We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm
from $175.08
More Info
from $254.44
More Info
from $333.34
More Info
from $326.00
More Info
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
608
430
188
54
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
608
430
188
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender scones gift shop scavenger hunt cart tour brownie gardens are beautiful walking tour plants and flowers porta potties entrance fee self guided tour different types up country nice stop west maui mountains for sale lilikoi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

After walking through the farm don’t forget a lavender scone or cookies! This was an absolutely beautiful day! It smells intoxicating.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ellelehrer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLMaui, Customer Service at Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Aloha,

Mahalo for your review!
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the garden, the scones and cookies :)

We hope you will visit again in the near future!

Mahalo & have a lovely lavender day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The farm has lavender and unique trees, plants and flowers! Beautiful!!

Trish in the gift shop was wonderful! We arrived 1 1/4 hours early for a golf cart tour and we weren't sure what to do, so Trish suggested the scavenger hunt. The scavenger hunt took you all around the farm - great way to see the entire place! My mom loves plants so she had an amazing time identifying many of the trees and plants. We truly enjoyed walking the roads and paths, Wonderful way to view the farm.

Now it was time for our golf cart tour. We purchased online in advance the golf cart tour based on the website description - "join us for an extended journey around our 13.5-acres, allowing you an exclusive look at our farm from the seat of our five-passenger vehicle". Our expectation of the golf cart tour was you would see so much more of the farm - not the case. The golf cart tour went on the same roads we walked during the scavenger hunt so not an "extended" or "exclusive look at the farm" so a little disappointing. The positive was Matt (tall Matt because 2 Matt's) our golf cart tour guide was very knowledgeable. He did a great job.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 7Ready4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLMaui, Customer Service at Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Aloha,

Mahalo for your review!

We will pass along your kind words to Trish and Matthew, they will be elated to know that they helped make your experience a wonderful one.
The treasure hunt is a fun way to explore the farm and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

The guided walking tours/ cart tours are recommended for additional information, as not everything on property is labeled.
Our lavender farm is not certified wheelchair or handicapped accessible, but we do make our best efforts to be accommodating. Our farm rests on the slope of Haleakala at an elevation of 4000 ft and as such our terrain is inclined. So we do offer the cart tour as an exclusive look for those who may have difficulty walking up hill, or for anyone who wants a semi private experience, as it may only seat up to 5 guests. :)

We hope you will visit us again.
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed walking around, looking at all the places to and flowers. The lavender smelled amazing. You must try a lavender scone with lavender honey. The views of the ocean are beautiful

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sunshine19711992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLMaui, Customer Service at Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Mahalo for your review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us!
Have a lovely lavender day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

A very pleasant drive to up country Maui. Beautiful views, an amazing garden and tasty snacks in the gift shop. Very serene and peaceful. Plenty of places to sit in the garden and enjoy the view. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F1730XKjackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLMaui, Customer Service at Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Mahalo for your review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us!
Have a lovely lavender day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The Ali'i Kula Lavender farm was just a beautiful quiet place. We took the tour and learned so much in a short time. The little bouquet was a great take home gift. It is a week later and is still a lovely fragrant bouquet.
Also other beautiful botanicals and trees. Loved the gift shop. Macaroons were AWESOME!
Inexpensive tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank donnar936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKLMaui, Customer Service at Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Mahalo for your review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us!

The lavender will last forever, dry it out away from the sunlight..make your own sachet too. It's a nice little keepsake to remind you of your visit.
Have a lovely lavender day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews