We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Hill
Nearby Hotels
$600
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
$508
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
$369
$299
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$497
$487
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$663
$649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
404
201
49
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
201
49
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general managerfruit basketmai tai partyacross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharegrounds are beautifulquiet locationfull bathroomstimeshare exchange
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 676 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

After searching trip-advisor again for our return visit to Maui, we chose Maui Hill again. The manager, Denis and his staff make you feel very comfortable, assuring that you feel like you are at home, but in Hawaii. As to any complaints on this site, ignore, there is no place like home, but this is not far off. Yes, there are window units which you usually only need at night. Breakfast and lunch on balcony is wonderful. Neighbors are all friendly, all willing to give advice on travel on this great island.
Kihei is by far the nicest area on maui, with Wailea very close and Lahana and Kaanapali 45 minutes away. Stay here, relax and enjoy. You will not regret!

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for such a positive, complimentary review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and honored that you chose us once again for your return visit to our beautiful island. It is our goal here to provide all guests a memorable vacation experience, and to hear that you consider our resort a “home away from home” is a wonderful compliment. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me personally so that I may ensure your next visit is equally as enjoyable for you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is my second review for this hotel. This time we booked a 2 bedroom ocean view. When we arrived, the first room we were given had a view of a parking lot and other buildings. When we called the manager, Dennis, he explained that they were overbooked, and upgraded us to a 3 bedroom ocean view for 2 nights while we waited for the appropriate room to be ready. Both rooms were very clean and had fantastic views, and both had one very large balcony and one smaller balcony. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, and the pool is very nice. Even with the room mix up, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennies_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable vacation experience and that you enjoyed your stay. Please allow me to personally apologize for the inconvenience caused to you regarding your accommodation, and we are pleased we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. To hear you would definitely choose our resort again as your vacation destination of choice means a great deal to us; returning guests are the biggest compliment we could receive. Please contact me directly the next time you plan to visit our beautiful island so that I may personally ensure that every aspect of your visit fulfills your every expectation.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this resort in condo #1 for one week. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is large and clean with plenty of loungers. Our condo was well stocked, spacious and comfortable. Our view of the ocean from our lanai was perfect. This resort is situated a few blocks south of the restaurants and shopping, but that wasn't a problem as we had a rental vehicle.
The staff were all very friendly and always greeted you with a good morning!
If I could make one suggestion, it would be that the cleaning staff should clean the kitchen and bathroom floors every other day. We would have done it ourselves if there was supplies in the condo to do so. On day 4, we did leave money and a note asking the ladies if they would give it a quick clean. When we returned, the money was gone but the floors had not been cleaned. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundance1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your wonderful and complimentary review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. It is our goal here to provide all our valued guests with a memorable and positive vacation experience, and we are so happy to have been able to do so for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the housekeeping services you received during your visit, and this will be addressed at our next team meeting in our constant striving to improve guest satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next visit fulfills your every expectation.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We checked into a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor unit. The unit was very dirty, stinky, out of date. The beds where hard and worn out. Linens where the poorest of quality. The noise transfer from the top unit was terrible.

This resort is at best a budget resort. Spend a little more and stay else where.

On a positive note the resort staff was very responsive to any of the complaints.





Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we are constantly striving to improve guest satisfaction. Please allow me to personally apologize that we fell short of your expectations, and that we did not uphold our usual high standards. Rest assured that had I been made aware of your concerns during your stay, I would have immediately rectified the situation by relocating you to another, more updated unit that better suited your needs. The particular unit you stayed in is currently in escrow, and we will be working with the new owner to ensure that any necessary upgrades are completed in accordance with our intention to have all units fully updated within the next year. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again to provide a more positive impression. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

For longer trips I prefer to stay in condos because it gives me the flexibility to live how I want without spending a ton. Maui Hill had large comfortable condos right next to the beach at an affordable price. Great restaurants are nearby. There is a large pool on site too.

Room Tip: Pick a unit on the bottom half of the property to be near the pool and beach without having to walk uphill much.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for your review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you found our resort comfortable and that we were able to provide a positive vacation experience for you. We would be happy to accommodate you again should you decide to return to our beautiful island in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews