We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Maui Hill
Ranked #2 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here for spring break, The size of the room was perfect and was able to accomidate all six of us. The staff was pleasent. The beach was directly across the street and from what I could tell this was the nicest beach in Kihei. The 5 palms restuarant on the beach was also great. I am very pleased with Maui Hill resort and will be sure to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. Please allow me to personally thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the resort for your positive recommendation and for your comment that you would choose us again for your vacation needs. Please contact me directly and I will personally ensure we do our utmost to once again provide a “perfect vacation” for you and your family.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    190
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
285
162
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here for the second time and we really enjoy the location and the quietness of the resort. It is a little bit south of all the Kihei action, but for us, that made it all the better. The units itself are very spacious and perfect for a family of 5. We enjoyed the 2 bedroom vaulted ceilings. We really liked the lanai and had a view of the ocean as well as Haleakala. There are not a lot of amenities here, but we come for Hawaii amenities and beaches, not resort amenities.

All in all, a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We truly appreciate both your return business and your positive recommendation of our resort. It is gratifying to hear that we were able to provide a positive vacation experience for you and your family, and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again should you decide to visit our beautiful island again in the future. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit is equally as enjoyable for you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is my second year in a row staying at the Aston Maui Hill. It is the best. We had a 3 bedroom/3 bath unit and it was perfect. The staff are so nice and can do anything for you if you just ask and Dennis is the best. He gave us a later check out and held our bags for us until we had to go to the airport. The units are large and clean. The grounds are landscaped so beautifully. Thanks for another great vacation. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your wonderful complimentary review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We thank you for choosing to stay with us again; we know travellers have many choices with respect to accommodation when visiting our beautiful island, so returning guests are our biggest reward and compliment. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit is once again “another perfect vacation” for you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at a condo at Aston Maui Hill last week during our first ever trip to Maui. My wife and I stayed with 4 our members of our family and it was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. This particular unit was a timeshare and had one of the best views of the ocean in the whole complex. It was clean and somewhat upgraded for its age and provided us a great home base after days on the beach or out exploring. Overall, it was very quiet here and the front office staff inviting and friendly. Its close enough to all the hustle and bustle (comparatively speaking) of Kehei and an easy trip to all other parts of the island. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tmarc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. It is the goal of the entire team here at Maui Hill to provide a positive and memorable vacation experience for all our valued guests, and so we are so pleased to hear that we were able to do so for you on your first ever trip to our beautiful island. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit is every bit as enjoyable for you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our second visit to Maui, and our first visit to Maui Hill. We were a little disappointed when checking in to find that my 70 year old parents were going to be staying in another part of the complex, not next to us. They explained that some units are time shares, and the cannot put customers in those. So we nervously went to our different condo,one on one side and one on the other side of the complex, and were pleasantly surprised by our unit. We had a second floor 1 bed condo with 2 baths, it was very spacious with the vaulted ceilings and sectional couch, also a large flat tv. The lanai was awesome, it had 2 loungers, which we used every morning with coffee, to watch the day begin. It also had a small table with 2 chairs, that is how big it was. The kitchen was great, with all kinds of utensil and coffee maker, stove, fridge, etc. Great for cold drinks and ice, to pack in our foldable travel cooler we take in our luggage, for all of our day trips. There is a bathroom here with a full shower, toilet and sink. Onto the bedroom, the only complaint that we had was the bed was old and very uncomfortable, but who do you talk to about that? the room itself was big, with a dresser, and a flat tv, big closet, large vanity area, and toilet with walk in shower. They cleaned our room daily, and replenished any nesecities as needed.
My parents also had a 1 bed, however, their condo felt a little smaller, on the first floor, because they had no vaulted ceilings, like our second floor unit. So request a second floorunit for more space.
So all and all it was a great location, close to everything in Kihei, however, I would have appreciated someone following up with us on putting our units closer together. Or it would have been nice to know that in advance. But again, what would we have done with that info anyways.
I would still recommend this property to anyone and will most likely return to it myself in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have vaulted ceilings so that makes them feel much larger than other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardgregg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for writing such a detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you chose our resort for your second trip to Maui, and that you would choose to stay with us again. We apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for two units closer together; we do our best to place parties travelling together close to one another depending on availability of units. However, at such a busy time of year, we were not able to do so, but we are so pleased that both you and your parents enjoyed the resort and that you found the units spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. Had we been made aware during your stay that the bed was not to your satisfaction, we would have been more than happy to replace it for you. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again the next time you visit our beautiful island. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure two upstairs units that are close together are reserved especially for you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We will be back to the Aston Maui Hill resort. It has such a positive and friendly vibe that is felt mostly due to its amazing manager Dennis. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. The rooms are a bit older but very comfortable. Lots of seating on the patios and in the living room. Beds were very comfortable. I really liked that the sinks were outside the bathrooms. Kitchen was small but very well equipped. We had housekeeping service everyday! They emptied the garbages, made the beds and vacuumed when the suite needed it :-). The lanai was HUGE! The front desk was always accommodating and lent us beach towels everyday. The heated pool was awesome and we spent many hours there. There was always enough pool chairs and had music playing everyday. There was a bathroom in the pool area so that was very handy. It was located near kam 3 beach, about a 10 min leisurely walk. We drove most of the time because we have 3 kids and they come with too much stuff to walk. We did walk down for 2 or 3 sunsets. Such a good location. We saw whales breaching everyday from our ocean view suite. I seriously cannot say enough good things about the aston maui hill and I can't wait to go back!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your wonderful, glowing comments about your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. As it is the goal of the entire team here to provide unparalleled customer service and a memorable vacation experience, we are so pleased to hear that we were able to do so for you and your family. It is guests like you who make our jobs here so worthwhile, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit is every bit as positive and enjoyable.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our first stay in a Hawaiian condo, not the traditional beach resort hotel. We find the place very pleasant, nice & clean. We rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. The unit was spacious. Each bedroom has a double bed. I would have preferred 2 twins, but that was not offered. It also has a very nicely decorated living room and dinning area. One of the sofa can be converted into a bed. The unit also has a full kitchen with lots of utensils and an assortment of glasses. It also was equipped with a washer/dryer. The closet also has some beach chairs and mats. I would say this is a fully equipped condo, except for what I read in another review. You need to bring your own shampoo, conditioners. lotion & laundry detergents. There were also daily quick services for towels and bed making. It was only a short walk from the condo complex to the beaches. The only problem we had was the loud noise from an adjacent condo and people gathering at the front porches of the condo. But, all in all, it was a very nice stay in Maui.

Room Tip: Units close to the condo office seem to be less subject to noisy occupants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for your detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you found your unit comfortable, spacious and well-equipped, and that we were able to provide a positive vacation experience for you, always our ultimate goal. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again should you decide to return to our beautiful island in the future. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit is every bit as enjoyable for you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
22.5 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
23.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Hill

Property: Aston Maui Hill
Address: 2881 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9614 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great ocean views with warm aloha service. This private oasis, just minutes from the premier resort area of Wailea, offers extra-spacious condos with private lanais, and the amenities and activities of a hotel in a tropical setting. Golf, shops and dining nearby. A perfect alternative to more expensive Wailea super-resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Hill Hotel Kihei
Maui Hill
Resortquest Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing