We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kula Bistro

Kula Bistro
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Kula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had to wait for a table at lunch time but it was well worth it. Shared a delicious thin crust pizza which was reasonably priced at $17. The service was very good and the menu was varied and appealing. I definitely recommend Kula Bistro........give it a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    132
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I could not even get there!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I actually do hear nice things about the restaurant, but even locals have said the place was hard to find. They were right. I drove 1.5 hours looking for the damn place at night. Could not find it! I looked at the map, I called my friend, but it was impossible. I was super stressed and I finally gave up. You have to think about how dark Kula gets at night, people really speed there, and roads are crazy. If you take the wrong turn, it is not too easy to get back. I highly suggest you go there before it gets dark. Be safe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaliaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was introduced to Kula Bistro by friends who live on Maui and was very impressed with the meal we had. The guys loved the pasta dishes. I had the catch of the day, which was excellent. Food is very high quality, "clean," and well prepared. Desserts are not to be missed. I will return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makawao
1 review
“Fast food fivestar prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the can pasta sauce. to frozen breaded chiken premade panninis to powder gravy.frozen fish and overpriced lamb if you go get the desserts hue rocks.as for chef owner .....he's angry.don't ask for anything special it'll cost u. i know

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
Level Contributor
130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Charming spot, casual, really good food and AMAZING bakery. The menu is interesting but not weird. The bakery is truly outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kula Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing