We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great food”
Review of Kula Lodge

Kula Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
Kula Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Kula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Haleakala Hwy
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Made an impromptu stop here for lunch on our way to Haleakala for hiking/sunset -- it is a lovely place, with delicious wood over pizza and killer Maui onion soup. Wonderful views, a beautiful garden, and cozy, welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    389
    149
    65
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennellville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“All for the view.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place is pretty expensive. The food is top-notch, but not extraordinary. But the view. OH MY! I'd spend money just to look out their windows. SpecFreakinTacular. We ate dinner here. My steak was done to perfection(Mooo). The service was great. The dessert was excellent. But really it's all about the view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast location! You can't go wrong here.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After landing in Maui, we needed to kill about 5 hours before we could check into our villa. So we decided to find a place for breakfast and head up to Haleakala. After some research we decided to visit the Kula Lodge and they did not disappoint.

Everything from the service, the coffee, the omelet, the thick cut french toast and the bacon was amazing. And let's not forget the beautiful views.

We will be back the next time in Maui, even if we aren't driving up to the crater.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank relgin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Be sure to see the gardens after you eat”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The gardens out back are the best part of this restaurant. The food is very good, as well as the service. They offer a standard selection of breakfast items but all super fresh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatmanduNorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau claire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting, great food every time”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After a 13 mile hike on Haleakala, we were tired, sore, and starving. While this is certainly an up class restaurant in food, and atmosphere, they took 6 of us, seated us immediately, and treated us as if we showed up in formal wear.
We ordered 4 different stone over pizzas. All were amazing. Not delivery pizzas, but very interesting and delightful seasoning and toppings.
We have eaten there in the past, and the food again was delicious and fresh. Prepared to perfection.
The staff are professional, funny, and very accommodating. True island hospitality.
I call it a Do Not Miss Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kula Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing