate enough to have Club privileges you are in for a real treat! The staff is exceptional . Being Lifetime Diamond members we have been in many Regency Clubs but the main thing that they are all missing are Wanette, Alana, Lisalani, Emily, Karen, Sandy, Spencer, Nany and Keith. They are the best in the business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 436lindam436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha 436lindam436!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Our Regency Club employees & employees you mentioned will be recognized for the exceptional service provided during your visit. Hyatt takes great pride with our employees offering the best in customer service to our guests. We're glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities offered to our Club guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the Islands!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, there are cheaper hotels and Time Shares located on Maui, HI. But if you want a tantalizing, truly Hawaiian escape, and you are willing to invest in a life-long memory, look no further.

Located on a undisturbed section of Kaanapali Beach, Maui, this full-service resort has it all. And I mean all. Attentive staff, dining and relaxation options and a secret benefit I'll mention in a moment.

The property and grounds are well-kept and authentic, lush and truly "Hawaiian" in nature. The restaurants vary from buffet breakfast to Five Star.

And now the little known bonus: Located throughout the grounds, is a multi-million dollar Asian art exhibit. Statues. Carvings. Artwork. But you must explore the property to truly find and enjoy these treasures.

This Hyatt is as close to heaven as you can get. Room rates are best if you buy a Hotel+Flight package.

Another highlight is the Spa is located right on the water and offers many services for men and women. I arrived after a 7 hour flight with a cold, and after an hour seaweed wrap and massage, was feeling the Mana. Multiple Golf course are within walking distance as well as additional dining options.

Room Tip: Save some money and pick a West Maui Mountain view room. It faces the lush, green highlands. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl4Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha Karl4Hawaii!

Thank you for taking your time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We appreciate your comments with regards to the relaxing getaway you were able to enjoy. Our spa offers some of best ways for our guests to relax. Your comments & referral are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved staying in an Ocean Front Suite at the Maui Hyatt. The pools are great, especially the slide. Splurge and book a regency club floor, for all the fresh fruit, banana bread and wondeful latte machine they have, I think it is well worth some added expense.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest Ocean front room for the best views, especially whale watching from your room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerntravelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Aloha Southerntravelgirls!

Thank you for taking a minute to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your Ocean Front Suite. Those specific rooms offer some of the best views from our hotel. Often, we hear enthusiastic feedback from our guests with regards to our Regency Club lounge. We're glad you could enjoy the delicious offerings our lounge has for our guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next Hawaiian getaway!

Mahalo!

NicK B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
22.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing