We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruschetta - WoW”
Review of Kula Bistro

Kula Bistro
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Kula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bruschetta - WoW”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

A local Maui friend was showing my wife and I the sights of Maui and told us we needed to taste the flavor of the Kula Bistro. He was not wrong! My wife is always a fan of good Bruschetta, and we just loved that prepared at the Kula Bistro. The atmosphere was quaint, and service was quick. Since it was mid day and we were not ready for a full meal, we had the Bruschetta and desert which I must recommend the Banana Cream Cake!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AKCubJocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    143
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great food, decadent desserts!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

after picking strawberries at the kula farms, we stopped here for lunch. We sat ourselves and ordered pizza for the kids, pesto vegetable pasta and mahi sandwich with Caesar salad. Service was nice and so was the food. Pizza was brick oven baked and quite cheesy! Prices are a bit high, but quality is great! Our lunch came out to $40. Took home strawberry pie, lilikoi cheesecake and creme brûlée. Desserts range from $6-8 each. So good!

Helpful?
Thank kdooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Upcountry”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you are looking for really good food upcountry in Maui, stop at the Kula Bistro. This unassuming restaurant has wonderful food and amazing desserts. It is well worth the winding trip up there. We went for lunch and everything we ordered was delicious. After lunch, we walked down the street to the Worcester Glassworks. If you like beautifully crafted handmade glass, stop there and watch the family at work and browse their shop. Two great places on one street!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suebach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and desserts.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Really nice place for breakfasts. Good Benedict's! And the desserts were all pretty outstanding. We worked our way through quite a few! Dinners were just ok for us. Some hits, more misses. Really lovely people and service. Take out is available. Nice little find. The coconut cream pie is outstanding. Better than the banana that seems to get more love on these sites!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poodlehell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for another great place for lunch on Maui”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

After looking at the reviews, said to my wife, (BTW! we are in our 70s)
Let's try it.
What a great lunch with knockout view down the mountan from the parking lot.
We started with the crab cake appetizers which I would definitely recommend. I ordered the local special, Honey Dipped Chicken which came with white rice and mashed potatoe salad. The wife orered Romaine lettuce salad. We shared a Glan like dessest topped with fresh berries.
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND EATIN HERE!
A foursome or couple seating is typical. It is not a large place.
Go and enjoy.e

Helpful?
Thank Retiredhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Kula Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kula Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing