We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful end unit condo in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Sunset View from the balcony
Full sized bathtub
Second Bedroom has a private Lanai
Both Bedrooms have their own Lanais.  The Guest bedroom has the
Second bedroom with comfy King Bed
Fun Closet with Boogie boards, Beach Chairs, etc.
Full sized washer and dryer!
Communal bbq grills
BBQ grill commun area
Shuffle board
Shared pool at the Maui Eldorado
Kaanapali beach
Kaanapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach
Kaanapali Beach walkway
Kaanapali Beach house
Kaanapali Beach house
Golf course
Maui Eldorado
Golf course
Kaanapali Beach
Maui Eldorado resort
Beach Walkway
Kaanapali Beach
Kaanapali beach
Kaanapali Beach
Maui Eldorado
Kaanapali beach
golf corse beach walkway
golf corse beach walkway
golf corse
Maui Eldorado Resort
Eldorado Lobby
Maui Eldorado lobby
Lobby concierge
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JourneysW...
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful end unit condo in a great location”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First let me say that as a travel writer I stay in a lot of properties. I am even an owner at the nearby luxury Westin Ocean Resort Villas. This time I needed a 2BD, 2BA accommodation for 12 nights, so I searched high and low in the Ka'anapali area. Maui Eldorado B206 was the perfect choice. Why?
1. Location. The Maui Eldorado condos are within an easy walk of the north beach, Black Rock, Whalers Village, all the south beach resorts and restaurants, with even a strip mall across the street. The private cabana on the beach is a great amenity. Two of our guests were stuck there when it started to rain one day, and a quick call brought a golf cart to take them back to the condo.
2. Upgraded property. If you read negative reviews about Maui Eldorado it could be because it is more than 45 years old, and some units show it. This one, managed by Maui Westside, is highly upgraded, with tasteful island furnishings. At 1400 square feet it is also spacious.
3. Location of unit. This is a bright corner unit, with wrap-around windows and lanai that make the total square footage about 1700. We lived on lanai, with its quiet garden view. It was almost like a private home versus a condo complex.
4. Amenities. Kitchen was well-equipped. Washer and dryer were handy. Lots of privacy, as the two bedrooms and baths were quite separated from each other. 3 TVs. We had some issues with the cable service on the main TV a couple of times, but always resolved with a phone call to the cable company (they promptly answer, even minutes before the Super Bowl!).
The whole complex is managed by Outrigger, which makes check-in/out easy, parking, etc. All-in-all, I would highly recommend this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We take all comments seriously and strive to present all our condos in the best light possible.

As to the specific comments:
We had ordered new cookware, dishware and glassware for this unit and expected to replace them prior to the guests check in on December 30th but they did not arrive until the following day (New Years Eve) when we replaced the entire set of cookware along with brand new wine glasses and chef’s knifes. The guest did not request a cutting board after check in but decided to purchase one. We would have been happy to replace the missing cutting board had we been advised.
Oven door – The hinges for the oven were on order and at no point was the guest told the door had been repaired. It has since been addressed. We were not aware the oven light had burned out and it will be replaced.
Water leak – During the guests stay West Maui experienced unusual heavy sustained rains which caused a water intrusion in the building roof which found its way down a wall in the guest bedroom. As soon as we were told of the intrusion, maintenance was called to address the issue. The guest was not required to remain in the condo during the repair but elected to do so.
Jacuzzi – We found no instance of mold either in the Jacuzzi or the shower curtain which was recently replaced.
We check all light fixtures prior to and after guest stays and all lights in the condo and kitchen were operable with the exception of a string of undercounter puck lights that have been disconnected and are no longer in use.

This is a very popular upgraded rental that continues to enjoy heavy booking and repeat customers. We are disappointed we could not please these particular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We take all comments seriously and strive to present all our condos in the best light possible.

As to the specific comments:
We had ordered new cookware, dishware and glassware for this unit and expected to replace them prior to the guests check in on December 30th but they did not arrive until the following day (New Years Eve) when we replaced the entire set of cookware along with brand new wine glasses and chef’s knifes. The guest did not request a cutting board after check in but decided to purchase one. We would have been happy to replace the missing cutting board had we been advised.
Oven door – The hinges for the oven were on order and at no point was the guest told the door had been repaired. It has since been addressed. We were not aware the oven light had burned out and it will be replaced.
Water leak – During the guests stay West Maui experienced unusual heavy sustained rains which caused a water intrusion in the building roof which found its way down a wall in the guest bedroom. As soon as we were told of the intrusion, maintenance was called to address the issue. The guest was not required to remain in the condo during the repair but elected to do so.
Jacuzzi – We found no instance of mold either in the Jacuzzi or the shower curtain which was recently replaced.
We check all light fixtures prior to and after guest stays and all lights in the condo and kitchen were operable with the exception of a string of undercounter puck lights that have been disconnected and are no longer in use.

This is a very popular upgraded rental that continues to enjoy heavy booking and repeat customers. We are disappointed we could not please these particular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveMaui2...
Monterey County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mother-Daughter Bonding”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Mom and I rented this condo out for a Mom/Daughter vacation. It was perfect! The Condo is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Loved the open floor plan and the ability to open both sets of the living room lanai sliding doors for a wonderful cross breeze. This unit is the size of my own home back on the Mainland, so it was wonderful to have so much space. The kitchen has all updated appliances which made cooking fun and easy! Loved being able to look out over the whole living area while making meals! The lanai is very large and loved that it wrapped around. The Master and Second bedroom were very spacious and it was nice for each having an ensuite bath to ourselves. Loved that the unit had indoor laundry as well. The condo is situated were you don't really have anyone looking back at you so it felt very private plus the fact that we sat up higher than the other units. Loved being on the second floor as well. The lanai was large and had outdoor dining for up to 6 plus enough room for lounge chairs. Loved that it had it's own private Cabana for Eldorado guests and that it was just a short walk to Kaanapali Beach (Black Rock), Whaler's Village, Shopping and restaurants. They also had a golf cart shuttle that made it easy for Mom to transport back and forth easily. It was great being that close to all the fun things in Kaanapali yet far enough away to enjoy the peacefulness! We fell in love with this Condo and will definitely be back with the whole family next time! Thank you for a wonderful time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was immaculate and beautiful! Nice spacious open floor plan
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing