We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and amenties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, CA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome service and amenties”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This resort exceeded my expectations! The pool was extraordinary....an area specially designed for kids....Wonderful beach front...fabulous restaurants. The service was outstanding. We took advantage of the beach activities desk and learned to Snuba. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bntzmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
It brings a smile to my face to read about our guest’s positive experiences at our resort. I appreciate your comments about the amenities and the service you experienced. We have everything one could imagine at our resort. I’m thrilled to hear that you learned to scuba! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope we can welcome you and your family back to our resort in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,053
    1,779
    837
    379
    190
See reviews for
1,747
2,986
86
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went to Maui for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better place than the Hyatt Regency to spend our 9 days!!!! All the employees were super nice, we received complimentary leis at arrival and champagne in our room once they heard it was our honeymoon! I have trouble with really soft pillows and they quickly got me foam pillows. Housekeeping everyday was great! You can request to have your sheets changed daily if you'd like or if not they will change it every few days. We loved the robes that came in the room as well! We also loved that they had an empty fridge as well as a filled one. So instead of paying super expensive for their water we went out and bought a box of waters and filled our empty fridge with it! The Concierge/Activities were amazing as well!!! Monica is the lovely lady who helped us and gave us the BEST tips for the best activities for US! She was great!!!
The breakfast buffet is soooooo good!!!!!!! Its about $30 per person but you most likely will not need to have lunch the day you have breakfast here! Its so worth it!

Room Tip: Room 1727 was amazing!! 2 balconies, large corner room, love that the elevator went straight down in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special trip. We're thrilled you had an amazing stay with us. It's great to hear Monica and our housekeeping staff was able to assist you with everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our third stay at this Hyatt in the past 25 years, and the last.

Imagine being tired after a day of travel to get there, and you are informed at the checkin that your "oceanfront room with a balcony" does indeed have a balcony, but you cannot use it. Yes, it's being painted. Yes they knew this year long construction was in progress when you made a reservation. Yes they knew 20% of their guests would not have access to their room balcony on any given day. Yes, they inform you of this only when you check in. If
you have a reservation this year, cancel it. If are are thinking of making a reservation, don't.

I simply find it unbelievable that the management of this hotel, specifically the manager, Michael Jokovich, would treat customers this way. He should be fired.

By the way, the hotel appears throughout to be a run-down shell of it's former glory days.

Room Tip: Try the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cld6784, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Aloha Randy!

Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We strive to make sure every guest has an incredible and amazing experience and it's disappointing to hear if we fall short of those goals.
I know our Rooms Team would like to hear more feedback about your experience and if you have a moment. Please contact me kressa.olguin@Hyatt.com or 808.667.4484 at your leisure.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel - I look forward to hearing from you!
Kressa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked our trip with Kay at www.mauikay.com She lives in Maui herself so she gave us a ton of good info and tips for our trip. We stayed at the Hyatt, Maui and really enjoyed it. My husband and I took our 11 year old twins and they would have been happy to stay at the hotel pool the whole time. The Hyatt is within walking distance from a little outlet mall with cute shops and restaurants. We had an ocean view room that was spectacular..what a way to wake up every morning. We ate breakfast every morning in the hotel restaurant and the buffett was unbelievable...every food you can imagine. Our trip was so easy since Kay did all the work for us. She booked our luau and a dolphin cruise that my kids LOVED! We definitely hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cld6784, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the resort with your family. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Hyatt Regency is beautiful at first glance. The lobby's open concept lets you know that you're in Hawaii. The massive pool spans the entire property and it is right on the beach. Sometimes it felt so big that it was a little annoying to have to go back to the car.

This property has a beach, but due to its location is seldom occupied. The more pristine beaches famous for Maui are located a short walk away, but it can be a pain to carry all your stuff. The famous Black Rock for snorkeling is at least 15 minute walk so be prepared.

The drinks were overpriced. We decided to drive to the food store down the road, pick up a bottle of Malibu and pineapple juice and mix our drinks poolside. It saved us at least $150 over the time we were there.

When you book, be sure to get the complimentary breakfast buffet. It could cost you up to $20 per person for a mediocre breakfast at the hotel and there aren't many good breakfast places close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fpotucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cld6784, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great location, snorkelling steps away next to the hotel. Swam with the turtles, they were easy to find and the water wasn't too deep.

Hotel was super clean, rooms were modern, loads of towels, and very friendly staff.

Lots of activities in the day, and the pool is the best in Kaanapali. We had loads of fun, and want to come back again to this same hotel.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your recent experience at our property. Your feedback is very important to us as we use it to continue and provide excellent service to our guests. I’m pleased that you found our resort to be super clean and the staff to be very friendly. We look forward to your return. Your recommendation is very much appreciated!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hyatt always treat me pretty good. This place is at the end of the beach and is a great spot. The rooms are decent, the food yummy. Used a suite cert and got a nice ocean front suite. The staff try their best.

Room Tip: Eat at Japengos. Get an ocean front suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cld6784, Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Aloha!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa and we hope to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
22.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Address: 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Kaanapali Beach Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 806
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 40 oceanfront acres on Ka'anapali Beach, this AAA 4-Diamond award-winning resort is an authentic Hawaiian experience set in tropical paradise. Each of 806 guestrooms, including 31 renovated suites, affords Hawaiian elegance with private lanais and panoramic views. Amenities include oceanfront spa, 24-hour athletic club, half-acre pool with waterfalls and slides, golf, and tennis. Activities include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au, Tour of the Stars rooftop stargazing, cultural lessons, water sports, shopping on property and nearby, and wildlife tours with penguins, flamingos and more. World-class dining at Japengo, 'Umalu, Swan Court and Son’z—emphasize using locally grown ingredients to provide unique cuisine to suit every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
Hyatt Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa
Hyatt Regency Lahaina
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing