We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$339
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$310
$279
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
105
116
50
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
116
50
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie young beachtennis courtsbeach chairsacross the streetparking passwasher and dryerwithin walking distancefourth floorair conditioningocean viewsmall poolnicest beachesthrough vrbolots of parkinggreat condogrocery storeconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 333 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We booked with AirBnB but the resort was perfectly located, just across the street form a calm beach. Restaurants and shops are just a short walk away. Really calm resort, respectful neighbors, quiet hours are respected. Pool and BBQs areas are clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valérie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We stayed in 3202 and it was a great ground level condo. We loved the extra room on the lanai patio. It had everything we needed from the bedroom, kitchen and family room to the pool to the beach (Internet, Sat TV, stereo, sheets, dishes, silverware, condiments, towels, boogie boards, sand toys, tennis equipment etc.).

We noticed a salt and pepper shaker was missing along with two other minor knick knacks that we went ahead and purchased ourselves just to show the owners and whoever comes next how much we appreciated our stay in the condo.

You are already very safe in Maui but there is security on the property that patrol around on golf carts. We never saw a single thing to give alarm. You just don't have crime there like we do in the mainland. Just the same it is very safe there no matter what unit you take. We left our back door open during the day while swimming and never had a thing gone missing. It was so quite, nice and friendly there. The other tenants and visitors were wonderful people. I wish we could move there. What a great stay. We really made out well for the price point.

Our flight wasn't until 11pm our last day and checkout was at 10am. We called Maui sun coast realty and they worked with us so we could stay without penalty until later that evening. Thank you Kari!

The grounds are beautiful. They really take great care of it and it shows from front to back. There was a concierge giving a free intro to Maui with suggestions and directions. That was a very nice touch.

Remember when you check in to get a $20 deposit on the tennis court key if you want to play on the tennis court.

There was no bug problem.
The BBQs were extremely clean and working quite well.
The pool is well kept and clean water and never crowded (there are 3).
Parking is convenient and we never need for finding a spot near our door.
All units were well kept on the outside.
Security on premises were friendly and visible (a very safe place to stay).
The grounds were immaculate and beautiful.
Easy access to the beach right across the street with free parking or you could walk.
Bodega, restaurants and gift shops all within walking distance.

If you are looking for a good price point on a clean safe condo for the value this is the place to shop first. We did quite a bit of looking around on a budget. That said it paid off and we had a great 15 day visit.

Room Tip: Contact Maui Suncoast Realty. They have been managing these properties for decades and know what they are doing.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This was a great location close to everything. Community BBQ area to cook up some food and meet people from around the world! One of the nicest beaches in Maui, right across the street. When I go back some day I will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

The place is in a great location. You can walk either way on South Kehei Road and in about 5-10 mins you are surrounded by shops and restaurants. The beach, Charlie Young is directly out our door. A local island bus (Maui Bus) goes by every hour and costs $2 per ride or $4 for the day. We decided to explore via the bus the first week and then rent a car the second week. We have been here 6 days and found lots of things to do without a car.
Costco has cheaper groceries but if you put in the cost of the extra week of car rental is it really that much cheaper?
Foodland (groceries/booze) is 10 mins away and be prepared for hefty prices. Join up for their Super Saver prices, good idea. We checked out the Farmers Market by the firehall where veggies and fruit was cheaper.
Restaurants are similar costs to home but once you convert to canadian it is 30% higher. So just do not convert. You are on vacation.
Maui is like Kelowna but more expensive.
If you are strapped for cash, there is lots of feral chicken running amuch so get out your chicken chasing shoes and.........enjoy chicken stew, just don’t get caught. If you get a chance try Lau Lau, some people sell it by some beaches. Its steamed pork wrapped in a leaf. Yummy

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Maui Vista was very pleasant and comfortable. Our condo was well equipped, attractively decorated, and a perfect location right across from the beach.
The facility has a nice pool, tennis court, and a barbecue area. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kaaram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews