We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Vista Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
104
112
49
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
112
49
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie young beachtennis courtsthree buildingsbeach chairsacross the streetboogie boardsupstairs loftwasher and dryerparking passaa oceanfrontair conditioningfourth floorsmall pooldvd playernicest beachesgreat condothrough vrbo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 326 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Maui Vista Resort is a laid back boomers dream, a pool just outside your porch, that they call a lani and thats alright because whatever they call it, its a cool place to sit relax and take in the view. Every room has its own kitchen with pots and pans, the whole works for the best eatin place on Maui, if your wife is as good a cook as mine is. We was on the first floor, with my brother James and Jan his wife, let me tell you she can cook! The store is just up the street and stocked up for more baby boomers just like us, so come on over to Maui and stay a month or so, they don't care, you get a better deal I think if you stay awhile, you can't see it all anyway if you stay years.

Room Tip: Get the back rooms not the ones on the street if possible, baby boomers like me need our beauty sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahunapule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at the Maui Vista Resort. This property is very relaxing and laid back, just as Maui should be. Relaxing on the lanai (patio) or next to the pool is a great way to spend your day. Preparing dinner at home is convenient and cost effective. Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation experience with us. Mahalo, the management at Maui Condo and Home, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We arrived at 2104 Maui vista to be greeted by rat poop all over the sofa bed, inbetween the fridge doors, behind the bed and behind the dresser. We spent our first night scrambling for a hotel. The next day of our vacation was spent arguing with Grant from Maui vacation condo rentals. He kept trying to tell us it was gecko poop. Finally we called in the groundskeeper who was shocked and disqusted and we got ahold of Maui Vista managers. We were told that the condo was leaned the day before which we find highly unlikely as there was rat urine on the sheets and a ton of poop. The cleaner went screaming out of the condo when she saw the rat. We threatened to contact the health board. He finally moved us to another condo for 3 days and then to an amazing condo at Maui Banyan. They never did catch anything and he tried to reassure us it was gone. However, we chose to pay for another condo out of our pocket. We were too grossed out to stay there but we did use it to shower prior to coming home and found more poop. Grant from california reassured me that it was just gecko poop!!!!!!!!!!! He accused us of taking things from the condo when we did not even stay there. This was the worst vacation ever and I would not recommend renting from this company to anyone. We had to move several times, he only refunded one night which cost us double at the hotel.

Room Tip: We had heard good things about this condo complex but would not recommend 2104 to anyone!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kim6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just got back from Maui (Dec 29, 2011 - Jan 12, 2012) and stayed at the Maui Vista unit #3302 which we booked through VRBO and handled by Paradise Vacations. The unit was great!

Very well kept and relaxing with all the amenities that we needed.

Our unit was in the 3rd building on the 3rd floor which faced the water (units ending in 01 -18 face the water, and 19+ face the parking lot). We had a great view of the sunset each day. Building #3 is definitely furthest away from the water and is the quietest building. Very nice.

Each of the three buildings has two tennis courts and a pool and the groundskeepers are out every day by 7am keeping the property in tip top shape. It was literally a 4 minute walk from our unit down to Charley Young Beach. Beach was fantastic and you could see humpback whales breaching in the distance from the beach.

If you are planning on staying more than a couple of nights, you will need to pick up extra supplies (toilet paper, laundry detergent, dish washing detergent) as the amounts provided are only based on a limited stay.

For groceries, there is a Foodland grocery store about 1 km north of the Maui Vista (10-15 minute walk) and a Starbucks one block north of the Foodland. For other convenience items, there is an ABC Convenience Store less than 1KM (about a 5-10 minute walk) south of Maui Vista.

Restaurants and other shops are nearby in easy walking distance.

All in all, a great stay and would rent this unit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I booked the one week stay through Booking.com (and then it turned out to be Maui Suncoast that contacted me with arrival information so could probably rent directly from them in the future) but all units are individually owned so the quality may differ widely. We stayed in condo #1301, in building 1, 3rd floor at the very end of one of the corridors. The location in the building was good as we were not that close to the road (I can imagine that the low floor condos closest to the road can be a bit noisy) but still easy access to the office, tennis courts and the parking. There are two more buildings behind building number one.

The condo as such was perhaps not brand new but still it was more than sufficient. The style of furniture and design was not at all what I would have chosen for myself but does not really matter that much when on vacation.Key things were more that what we needed was there and in most cases it was. The kitchen was fully equipped with microwave oven, coffee maker, stove,oven, freezer, refrigerator, dish washer and all the knifes, forks,pots and pans needed. There were also base spices, coffee filters, detergent available.

The condo also had a TV with plenty of channels and washing machine and dryer was also available. The bedroom had a nice comfortable bed and a/c. There were also many beach things available (snorkeling gear, floating toys etc).

All in all most things were positive. The things I did not really like was that the condo did not come with any Internet included. Luckily enough it was possible to reach five or six WiFi networks from the balcony but still think it should be included. The office for the entire condo complex had very limited opening hours (we were there during holiday season so they started with staying being closed 3 days in a row) and they were not really helpful or service-minded when they were there either. Luckily I did not have a lot of need to interact with them (just need the parking permit and register as a guest).

The location in Kihei was pretty good as well. It is right across the street from the beach (preferably to the pool that was available as the water was too cold in the pool) and there are several more beaches within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants around (my favorites close by are Da Kitchen and Cafe O'lei, see my separate reviews of those) and there is also a Foodland close by. Staying in Kihei it is also easy to get around the island so from that perspective this was a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thesaint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Our group of two couples stayed at the property in early Dec. 2011 in a unit rented through VRBO #353862 and were totally pleased with the accomodations. The complex is well kept, quiet and with beautiful landscaping. The unit, likewise, is in great condition with comfortable bedding and furniture. There is easy walking on sidewalks along Kihei Rd and restaurants and stores within walking distance. The The managment company (Maui Condo and Home Vacations) was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. Toiletries were provided. No bad odors, bugs or problems at all.

Maui Vista has units with year round residents and many rental units. The lanais are small balconies and some have a distant view of the ocean. There is lots of greenery and birds. Each building has a very small pool and there are pool showers that are nice to use aftter being at the beach. The walk to Charlie Young Beach is short, easy and the beach is amazing. Great snorkeling on the south end by the rocks.

the whole complex is very well kept, and there were landscapers and cleaning personnel out and about every day. Smoking is only allowed at specified sites outside. There are gas grills available on patio outside each of the 3 buildings. As with most condo units in Kihei the square footage is small, only one person at a time fits in the kitchen and the loft bedrooms are very dark! The area is safe, clean and evryone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Units are 4 numbers. 1st number is bulding (1 by road, 2 in middle, 3 furthest and quietest). 2nd number is floor of building. Last two are unit numbers and the higher the number the further from the elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews