We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast

Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
26 Wahelani Road, Kula, Maui, HI 96790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Kula B&B and Inns
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“lovely and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

lovely place in kula. great views!! nice hosts. clean, full kitchen, washer and dryer. good sige room. my daughter (age5) loved playing in the garden. hosts provides you with coffee, tea, baked goods, juice, milk, eggs!! perfect for solo mom and tot

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chioual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Friday Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We searched for accommodations in the Kula area so we could be close to hiking and paragliding in the high country. We initially signed on for a week at the Puluke Farms B&B, and we enjoyed it so much we extended for several more days. The apartment, with separate entrance and large deck, has everything we could have needed for an extended stay. From that deck, one has spectacular views of the isthmus below (the house is located approximately 4000' up the leeward side of the Haleakala mountain. If you are looking for a few days of quiet and serene, Maui style, you should consider this location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PMH-NEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Great location in the cooler ‘Upcountry’, only 45-55 minutes to Halekalea summit for the pre-dawn trip to see the sunrise. Studio is a good size compared to others we stayed in and well-equipped including full kitchen, clothes washing facilities, TV & CD player, but no internet. It has a fabulous view of the West Maui mountains and the South Maui coast from a generous balcony. Astrid was very welcoming and helpful, and makings for breakfast were great. We were very happy here for three days and would liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BonniesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We visited Maui 10 years ago and quickly discovered just how much it has changed in that time. Parts of the island are now highly commecialised and vibrant, which will undoubtedly suit some, in which case this is probably not the place for you. But for us it was a pleasure, on our 4 night stay, to retreat back up the mountain to Puluke and its fully equipped studio. Wine on the balcony watching some brilliant sunsets was a joy.Apart from the volcano area this is perhaps not the most convenient spot on the island for touring from, but in our opinion well worth the limited extra driving it entails. The owners make you very welcome and were so helpful offering us an evening check out for our overnight flight back to the mainland (Fortunately for us there was no one arriving that day, but we were not to know that) The only little issue, which may influence some, was one side of the bed being against a wall, but otherwise there was everything you could hope for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puluke.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! Astrid, our hostess, made us feel so welcome and at home. The studio is very comfy and is equipped with everything one needs (kitchen, washer/dryer, TV, ...), there's a huge deck from where you can watch gorgeous sunsets. Orange juice, bagels, croissants and fruit await you and by car it only takes a few minutes to get to the entrance of Haleakala National Park. Other upcountry highlights such as the lavender farm or the winery are also close by. I highly recommend this studio, which comes at a very good price (www.maui.net/~puluke/farm1.htm)!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bavaria77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kula
20.9 mi away
Travaasa Hotel Hana
8.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
14.2 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Peace Of Maui
Peace Of Maui
#2 of 2 in Makawao
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
12.9 mi away
Windward Garden B&B
Windward Garden B&B
#3 of 9 in Haiku
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
12.8 mi away
Kuau Inn
Kuau Inn
#2 of 5 in Paia
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Wahelani Road, Kula, Maui, HI 96790
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kula
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Puluke Farm Bed And Breakfast Kula, Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing