We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm
from $325.00
More Info
from $260.37
More Info
from $229.12
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
516
387
171
47
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
387
171
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender scones gift shop treasure hunt cart tour brownie walking tour porta potties entrance fee self guided tour plants and flowers different types up country west maui mountains nice stop for sale both sides gorgeous views
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are driving to the crater this little side trip is definitely worth it. Don't get it confused with the other lavender place where the bike tours go from, check your map for the correct location. It's a nice stop where you can wander around the garden, get a great view, and have some delicious heated lavender scones and a hot lavender tea if it is cool outside, which it was for us. They have a nice outdoor patio. The downside is they charge $3 a person to enter, which I don't think is necessary since most people will likely buy something from the great variety of products in their store anyhow, they only have port-a-potties, and some areas are a bit steep for walking, which may be hard for some people.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank poppy01calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Oh my!!!!
What a glorious place.
Thank you to all the people, past & present, who have worked so hard to create this beautiful farm.

We felt so welcome to roam the grounds at our own pace.
We saved the gift shop for last and what a treat!
The gift shop manager, (Debora) made us feel so welcome and appreciated!
She is truly a people person, with a warm and generous heart.

Thank you for making our day such a great memory.

Jean Etue
Skagway, Alaska

Thank jeanetue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful! Delightful scones and chocolate lav brownies! Gorgeous views and close up photo ops blooms and birds!

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank Kj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If your a gardener you will appreciate this farm, obviously manicured by serious green thumbs. Cost was $5 per car, great place for strolling thru and actually stopping to smell the flowers. The self guided pathways are easy to navigate, numerous little rest stops to take pictures or sit and enjoy the fabulous views of the valley below. My wife loved the gift shop, lots of purple colored items. Even though we visited it I know we will return on our next visit to Maui just to drink it all in again.

Date of experience: January 2013
2  Thank SammytheEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

If you have ever been to a botanical garden or just any garden then you can skip this trip. There was nothing really breathtaking but it is nice sometimes to just stop and smell the flowers. The price is also very reasonable. If you are in the area check it out but I wouldn't make a special trip to see it.

1  Thank Mkilburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews