We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience”

Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$325.00*
and up
Tasting the Best of Maui Farm Tour
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Kula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lavender farm is a lovely garden to visit on Maui, very peaceful, fresh, with amazing view of the ocean. Highly recommend to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    298
    135
    37
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
466 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“What A Surprise”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Ali`i Kula Lavender farm was a big surprise stop when our small tour bus driver pulled in the parking lot. I never knew there was such a lovely place on Earth. I enjoyed walking around the farm as there were other beautiful plants and arrangements to see and a fantastic view from many spots. The gift shop was full of things I never encountered before and I shopped to my delight. The is a must see place when you are in the area and one of my fondest memories of the Island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love That Lavender”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a very pleasant way to spend time wandering the beautiful fields of lavender while looking out at the spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. A wonderful place whether you are a gardener or not. The gift shop offers everything lavender, lotions, oils, teas, etc. a must see if in the area. Tours available.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Smell good”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm are mild walking to anywhere around the farm and some good spot considering a million dollars of view also good to take some picture. The lavender is not smell as good as the gate keeper give you as a sample but you've to pluck it and squeeze it and smell coming out that the secret. Try to find a pineapple if you can, that the only one in the farm even the tour guide from the farm didn't know it after I asked him because my son show the picture that He took it and I really curios to find it since my son said " secret " also if you lucky you can find & pet the Green Jacko Camilion . The entrance fee $ 3/person is worth it for the panorama and the lavender field and for just relax also take some photos ( bring you own staff if you want to picnic because there're a few table with good view ). Try their lavender product since you in there ( bought dark chocolate & brownie lavender and there were smell good in our mouth )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jalan2lagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Such a nice surprise!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful, small, and amazing views. A great, short side trip with great pictures after seeing the Haleakala sunrise. There's a paragliding place next door for the adventurers and you'll get a fat discount if you say you got referred from the farm. The lavender goodies are wonderful - the $5 lemonade is WORTH IT!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JetsetterATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm also viewed

 

Been to Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing