We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kula Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$579
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$581
$495
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,260
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$579
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$224
$209
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
65
79
41
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
79
41
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaleakala cratermaui onion soupupcountry mauiwood fired pizzastayed two nightspineappleelectric fireplacesunsetlandscapingpaiahana
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great pizza, great view, high prices. We knew going in that this place would be expensive. We were hungry after doing the poli poli redwood loop hike and needed something… fast. A friend had recommended this place to us based on the view so we took her advice and checked it out. The view does not disappoint. The deck is beautiful with an amazing brick oven for the pizza (yes they really cook the pizza in it!). I literally took pictures in order to build this in my future dream home. The gardens around the restaurant/lodge are also stunning. Take your time to walk around a little after your meal. The pizza was delicious (margarita) but needed sauce (doesn’t everything??) and the server gladly obliged. The sauce was amazing as well. We also got the simple garden salad… simple yes…. But the dressing was nothing short of amazing. The drink prices are reasonable if not cheap (for Maui) and we got to try the Maui wineries pineapple sparkling wine (which the winery was out of when we visited a year and a half ago). Over all high prices for a great view and good pizza!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank thriftingspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had driven my family around Kula visiting various places and decided to stop for pizza. It was delicious. The employees were friendly, and the service was fast. We also ordered their spinach salad with bleu cheese, macadamia nuts, strawberries, onions, etc. The salad was amazing.....

The prices were appropriate, and it was a beautiful restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CoastalJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in these cabins for 1 night as they were the only ones close to the Haleakala crater where children were allowed. The cabins are rustic but totally adequate for 1 night. They are double story but only 2 have a proper upstairs area with 2 single beds( Ekahi Chalet and Elua Chalet). There are 2 others with a ladder going up to a small area with a sofa bed (Ekolu chalet and Eha chalet). We stayed in Ekahi. There is plenty of room and a small balcony with good view. The heating is good and there is an alarm clock to get you up for the sunrise trip up the crater. You must park in the front car park to be able to leave at 4 am or so. It takes about an hour from this lodge. It is sub zero at the summit (in the middle of summer) at that time of the day so come prepared!

The best part of this hotel is the restaurant with spectacular views of Maui right to the coast. There are windows from roof to floor. There is also great looking seating outside but it wasn't open when we were there. We had dinner and then breakfast after returning from our summit trip.
Reasonably priced, good food, good service and brought the children colouring stuff straight away when we sat down. Loved it.

Room Tip: Choose Ekahi or Elua for family of four, or Ekolu or Eha as second choice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped here for lunch while exploring up-country. The views from dining room were lovely. And the staff (ROY!) were extremely nice and friendly. Located higher up where there are lots of trees and birds, it is a great way to escape the hot sun and beach crowds! Outside dining is available too.

Did not stay here. Just had lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LaneCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place has a restaurant with good eats, a beautiful view, and sits on grounds that are nicely landscaped. They also has a small market and art gallery. This was a nice stop to eat after going to the summit of Haleakala. We tried the pancakes topped with macadamia nuts and coconut cream syrup...very tasty! I'm glad that it was good because it is pretty much the only place to eat in the area, although I think I did see a cafe across the road. By the way, a nice surprise were the two Jackson's chameleons we spotted on the pines near the picnic tables.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric2000f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews