We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Maui Hill
Nearby Hotels
$335
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
408
203
49
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
203
49
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdennis costaocean viewputting greenliving roomthe kitchenthe general managerfruit basketmai tai partyacross the streetlarge lanaifresh towelswasher and dryertime sharegrounds are beautifulquiet locationfull bathroomstimeshare exchange
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 682 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Aston Maui Hill.Our trip to Maui was to celebrate our 45th anniversary this year. It is a great property located at the south end of Kihei. The grounds are kept impeccably groomed by the grounds staff. The pool is gorgeous and there is shuffleboard, putting green and tennis court. Our 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom ocean-view unit was lovely, spacious and well-equipped. The view from the large lanai was spectacular. This is an older property but has been beautifully maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. A special mention to Karen, at the concierge desk who was most helpful with tours and reservations.

The Maui Hill is very well located for seeing the sights of Maui. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamelaA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for writing such a positive review about your recent stay with us at Aston Maui Hill. We are honored to have been your vacation destination of choice for such an important event as your 45th wedding anniversary, and we are so pleased that your visit was so positive and enjoyable. I will certainly pass on to the owners of the unit you stayed in that you found their unit so comfortable and well-appointed. We would love to have you return to stay with us again. Please contact me personally so that I may ensure that your next visit is every bit as memorable as this one.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wow blown away! I knew this was going to be great from the start but what a special treat. We arrived a little early and were checked in right away. As we unpack Dennis (owner?) comes and gives us a personal greeting and makes sure everything is good. Good!? BLISS is the word for this place!! The room AND balcony are huge and gorgeous. We love room 86. We walked right across the street to the beach for breakfast and are enjoying the Mai Tai party hosted by The Aston tonight. They have done such a good job at making your escape to Maui ideal. Maui perfected! Thanks Dennis!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mha323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for taking the time to write a wonderful reveiw on your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort to share with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide such a positive experience for you. We would love to welcome you back with us again. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next stay is equally as memorable as this one.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just returned from a month at the Maui Hill at the south end of South Kihei Road. It was very easy to find, and when we checked in early our rented condo was not ready, but we were given a lovely condo for that night. The next morning we moved to #27 which was very clean and provided almost everything we could need or want. (Some nicer cooking pots would have been nice).
Our view of the ocean and grounds was spectacular, and we enjoyed many mornings and evenings on the huge lanai/patio.
The bedroom was located close to the parking lot and entrances to the condos around us. If all the curtains and screens were closed, this would not be a factor. However, we like to sleep with open windows. We were also affected by the noise from the pool area, particularly on Fridays when the entertainer amped up the mike from 3:30 to 5:00 pm.
l
The furniture was comfortable and fairly new, and there was a well-stocked library and some games available. Overall, a very good vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_and_Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Aston Maui Hill Resort to share with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased that your overall experience was positive and that you found the unit comfortable and well-appointed. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the owners of the unit you stayed in. In our constant striving to improve our service to all our valuable guests, we appreciate all feedback received. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again should you decide to return to our beautiful island in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are an older couple and we really enjoyed our stay at Maui Hills. The condo was upgraded from one bedroom to two without extra charge. The condo was clean and the view from the lanai was marvelous. As mentioned by others the manager is exceptional. The pool is a good size for laps and it too is clean and while were there not very full.
The beaches nearby are pretty and the waves good for body surfing. We would like to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vancouple311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide such a positive experience for you. We would love to welcome you back to visit us again. Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure your next stay is equally as memorable as this one.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our 2nd year in a row back to the Maui Hill, once again I would like to thank the manager Dennis and the staff for making our visit memorable. I was lucky enough to celebrate my 50th birthday during our stay and I was well looked after, the staff even came by to sing me happy birthday but we were out at the time. We love the big airy rooms, no ocean view but the lanai is still nice to dine and relax on. We would not stay anywhere else when we return to maui again.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the top floor as they catch the breeze more.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa ( thank you very much) for returning to the Aston Maui HIll Resort for your recent vacation, and for taking the time to write a reveiw to share with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your business, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a wonderful birthday while visiting with us. We would love to welcome you and your family back again; please contact me personally so that I may ensure you are booked into your preference of an upper floor unit.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews